We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel In Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #85 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great Hotel In Rome”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our reservation which was made by someone other than a member of our travelling group was a failure and we needed to find a hotel since we had two days of plans in Rome. Luckily I had A LOT of Marriott reward points and we used them all on two King Rooms for Two Nights. The Check In was great - Informative, Pleasant and Painless. They had a concierge who was great with information about transportation and the area. The room was very nicely appointed and had numerous amenities. Breakfast was amazing - just about anything you could imagine with very attentive staff. My only disappointment is that they would not allow me a late check out of only one additional hour for one of our two rooms. After spending 160,000 Marriott Points and 115 Euros I thought they would be a little flexible. I would stay here again though!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,625
    654
    240
    108
    88
See reviews for
508
1,239
72
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel and staff at the Boscolo Excedra Roma! My family and I had four suites for a two-night stay and we couldn't have asked for a better location or treatment at the hotel. With our group of 8 we needed some special attention for tour and the team (especially Stefania) were terrific to us. The location is ideal for walking to all sites, food and drink is wonderful and the rooms appointed well. Thank you for an experience that we will all fondly remember as a family.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TACOLORADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Hello guys. Nice hotel but too expensive and only worth if u gonna stay inside the hotel. When in Rome u are gonna be out the whole day. Nothing exceptional about the breakfast. Concierge services are very good for dinner places. View from most rooms is not of the square.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nitin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I started our Italy trip in Rome. This hotel was good. The room was a very nice size and the bathroom was huge. The hotel was pretty good overall. The staff was ok. Not bad not great. This hotel was comfortable and in an excellent location. You can walk to the Colosseum, Forum, Spanish Steps, Traverse, etc. It was about a 40 minute walk to the Vatican which was in the other direction, but still doable. There was a coffee shop towards Traverse called Cafe Castroni you should try. Great coffee.We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights in October last year.
The hotel is very well located, a short walk from the main station, Colosseum, Trevi fountain and many other sights, subway entrance right outside the hotel!

Good things - The hotel itself is amazing, its beautiful inside and out, the pool and roof top terrace are a great edition especially in a city centre hotel! The room was large with a massive comfy bed. Staff are extremely helpful & friendly.

No so good things - The room was very dark, it had a very small terrace (no table or chairs) but it was enclosed by high concrete walls so most of the light was blocked!! Its a 5* hotel so its 5* prices - 2 drinks in bar - €60, 3 shirts pressed - €50. A small bottle/can of water/soft from the mini bar - €15

If you feel like splurging some cash in luxury surroundings and you want to be perfectly located for everything then this is the perfect choice!

Room Tip: If you can afford it upgrade!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littleconners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is located in a perfect location on the roundabout near Roma Termini station. It was a very easy walk and easy to locate the hotel. The Subway is also next to the hotel making this an easy location to see the sights. The staff was very helpful especially the concierges. We emailed them before our arrival and they set up everything up and even took care of things for other cities we were going to visit on our trip. The breakfast included for Marriott Platinum members is the full buffet and includes many options: Juices, Coffee, Champagne, Fruits, Meats, Cheeses, Breads and Eggs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokerz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is excellent. We stayed for three nights and this was far and away the best hotel we stayed in during our vacation (we went to Ischia, Positano, and back to Rome).

The location is awesome -- it's right near the Roma train station and only about a 10-15 minute walk from the Colosseum. There are a handful of great restaurants in the area as well.

The rooms were very spacious with high ceilings; the bed was incredibly comfortable too. The TV also had English stations, which was a huge plus. All in all, it was a great experience. We didn't eat at the hotel because it looked very expensive, and there are a number of great restaurants in the area for far less. So my only gripe would be that it seemed pretty pricey to enjoy some of the amenities, but there are other options nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddonahue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#82 of 1,258 in Rome
1,965 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,681 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,258 in Rome
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#55 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing