We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #80 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The Boscolo Exedra is a 5-star hotel and is located in a very good position in Rome. Nearby is the bus stop and so very comfortable.
The hotel costs are very high and not everyone can afford it. But the service is great. My room was very dispense, large. Very nice also the bathroom.
The hotel spa is quite large and the staff is very competent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiusRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,661 - 1,667 of 2,911 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

I took my girlfriend to rome and stayed at the exdra and it was amazing. The concierge had booked our restaurant ahead of our stay and was very helpful in suggesting places, sorting out transfers etc even before we arrived.

The hotel is immaculate with an unbelievable attention to detail were i almost felt like a celebrity for a day.

The room was huge and had a great view with everything and more you would need.

If you stay here you will not be disappointed by anything oh and the location is brilliant, a short 5-10 minute walk in all directions to some sort of attraction.

Thanks for making the engagement so special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ticks1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We have just returned from a three day stay at The Boscolo Exedra in Rome and every aspect was fantastic. It is closely located to the Termini and is set in an impressive building around a grand fountain. Before we arrived i had asked the hotel's concierge to assist with restaurant recommendations and they did so swiftly and most helpfully. We were upgraded to a beautiful room looking out across the piazza because of our special occasion. The room was well appointed, the staff professional and attentive, and breakfast was unbelievably delicious each day. Wouldn't hesitate to return here, a fabulous location for a wonderful anniversary weekend.
Thank you Boscolo Exedra.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterMoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Boscolo exedra is located in a very central area, in Piazza della Repubblica. My room overlooked the square and had a nice view.
The room was decorated in a simple, functional and modern way. Everything was clean. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped with both a shower and a bathtub.
The breakfast in the hotel was plentiful although not very diverse.
Good aperitifs at the bar.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DantesCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I've stayed at the Boscolo Exedra for a week in September.
I was very pleased with my room. The room was equipped with a small terrace with a beautiful view over the square and the illuminated fountain .
The room was nicely decorated in an elegant way. There was a preponderance of light colors and I liked the wallpaper. The bathroom was very nice. Even the common areas are very elegantly furnished.
A great 5 star hotel where you can see the attention to small details.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansKnenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

During a weekend in Rome with my husband I've stayed at the Boscolo Exedra Rome. I booked an executive suite. The suite is spacious and elegant. The black marble floor gives an idea of style and luxury. The suite was really spacious. The bathroom was very nice and elegant.
The weather didn't allow to use the pool on the roof. I tried the spa which was not large, with the suana, turkish bath and the possibility of various treatments. The staff was very friendly and the products used were all of high quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed at Boscolo Exedra in for 2 nights. I travelled with a group of clients in an incentive trip and I was impressed by this hotel. Everything from the wonderful brunch that they have organised for us to the service and rooms was perfect. I would recommend this hotel at any time and I will come back as soon as I`l have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncaSurdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#89 of 1,270 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rome
#52 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#73 Family Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £194 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing