We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* hotel with 5* prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #90 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“5* hotel with 5* prices”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This was a disppointing experience. Impressive facade to the hotel behind a wide colonnade. Foyer area massive with high ceilings and chandeliers - this was the only lounge and was not comfortable - no atmosphere whatsoever. Bedrooms very spacious and well designed - although the internal layout of the hotel is a bit of a maze.

Food and drink prices astronomical - 49 Euros for a tea, coffee, whiskey and a brandy. We only had one and visited local bars after that.

Hotel is well located with a Metro Station right outside.

Good range of well priced local pizzerias and restaurants within a 300 yard radius. We used these extensively!

For a 5* hotel, we were surprised to hear that they had no bacon on two following days. Surely someone could have gone out and bought some at a local supermarket - to hear that "they were waiting for deliveries" was NOT good enough for a 5* hotel

Room Tip: Hotel is right on a very busy roundabout and with Italian drivers constantly using their horns, a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,545
    631
    232
    104
    86
See reviews for
473
1,185
66
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hotel is really great and it's in a perfect location. I came with my husband by train and the hotel's location was very convenient because the distance from the station is short. Moreover it's easy to move from the hotel to visit the city (thanks to the aid of the staff).
The hotel is very large and luxurious. Hall is really elegant and exclusive. I booked a deluxe room that was large and spacious, the bed was very large and comfortable. To our delight we also had a balcony, small but with a great view of the square. Also nice bathroom, very comfortable, excellent presence of two sinks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagdaLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week and it was perfect. The staff were very helpful and always willing to cater to our every need, from sending someone up to open a bottle of wine to making whatever dessert I pleased at 11pm (menu or no menu) typical service of what you would expect of 5 stars and we were in no way disappointed. The concierge recommended an area with some traditional restaurants. The area is fairly busy and lively and it can be a little hard digging around the for somewhere quiet so this advise was appreciated. The bartender at the rooftop pool bar was a gem! He remembered me and my favourite drink :) the room was made up everyday and turned down at night always fresh and clean and the SHOWER! Oh the perfectly pressurised shower and big bath were heaven after a day of sight seeing. The hotel did take a 250€ hold for incidentals (which I was not expecting) this is because we only had a debit card, I think for credit cards its only 50€, we had pre-paid for the room and any further charges or holds would have been nice to know about prior to check-in due to juggling different currencies and a travel card. It didn't matter though because we charged more than that amount to the room anyway and it was just deducted at the end of our stay. I will stay here on my return visit to Rome and I am keen to stay at any other hotel in the Boscolo chain based on my experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1986_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I enjoyed very much Boscolo Exedra.
The location is very central and convenient for visiting the city.
The hotel is very large but at the same time there is a peaceful and quiet atmosphere.
My room was very spacious and well prepared. Bed and pillows were comfortable, bathroom spacious and clean.
Breakfast is expensive but I was able to find many different products

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband n I stayed here 6 nights here, there are things we loved about this hotel n some, not so crazy about...

Here is the list of pros
- this hotel is in a perfect location, right above the metro A station repubblica, also 5 minutes walk to the main terminal Termini, there are buses n trains can take you almost everywhere in Rome; plus there is a McDonald's n cinema right next to the hotel, the street Nationale next to the hotel has many boutique stores n grocery stores, u can get everything done within blocks. So we will give a+ for the location

- we stayed at the deluxe room449, from research we learnt that some of the delux rooms has private balcony facing the plaza so we made a request while booking 2 months ago n soon received confirmation from hotel. The room is amazing! Spacious, high Celine, luxury decorated, we loved everything about it, the balcony is a highlight, n we loved the day n night view from it, the bathroom is also huge with two sinks bath n shower, full deluxe amenities from Etro

- the soundproof is very good. I rarely hear anything from outside the room, even inside the room, you won't hear the people in the bathroom once the door shuts, n same as the balcony door, once it's shut, u wont hear much at all, we slept so well everyday

- the lobby is also a very comfortable n relaxing place to loung around, n the outdoor seating is very popular too, but u have to consume something from the lobby bar, I believe.

- the gym is at 4F, in a room almost the same size of our room, the running machine is facing the balcony which gives great view while running. Next to the spa n salon.

- there is a outdoor pool but unfortunately it's closed while we were there, but I heard its very popular during summer.

- the house keeping is very efficient n consistant, our room is always clean n neat, n they come around ask what u need, new towels or slipper etc during the turn down service- only wish they could bring ice too like some hotels in US.

Here comes the cons,
- our biggest issue is the wifi, u need to input 8 digits password n username every time u log in- even when u stop using for a few minutes, u have to re log in again, and the worse part is, it's disconnect All The Time, we must spent hours during our stay to wait n reconnect, we called the guest service, they are aware of the problem, said they r working on it, but nothing has changed in our 6 days of stay

- even the bathroom is huge, the shower room is very small, and there is a design fault, plenty of water will come out of the shower room door during the shower, it's like flood around the shower every time

- the quality of the bath towels n rob do not match the standard of everything else this hotel has to offer- besides the wifi, it's very rough n uncomfortable, maybe it's too old?

- there is no ice machine here so we have to order ice from the bar at the lobby every time, it was quite hot while we were there so we called quite few times n some times can take up to 30-45 minutes n a couple phone calls to get it, n they won't let u just go down there n take the ice, because of "security concerns", guess they must lost a lot of ice buckets before? I can't imagine how annoying will that be during summer for both guests n the staff...

We saw review of complains about the concierge, luckily ,most of time we did our reserch quite thoroughly so we rarely use the concierge service. for the two things I asked them to do over email before arrive, they did both n respond very quickly so I can't complain anything.

In general, we loved this hotel n will def consider stay here again and recommend to our friends, just to warn them about the wifi....

Room Tip: If u choose to stay at deluxe room, ask for the 4F floor ones with balcony, trust me, u will be amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We just returned from six nights at this beautiful hotel. We stayed here 8 years ago and it was everything I remembered, luxurious, beautiful, perfectly situated and well staffed. Anyone that says that the staff is "less than friendly" is simply not used to Italian service which is vastly different, i.e. standoffish, from the USA and other countries. The staff here is extremely helpful and gracious (by Italian standards). We had a couple small hiccups the first and second night of our stay and the general manager Gerard and manager Barbara (she was absolutely wonderful) bumped us up to a gorgeous deluxe room and threw in breakfast to make it up to us. In addition, the concierge staff was amazing and booked us for an audience with the Pope as well as train information, restaurant suggestions (which were great picks!) and a host of other things. By our third day the concierge staff knew us by names and chatted with us regarding our day etc. Wifi is free throughout the hotel, breakfast was great and the atmosphere was relaxing and sophisticated. The bar and the restaurant are extremely pricy though so I wouldn't suggest utilizing them...If you are planning on using the train, the train terminal is just down the street and this hotel has the best access for day trips throughout Italy. The rooms were well cleaned and the mattresses were dreamy. This is a pricy hotel to say the least but if you have the money, it is money well spent.

Room Tip: front rooms have the best view BUT are the noisiest due to street noise. If you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Wow Wow Wow!!! Couldn't believe this hotel, it was absolutely breathtaking!!

From the outside this hotel is just unbelievable. The reception is soooo grand, the staff fabulous and attentive, perfect English and acknowledging you by name each time they see you was a sign of their politeness and care. Before booking I got in touch with the hotel just to check their facilities and got a prompt response from their reception team without a hard sell. The pre-authorisation charge mentioned in other reviews is 50 euros per night.

The room was huge, gorgeous high ceilings, spotlessly clean and would highly recommend a front facing room (view of the fountain from the balcony), it was absolutely stunning.

Room service was fast, the champagne bar was great. When we noticed a hidden beer bottle on the balcony from the previous guest (not a big deal), reception sent up a bottle of champers on them!

The location is unbeatable, great deals are available on ebookers and felt truly spoilt and overwhelmed by the service and hotel. If you're looking for something breathtaking and special, this is the place! Wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Rome. Perfect for our first time in Rome and a a fabulous 30th birthday!

Room Tip: Deluxe Room, front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,549 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#86 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#57 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing