We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, friendly hotel, very conveniently located...”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #85 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Centreville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stylish, friendly hotel, very conveniently located...”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Gorgeous lobby and lobby bar. Excellent breakfast and lovely view from the windows of the breakfast room. Pricey, but it's a splurge that's worth it. Upgraded rooms/suite have a bedroom loft with floor to ceiling window views of the piazza.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,623
    654
    240
    108
    88
See reviews for
506
1,239
72
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monsey, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and we were very happy with the stay. Location was good, staff was friendly and room was well decorated and clean. However, there were minor issues that are holding me back from giving the highest rating. I would also say that its a 4.5 star hotel, not a five star. It's just missing that final touch and attention to detail that I expected. Nevertheless, I would repeat, especially in the summer, when the pool would be usable (its not heated and we could not use it at the end of May).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

3 sites...5 star all the way! Concierge Valentina and waiter Nicola were very helpful. Claudia at reception very pleasant. Well located and superior accommodations are worth the upgrade. Room 453 had small walkout balcony and terrific view of fountain in piazza della republica.

Room Tip: 453...see written description
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Boscolo Exedra has wonderful old world charm in a modern and elegant package. I have stayed in a two level suite and a superior room. Both were very well appointed and comfortable. For being on the Plaza Repubblica, which is a busy traffic circle, the rooms were very quite. Bathroom appointments and amenities are very good. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful. An extensive breakfast buffet was included in the room rate. Note that this hotel was recently taken over by the Marriott chain, although retains the Boscolo charms, so it is easy to use points or get a room upgrade if you have status.

The hotel is an easy 5 - 10 minute walk from Termini, the main train station, and sits on top of the Repubblica Metro, so getting around is easy. It's a 15 or 20 minute walk to The Spanish Steps or the Trevi Fountain. The Vatican is several stops away on the Metro.

One note of caution - when using the Repubblica Metro be aware of pick pockets. They are rampant across much of Rome, but particularly obvious and active at Rupubblica.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have rated the hotel a 3 out of five. First off, this is a Marriott Collection property and as a Marriott Platinum Lifetime member I have stayed in my fair share of Marriott hotels.
Lets start with the good: The property is STUNNING, no other way to say it (5 points) The rooms are large with soaring ceilings, easy to say you are in a palace. The pictures on the website do not do justice to the property.
The breakfast was great with a mix of fruit, cakes, meats and cheeses, pretty typical what you will find at a European luxury hotel.

The not so good: The people, (0 points) when we arrived, the woman at the front desk (Sasha) was the most unfriendly person I have ever encountered at a Marriott property. She made us feel as though she was doing us a favor of actually checking us in. Sasha did offer bell desk assistance in taking our bags up to the room, we only had two rollers (one each) and being in a hurry, so we declined the offer and asked which way do we go. Sasha stood next the desk and pointed to the elevators. What she failed to do, is explain that you need to take two different elevators to actually reach the floor, not knowing which way to go and being in a bit of a rush, I carried each 50lb roller bag down a flight of stairs to get to the room. The first room she gave us had wet carpet. When I called down to check on switching rooms, I received the first of several "I will check into that and have someone call you." Basically, every request was met with this same response. 25 minutes later (did I mention we were in a hurry?), housekeeping showed up at the room, the women put her hand on the floor and said it felt fine to her. My wife's socks where literally wet just walking to the bathroom. The housekeeping woman called the front desk and a few minutes later asked us again if we were sure we wanted to switch rooms. Of course we wanted to switch rooms. We were instructed to leave our bags and the hotel would move them for us. A young man (sorry, don't remember his name) handled finding us a different room, which he did upgrade for us. When we returned later that day, our bags were in the new room as promised. As a Marriott rewards member I receive a welcome gift at each stay. We requested the cheese/wine tray, which we asked for it to be delivered when we returned. As we returned, I stopped at the front desk just to let them know we returned and please send the tray. The reply was "I will check into that and have someone call you." . Thirty minutes later, no tray, so I called down to the desk; reply "I will check into that and have someone call you." . Twenty minutes later I went back down to the front desk to ask about the tray. Lucky for me the manager overheard the conversation, picked up the phone called whoever and advised me that my tray was on the way. Twenty more minutes and tray arrived. Now, the manager did get us into the breakfast 10 minutes early the next morning because we had a tour set up that required us to leave before breakfast would have normally opened. The hostess was none to happy about that in the morning, and she made sure we knew it.
The pool: The first night we tried to find the pool and could not. The second night, we stopped at the Spa and asked, where is the pool? The hotel is a bit of a maze, with very little signage, so we were looking to have someone actually walk us to the location, nope the employees at the Spa simply pointed at the elevators and told us the floor. After we explained that we searched already, another guest actually took us to the pool area. YES it is beautiful, but unpractical, you will see in the pictures there are tables right along the side. Now what adult wants to swim when other guests are sitting less than a foot from pool side having dinner?
Lastly: This trip had been planned for a year, we celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary. Each hotel was advised of this (by Marriott Elite folks) prior to us arriving. Two of the three hotels we stayed in greeted us acknowledging our anniversary and even gave us a bottle of Champagne, this is the only hotel that did not even mention it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we booked this hotel and it was the right choice for us, it is in the center of Rome, what gave us the opportunity to go everywhere by foot. the piazza is beautiful and there is a beautiful basilica near. DO NOT EAT in the restaurant on via nazionale close to the hotel.
All the hotel's restaurants are FABULOUS !

Room Tip: the room was big and luxurious, we took the "superior" which wasn't with a view to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of May. The hotel is a very short walk from the train station (less than 5 minutes) and the property is beautiful! The staff was friendly and our room was perfect. The breakfast was fantastic as was the location to the main sites and shops (15 minute walk). My only complaint was the sad pillows, especially after the long flight from the US and wish there was a coffee service in the room.

We will stay here again when we return to Rome some day!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#82 of 1,258 in Rome
1,965 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,681 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,258 in Rome
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#55 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing