We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #83 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in June 2013. The staff was very helpful, helped us get the most of our short time in Rome. Amazingly comfortable beds and very large rooms. Very comfortable. with huge vaulted ceilings.
The bar and food was a little pricey, to have a couple beers at the bar cost $75 euros. Breakfast one morning which consisted of a few pieces of bread and fruit was over $150 euros for three. Seemed a little ridiculous.
Right across from the hotel there were homeless under the patios of the adjacent building. That was kind of strange being in such a high class hotel.
All and all with the good and the bad I would Recommend this hotel. I loved the fanciness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephiedeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Signore,
Innanzitutto desidero ringraziarLa per aver scelto il nostro albergo per il Suo soggiorno a Roma e per aver espresso dei commenti così positivi.
Mi ha fatto estremamente piacere sapere che tutto sia stato all'altezza delle Sue aspettative.
Le Sue parole sono per me motivo di grande soddisfazione e rappresentano il più grande riconoscimento dell'impegno da noi profuso per offrire ai nostri ospiti un servizio ai massimi livelli.
Mi auguro vivamente di poterLe ridare presto il benvenuto al Boscolo Exedra e nell'attesa le invio
Cordiali Saluti,
Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,814)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

I spent New Year's in Rome and had a very bad experience with the hotel that the Travel company I booked with booked for me. Luckily I was able to get a room at this hotel on very short notice. The hotel is a Marriott Autograph Collection hotel and the service is impeccable, The personnel at the hotel is most attentive. The hotel is in a beautiful building located in front of the Piazza de la Republica very conveniently located to all the places you want to visit once you are in Rome with a metro entrance just steps away from the front door of the hotel so that you can go anywhere in Rome for a very reasonable price. We met a compatriot that was the lobby waiter, his name is Ricardo and he was most helpful, went out of his way to assist us. All in all it was a most pleasant change from my first experience upon arriving in Rome with the first hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you want very good service, beautiful surroundings and convenient location in Rome.

Room Tip: Higher Floors I believe will be less noisy at night
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Cliente,

La ringrazio per le belle parole spese nella Sua recensione,sarà mia premura riferire i Suoi complimenti allo staff sempre attento alle cura e alle richieste dei nostri Clienti.

Spero di accoglierLa nuovamente molto presto nel nostro Hotel.

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here over the new year, and agree that location and building are very good. Service from reception and Concierge were also very good. Our room was spacious and comfortable - bed a little bit hard. The hotel lobby, bars and restaurants were very warm. The service in the bar is terrible, 10 minutes to make an order for 2 drinks and then 15-20 minutes wait for drinks to arrive. Then wait 20 minutes to pay the bill. This was while the bar was practically empty. The drinks are very expensive (12 euro for a bottle of Peroni that's generally 4 or 5 euros elsewhere. 25 euro for a very average club sandwich). Also, no tea/coffee facility in the room or no ironing available in the room (instead they press a shirt for 9 euros).

Overall, a nice hotel, but disappointing. I think they're now just trying to make as much money from the customers as possible. They don't seem to care any more and we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BaldyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I'm afraid since my last visit I really felt the exedra has lost it's focus! Obviously the location is still fabulous as are the bedrooms and the building. However,it just feels like there is a genuine lack of care and interest when it comes to the food and beverage service at the hotel. The restaurant that breakfast is served in is totally uninspiring,from the food to the ambience it's just not a pleasant experience.one new years eve we bought a round of drinks for four people waited nearly half an hour and charged nearly 50 euros!outrageous.
I will not be returning here,the arrogance of the hotel needs to be replaced by some understanding of their clients.there are a lot of excellent hotels in Rome so watch out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snootyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was rather disappointed, yes a great setting and a beautiful building. However, whilst i encountered examples of good and kind service, I found the rooms small, dark and poky. The restaurant menu was limited and my food lacked Italian imagination - ordering squid and prawns i had expected a melange of fresh vegetables or a warm salad ; instead the lt had been battered and deep fried removing all taste - yuck; anything but the Silver Spoon. The gym was poor too.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank AZandDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guests,
I’m deeply regret for all those circumstances that all together made a bad feeling left. At the same time we get your suggestions in order to verify and make implementation for all services you listed to bring up standards to an higher level typical of all Boscolo Hotels.

In order to demonstrate how much we care of our Guests according to the Boscolo philosophy “Italian Hospitality in the world” we hope to welcome you again for your next trip in any Boscolo Hotel in Italy and abroad.

I do hope you appreciated our intention sure that sometimes from not really nice first sight experiences good relationships and partnerships could come to life.
Best regards
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I visited the Boscolo Exedra in September 2013 for four nights with my wife. It was our fourth trip to Rome and we had always wanted to stay at the Exedra.

It is certainly not the cheapest hotel but, for the quality offered at the Exedra, one must expect to pay a higher premium.

It is centrally located on the historical Piazza della Repubblica and about a fifteen minute walk from the Termini Station Area. Opposite this hotel which was originally built as a palace is the historic church of Santa Maria degli Angeli e dei Martiri. Central to the Piazza della Repubblica is the beautiful Fountain of Naiadi.

Exiting from the Piazza della Repubblica is the Via Nazionale which takes you toward many of Romes attractions. At the end of the Via Nazionale is Via dei Serpenti which leads to the Colosseum. Reaching the Colosseum by foot from the hotel takes about a half hour. The cost a taxi to the same destination is about ten Euros.

We did not take up the option of breakfast, but it was on offer 25 Euros each down from the basic price of 35 Euros. There are plenty of alternative places to eat and at much lower prices along the Via Nazionale and Via dei Serpenti where we just watched to world go buy.

We stayed in room 305 which overlooks the Piazza della Repubblica, the fountain and the church. If you like taking pictures then, this room is the perfect place to stay. Overlooking the Piazza, traffic noise can be high, but we found the sound insulation provided by the double glazed windows very effective.

Drinks at the hotel were expensive at about 12 Euros for half pint of lager. For beer drinkers, that is about £20 a pint!!! Welcome to the tourist prices in Rome! Red wine was similarly priced for a large glass.

All-in-all, we loved this hotel and will definitely return in the not-too-distant future.

Room Tip: Room 305 has a great view of the Piazza della Repubblica. The noise of traffic can be a little high...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanT041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard v, Direttore at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

Grazie per la sua recensione.
Sono lieto abbia apprezzato lo stile inconfondibile del Boscolo Hotel.
Ci auguriamo di riaverLa presto tra i nostri graditi ospiti durante la sua prossima visita a Roma !
Cordialmente,
Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I've been in Rome several times, sleeping in different hotels, but from now on this is going to be where I go. The service is excellent, the restaurant exquisite and the rooms are absolutely charming.

As the title says, the perfect place to sleep when visiting Rome, for business, or pleasure!

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior room to have a view to the Diocletian's Baths.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard v, Direttore at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

Grazie per la sua bella recensione. Sono molto lieto che abbia gradito l'atmosfera del Boscolo Hotel e che abbia apprezzato la cucina del nostro Chef al ristorante.
Spero di accoglierLa nuovamente molto presto nel nostro Hotel.
Le porgo i miei più cordiali saluti,
Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#89 of 1,267 in Rome
1,994 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,807 reviews
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#96 of 1,267 in Rome
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rome
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £204 - £601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing