We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing Hotel in a great city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #84 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An amazing Hotel in a great city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I visited this hotel with my family and we had a great time.
It isn't a typical family hotel as the rooms are for up market couples yet we had a comfortable and relaxed stay.
As the beautiful people aren't keen on swimming but looking good near the pool, our kids had a great time and I had a great laugh people watching "kids having fun".
Seriously, it was really nice, the service was excellent and the rooms fantastic.
highly recommended, even with your kids!

Room Tip: Make sure you select the right room for your situation. They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelG959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,515
    625
    230
    104
    81
See reviews for
466
1,162
65
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
216 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is a great hotel that is near the train station.There is a MacDonald's and a movie theater on the first floor which is convenient.The rooms are elegant with gorgeous marble bathrooms and padded fabric walls.The breakfast is very extensive and excellent.Notice the spoon and fork in the marble floor by the elevator where the breakfast is.There were restaurants within walking distance but we took taxis to various Rome sights.The concierge was helpful with dinner suggestions.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fancythis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for work then extended stay for short holiday. First of, this is a beautiful hotel with large rooms, well furnished. High ceilings and huge bay windows in room. Service was variable though. Some nights, there was turn down and not others. Staff not always helpful, but there were good service staff too. We had excellent breakfasts spreads included with our room but lunch at meeting ranged from acceptable to good. Bathrooms could have included shower caps and conditioner for a luxury hotel.

Location wise, this is close to the main railway terminal with the beautiful Piazza della Republica fountain in front. It is a good 20 minute brisk walk to the main shopping streets so plan activities! The open top bus is close by. Would I stay again? Possibly but it depends on whether I am coming to Rome for work or play. Oh, and there is wifi - but both ueserid and password are hard to remember numbers which need to be entered each time.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BKO57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Rome is a big city with many hotels and many locations. When that is said if you are looking for a little luxury, the best location and a quiet oase to realax between sightseeing, Boscolo is a very good choice. The hotel is really amazing outside and inside. The rooms are big, with silk, leather, design furniture and the best quality in everything from soap to bathrobes. Just lovely!

The staff is really friendly! With in-check we spoke with one of the reseptionists for a long time. About what to do, where to eat, where to get tickets, where to go. Really eveything! She was so friendly and drew on a map for us. We wanted to see a concert, so she called us up at the hotelroom and asked us again if we wanted to go she could get us ticets etc. We really felt like they took care of us the 4 days we stayed.

4 days is not enough in such a beautiful city, so we are planning a new trip! offcourse we are staying at Boscolo!

You need to take som hours and relax on the roof. They have a lovely pool with a pool bar and chill music;)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanneTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Prices for food/drinks on the terrace are outrageous but that is to be expected at a five star Rome hotel. Free daily breakfast we received was amazing, definitely five stars. Only gets "very good" b/c the concierge was frequently missing in action (not at the desk) & guests, myself included, had to walk to the front desk to find the concierge.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank US Traveler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

My rating on Exedra is positive. The hotel is located in Piazza della Rupubblica. The location is great because it's quite close to the train station and to the bus stop. There is a great view especially from the terrace of the hotel.
I stayed in a deluxe room. The room was spacious, with very comfortable bed.
Breakfast is also very good and plentiful.
The hotel also has a wellness area and a swimming pool but I didn't use.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Beautiful Hotel and our family of five had three fabulous nights here. The decor is stunning, staff friendly and helpful and managed to find us two rooms at 11pm at night when the four star Hotel booked by our travel agent turned out to be a two star and unbearable!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,460 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#79 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Rome
#51 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing