We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #80 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The building’s architecture was amazing and beautiful from the inside to out. The room was clean and big, but it can definitely use an update. The location of the hotel was a great to roam around. The customer service can use some tuning up as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salomon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,609 - 1,615 of 2,912 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

The hotel is central to most of Rome sites and activities. It is quite grand arriving. There are lots of men who work for the hotel hanging around front entrance smoking, which is quite unusual for a 5 star hotel.
The underground near to hotel has two lines which unfortunately doesn't connect the entire city, however its clean, efficient and moves quite quickly
.
The staff at front desk are helpful and quite friendly, including the concierge staff. The rooms are large for the most part however overated. For a 5 star hotel the rooms and bathrooms need updating and a thorough cleaning especially the rugs. The window in our room was quite old, therefore the noise from the traffic was disturbing.
The breakfast is overwhelming with many choices of different wonderful foods. There are too many staff members, therefore much confusion regarding who does what and when. Seems lacking in leadership and direction. There were many of the foods empty when we arrived and had to ask for certain things to be replenished. The cappuccino was served so hot one could not drink it! (ashamed for an Italian establishment.) Was certainly overpriced. I would suggest having breakfast in the bar in the piazza to left of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Our stay at the Boscolo was outstanding from start to finish. The service was excellent and the room was one of the Nicest I have ever stayed in. The staff was very helpful to foreigners. The included breakfast was to die for. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClintP217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Had a great room, very spacious. Reception staff very welcoming.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Concierge staff are brilliant, very knowledgable and helpful.
Breakfast a little pricey if you don't have it included.
Overall very very nice Hotel. Would definitely return .

Room Tip: Book a double deluxe room . Really spacious and nice toiletries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I am presently staying at this fabulous hotel & up to now have no complaints. Upon arrival we were quickly & courteously checked in & our room was upgraded. We were escorted all the way to our room & were told it was a long walk but worth it. How true, fabulous huge room with all the amenities one would expect from a hotel of this calibre. A bottle of champagne arrived promptly courtesy of the manager. Concierge services very good & attentive. It is true that the bars & restaurants are very expensive & not overly busy & maybe if these prices were reduced they would be much more popular & as a consequence the hotel would make more money & enliven these beautiful under used bars & restaurants.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JulianRivington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We have just returned from spending 4 days at the Exedra in Rome. The best feature of this hotel is a brilliant Concierge team. From the first pre-trip email response, the Concierge staff could not have done more to make our stay a success. They found us some excellent restaurants (da Tullio, Rinaldi and Mirabelle all very enjoyable in their individual ways), gave us great advice and went to considerable lengths to meet a request that involved 2 members of the team making personal trips to the Vatican. Always friendly and responsive, they are one of the best Concierge teams we have come across in our travels over the years.
The hotel itself is in a great location, and housed in a fabulous space. We had 2 junior suites, which were very spacious with huge windows overlooking the Piazza. Some of the furnishing was perhaps lacking a bit of style, but overall we were very satisfied with the room. Unlike other reviewers, we found the WiFi worked very well and was all the better for being free. One gripe would be the lack of any complimentary water in the room, which seemed unduly miserly for a hotel of this quality. A couple of other minor negatives were an erratic drinks service in the lobby, and a very overpriced casual food menu in the same location. Eur25 for a fairly basic club sandwich represents very poor value indeed.
The location of the hotel is very good for accessing many of the attractions of this great city, with much within walking distance and almost everything else a short metro journey away (well worth getting the hang of using this very straightforward transport system).
In summary, this is a high standard hotel, in a very good location, with a top class Concierge team.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisCol25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Signore,
grazie per la sua bella recensione.
Sono veramente lieto che abbia potuto apprezzare il suo soggiorno con noi, in particolar modo la dedizione del nostro personale. La nostra massima soddisfazione è proprio quando gli ospiti colgono lo spirito con cui lavora tutto il team.

Cordiali Saluti,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Beautiful hotel. First class. Rooms lovely and clean. Had a superior room and was very spacious. Rome very expensive. Three days is enough to see the touristy bits. Find little lanes for coffee much cheaper.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,270 in Rome
6,969 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#89 of 1,270 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rome
#53 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#73 Family Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £194 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing