We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #85 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Egham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family trip”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in interconnecting premium rooms during the last week of August. It was amazing. We chose the hotel for location and pool and whilst the pool was not the largest, it was welcomed after a hot day walking around Rome! Both rooms were cleaned to a very high standard and the service was fast, polite and welcoming. Internet was a little sporadic unless you were in a business suite or foyer, but otherwise couldn't be faulted. We have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels and this is one that didnt disappoint. We would definitely stay there again on a future trip to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,647
    661
    244
    108
    88
See reviews for
519
1,253
75
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We are currently staying here, and with the exception of one major irritation, have been happy. An impressive venue, with friendly, and mostly helpful staff. Well located, clean, and pleasant for the price. Only major fault, which would deter me from recommending this hotel is the terrible Internet in our room AND the failure if the hotel to address this despite being notified everyday of our stay. We were told this would be addressed but 3 days later it seems nothing has changed. The Internet at best is not useful and at worse extremely frustrating - to the point that we had to go out and buy data packages for our phone to check emails and plan our days. Do not pay any additional amount for this service - it was included in our stay - as it would be a rip off at any price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godental1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is a five star hotel,has a great location in Rome with a huge piazza and fountain infront.As well as a metro station at its door.the rooms are excellent and clean.the only complain I have is the service at the reception.wasn't easy dealing with them and getting what we ask for.no view in particular.it was so easy getting around to other parts of Rome!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I took mark for his birthday , I booked a junior suite , it was beautiful , a lovely lounge area with an upstairs , electric curtains that opens up to see Rome !!
Staff were fantastic
The Restarant outside was gorgeous small portions this was fine for myself but mark could of eaten some more , but the quality and service certainly makes up for it
All the staff were accommodating and couldn't do enough for u

Rome is an amazing place do the tours as u learn much more about this beautiful city x
This hotel is a little out from the attractions but you have a tube station right outside the hotel or plenty of taxis

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in August in a superior room. The hotel is absolutely stunning inside and out; on arrival in Piazza della Repubblica, my girlfriend was marvelling at the beauty of the exterior and when I pointed out that it was our hotel and she nearly fainted. I pulled up in my hire car and two gentlemen quickly whisked away the baggage and my girlfriend while I returned the car (by the time I returned, my girlfriend was in a dressing gown??). Inside, the reception area is similarly immaculate and in-keeping with the style of the building. The room was very clean and smartly decorated, and the bed was the biggest I have ever seen, although a little firm for my taste. The concierge was very helpful and the hotel even sent up a complimentary bottle of Prosecco shortly after we arrived, which was fantastic. We didn't eat or drink in the hotel, partly because it didn't appear to be good value for money, and partly because there are so many other restaurants and bars to discover in walking distance due to the great location. The only bad thing I can say about my stay is that after pre-authorising my credit card at check in, I received a note the following day to ask if I could come down and do it again, presumably because they had misplaced the receipt. Other than that, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights here in a Deluxe room. Fantastic location: definitely recommended. 10 mins walk from Rome Termini train station where the train takes you into from the airport. Metro station right outside, taxi rank right outside, 5 mins from Open-top bus tour stop, 15-30 mins walking distance to all major sites.
Room was spacious and luxuriously decorated (beds were uncomfortably hard- beware!), pool was fab (although small and only a few sun beds) but little things missing like tea and coffee making facilities were a little annoying given the price we had paid. Room service, breakfast, drinks and extras were all hideously expensive but given everything was available outside the front door it wasn't an issue - just a shame you felt like they thought their guests were mugs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Me and my family stayed there for 4 nights, enjoyed every minute.
We arrived at the hotel at 12 noon, there was no superior rooms available so they gave us deluxe ones instead. Breakfast was amazing, even for a person like me who doesn't eat everything in the morning.The location was superb, right to the "Nazionale" street which had a lot of shopping stores and very good restaurants, all the historical places were in reach of just a walk of maximum 30 mins.
Overall, amazing vacation :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeem2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#83 of 1,261 in Rome
1,975 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,742 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,261 in Rome
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#56 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing