We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel In Rome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #84 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel In Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at this property many times, and every time I am there I am very satisfied. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely courteous and the location is great. I have stayed at some pretty miserable hotels in Rome, this is one that sets itself apart from the others. If I had a few small complaints, it would be that they gym is very small and only has one running machine and it does not have a TV built in, which is a bummer, but at least you overlook Piazza dela Republica when you run. The restaurant for breakfast is delicious but overpriced and the concierge gave me bad advice twice. One time they sent me to a restaurant and gave me the wrong street as it was one over and on top of it, the restaurant was closed. Other than those few items, the place is a perfect place to spend your time when in Rome. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brabus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Google Translation
Caro Signor Routheger,
La ringraziamo sentitamente per aver scelto Il Boscolo Hotel Exedra in occasione del Suo soggiorno romano e per i Suoi commenti positivi. Sono oltremodo apprezzati da tutti noi e teniamo anche ad assicurarLe che terremo in seria considerazione il Suo suggerimento riguardante la palestra.
Grazie ancora e ci auguriamo di avere presto il piacere di un'altra visita.
Con i più cordiali saluti.
Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,515
    625
    230
    104
    81
See reviews for
466
1,162
65
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel to put simply is.... stunning! The grand entrance to the breath taking lobby. We arrived after departing for our tour group to venture on our own. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We upgraded to the Panaroma View room and it was beautiful!!!! Huge rooms and tall ceiling with the balcony overlooking the square and fountain. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was huge with great amenities. We even took advantage of the hotel car service to the airport and the driver was wonderful. It is not located by the Spanish Steps but is walking to distance to that and everything else in Rome!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hms16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard v, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringraziamo moltissimo per le belle parole spese nella Sua recensione per il nostro Hotel. Mi fa molto piacere vedere che ha apprezzato lo stile, la location e il design dell’ Hotel Boscolo.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente qui al Boscolo Hotel come nostro gradito Ospite
Cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Boscolo Exedra with our families and friends during our wedding week. The service we received was exceptional and highly attentive. All staff made sure we were well looked after. Giuseppe P. made sure everything went smoothly and met with us before our wedding to check if we needed any arrangements. Paolo Ricci, Luca Colossi, and Federica Spaccini kindly looked after the reservations for all our guests and made sure we had a lovely stay.

The hotel lobby lounge is beautiful with very high ceilings and grand fixtures, the rooms are very elegant. There is a lovely swimming pool in top floor with terrace.

The only fault would be the WIFI as it kept timing out every few minutes but other than that everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building not on the level 4 annex unless you like the rustic feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beiruteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard v, Direttore at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio per le belle parole spese nella Sua recensione, sarà mia premura riferire i Suoi complienti allo Staff sempre attento alle cura e alle richieste dei nostri Clienti.
Spero di accoglierLa nuovamente molto presto nel nostro Hotel.

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I chose this hotel because my friends recently got married in Rome and this was where they were staying. I don't usually stay in very fancy places, so this was by far the fanciest hotel I have ever stayed in. This was my first time in Italy. Everyone in the hotel spoke English were all very friendly and accommodating. It's in a great location, right next to the train station. You are able to get to many of the main tourist attractions just by hopping on the train.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shugal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard v, Direttore at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

Grazie per il suo prezioso commento.
Sono molto lieto che abbia apprezzato lo stile inconfondibile del Boscolo Hotel.
Mi ha fatto estremamente piacere che tutto sia stato all'altezza delle Sue aspettative.
Ci auguriamo di riaverLa presto tra i nostri graditi ospiti per offrirLe una nuova ed indimenticabile esperienza nella Città Eterna !
Cordiali Saluti,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
الرياض
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

It was a nice trip to Rome last year (2012) and staying at Boscolo Exedra make it more wonder and enjoyable. A luxury hotel and wonderful and very distinct services.
I would advise all those who wish to travel to Rome and looking for comfort and luxury, premium hotel services and the right place to choose this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard v, Direttore at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

Grazie per la Sua recensione.
Sono lieto abbia apprezzato lo stile inconfondibile del Boscolo Hotel.
Mi ha fatto estremamente piacere che tutto sia stato all'altezza delle Sue aspettative.
Mi auguro di poterLe ridare presto il benvenuto al Boscolo Exedra e nell'arttesa Le invio Cordiali Saluti.

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Boscolo Exedra for our honeymoon in Rome. The communal spaces and bedrooms are opulent and beautifully decorated. Our room was enormous with luxurious touches everywhere. Our only criticism was not having tea/coffee making facilities in the room but with such great coffee across the City you can easily grab your caffeine fix elsewhere. Breakfast was not included (£25 continental/£35 English breakfast if you choose to add it on). Drinks in the bar are also very expensive but as we were staying for a special occasion we didn't mind.
All in all a luxurious place to stay that's well worth it for a special break.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Walfie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel premises are beautiful. Great swimming pool in top floor with terrace. The rooms are stylish and comfortable. The hotel corridors decorated in light colors smell fantastic . The staff of the concierge desk is very good . Particularly Stefania Primavera was very efficient, reliable ,and kind. She made our stay very enjoyable. The only disadvantage of the Exedra is that it is located a bit outside of The area of Piazza de Spagna and other touristic areas. In any event My husband and Ihad a wonderful time in the Exedra. Great place!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piranha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard v, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio molto per questa Sua recensione, grazie per aver apprezzato lo stile con cui sono state arredate le camere ed in generale lo stile ed il design del Boscolo Hotel.
Sarà mia premura riferire i Suoi complimenti allo nostro staff , sempre attento alla cura e alle richieste dei nostri Clienti.
Mi auguro di poterLa avere nuovamente come nostro Ospite.
Cordiali Saluti

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#79 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Rome
#51 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing