We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location”
Review of Villa Patrizi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Patrizi
Ranked #959 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The best part about this little cute boutique hotel is its location. Two tube stops away from Termini the central station. Located in a quite a nice area of Rome. I went to this hotel with two other girlfriends and we had the whole third floor with a balcony to ourselves.

Room Tip: if you are travelling with friends then ask for the rooms located on the 3rd floor. There is a doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabina z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    40
    41
    24
    16
See reviews for
22
61
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel only for one night. It is situated in a lovely neighbourhood and seemed ideal for a romantic getaway. However, the rooms and bathroom are very small but what's more important is the air-conditioning. Even though we stayed only one night our room was so hot (even with the air-conditioning on "coldest") we had to open the windows on a rainy night to be able to sleep properly..And this comes from a person who is always feeling cold!..
The night shift receptionist reassured us that the central air-conditioning was set in Cold but when returning to our room we found that another 2 couples had the same problem (they were checking with the other residents to see if we all had the same problem!).
I would give them the benefit of the doubt since we only stayed one night but if I were to return it wouldn't be for more than 2-3 nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaux_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed here in October,2011, for 13 days, and couldn't be happier with accomodations, and especially the helpful staff. Located about 1 km north of the main railroad station, and about 1-l/2 km east of the Borghese Gardens, this villa (built in 1900) was about 100 meters from a bus and tram stop, and a 5-to-10 minute walk to Metro stop. In a quiet, tree-lined neighborhood within walking distance of really good, economical restaurants, perfect after a long day's touring, or even a hectic day of business. Rooms called small by other reviewers
were spacious by European standards, my pal and I moved around easily. Terraces were
available to all, complete with chaises-longues, for relaxing in the mild Roman nights. The pricing for rooms was low compared to the dubious privilege of staying in the Centro Storico, or anywhere near it, any why bother when you are 10 to 15 minutes by taxi or bus, tram or Metro away from almost anything you want to see? The staff, again, were warm, professional and totally helpful with directions, including maps, making reservations, etc.
I love Rome, and stayed downtown and near it, but I'm staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Nice hotel in a lovely quite neighborhood but you need to get public transport to get anywhere lovely local Italian restaurants ask for recommendations at reception overall good but a bit far out might be good for kids ad it's quite

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

From the pictures you may think that this is a nice, good furnished hotel. Our experience however showed that this is far from true. The rooms are small (it is almost impossible to walk around the bed) and extremely hot and dark. There were no windows in our room, only an exit to the balcony. Because of the heat we had to leave the doors to the balcony open, allowing everyone to enter into the room, so this was not without a risk. The bathroom stank and the bed was very hard, making it difficult for the blood to circulate and thus causing 'sleeping' limbs. The tv set was very small (15 inch or so), making it almost impossible to watch a movie. We asked the guy at the reception desk to fix the air conditioning. Clearly irritated ty the question, he told us that in the winter it only blows hot air and the only thing that he could do was to switch it off (which he never did). The breakfast consisted of a couple of croissants, some sandwiches, orange juice and undrinkable coffee. Definitely NOT good. Furthermore there was this woman, never speaking a word and watching us every move and counting the bread each time we took some. It was as if the woman was like a ghost that could not find rest in the hereafter; knocking about in the restaurant of the hotel. We made jokes about this, but certainly, this was the most ridiculous experience we ever had (in a hotel)! There is no (internal) telephone guide and the information provided by the staff is unreliable. For example we asked at what time the first metro leaves during weekdays. We were told from 05:00 AM. As a result we found a closed metro station at 05:05 AM the day we left, because in reality the first metro leaves about 06:00 AM! The doors at the hotel are locked by a chain and a padlock during the night, making it impossible to leave the hotel in case of an emergency. So, if you are planning a trip to Rome, take care of your life (and your vacation) and DO look for another hotel and stay out of this one.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller0238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Menaggio, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

This beautiful old villa set in an area of Rome surrounded by many similar buildings is just 2 stops on the Metro from the Central Rome Railway station, followed by a walk of, I would guess, less than 1km. If you are arriving in the dark, get your directions worked out before you arrive as it can be confusing when you emerge from the subway and this area is does not invite lingering. The cost of the Metro journey was 1 Euro each, compared with the price quoted for a taxi of 25 - 30 Euros. Breakfast is included in the price but don't expect much more than the standard Italian fare for breakfast. A toaster was not made available in the dining room on request. The rooms are very, very small and very clean. Bathroom very small but adequate. There is a bar fridge but no tea or coffee making facilities. Staff helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missmary1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

This is not a 4 star hotel.
At best a 3 star.
The attitude of the reception lady was arrogant and dismissive beyond belief.
The room was so small we couldn't walk down either side of the bed. One side was nearly touching the wall, about 10cm gap. Ridiculous.
TV didn't work so we asked reception to look at it while we were out for the day, returned 6 hrs later and nothing been done. We asked them again and eventually they came and fixed it about 8hrs after requesting. Rubbish.
The breakfast experience was v intimidating, the kitchen lady was constantly staring at us and tutting when we ate anything. She acted like a prison warden. V v weird.

I would strongly recommend you staying elsewhere for good value and service.
1/10

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G4Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#281 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Hotel Turner
#697 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Hotel Villa Torlonia
#1,043 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Luce
Hotel Luce
#1,023 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Villa Morgagni
#328 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Archimede
Hotel Archimede
#924 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Patrizi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Patrizi

Property: Villa Patrizi
Address: Via di Villa Patrizi 20, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#338 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Patrizi 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Patrizi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Patrizi Hotel Rome
Patrizi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing