We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Champagne Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Max Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
50
154
187
132
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
154
187
132
132
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have just been staying here. The room was not big but quite adequate in my opinion. The breakfast was included in the price, its range being somewhat limited but the amounts quite adequate. The location is excellent, being near to Rome's main railway station as well as trams and buses which makes accessing all the sights pretty straightforward. Note the city hotel tax!

The staff of this hotel were consistently helpful and pleasant, the front desk staff being particularly good at giving advice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhysyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff. Very friendly. Hotel rooms little small . Bathrooms even smaller! Very tired hotel needs a bit of tlc. Breakfast continental good on 7 th floor overlooking some of the city. Many tv ariels though. We had rain over night and when entering breakfast room. Towels on floor and electric machines not working due to ceiling leaking. Drips every where. Ok place for base. Central location near termini. And transport.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is excellent for catching up on the BBC world news, getting your head down then out early in the morning for sight seeing. The rooms are small but very comfy, clean and adequate. If you are spending a lot of time in them then no they are not adquate. But then who wants to spend time in a hotel room when you have Rome to see. Watch out for the City Tax which we were charged at reception. 3 Euros each per night. Didn't know about that. Breakfast staff two people really need to put a smile on their faces. Very miserable. Breakfast basic but again adequate but the hotel is well situated for getting around. 15 mins walk to Collusium and 5 mins walk to Metro/bus station. Very efficient bus service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was in no way a 4 star hotel as descibed by the main websites. I have stayed in 3 star hotels which were much better. Our room was shabby with scuff marks on the walls. The tv was prehistoric- a 14 inch portable with snowy local channels. There was only one nightstand on one side of the double bed so I had to put my things on the floor. The bathroom was substandard.with limescale all over the sink unit. The shower was hard to get into as the bidet was in front of the door. I phoned for an extra pillow and was told to go down to reception for it as he was on his own ( at 10.30 in the evening!). Breakfast was not up to 4 star standard. The bread was stale on sunday mroning and we had to queue for a table.
positives? The location was great and it wasn't too noisy and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30Elizabeth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We are just back from a 4 day trip to Rome and stayed in this Hotel. Location is handy as only a 5 min walk from Termini station and Metro. Walking to and from the station put me off a bit though. Hotel room size is as you would expect in a large City Centre hotel, small but adequte. We were barely in hotel to be honest. The biggest disappointment was breakfast! Coffee from a machine, orange juice also!!?? Come on! This is Rome!Breakfast consisted of Hard rolls ( anyone with dentures beware!),croissants, cheese, cereal etc and of course coffee and orange juice from a machine which were awful. If staying here then don't include breakfast.

Other than that then hotel was peferctly adequat. Would we come back? No is the answer. It's classed as 4 * but more like 2 of 3.

Staff were friendly and helpful, free wifi in reception area and lounge area.

Room Tip: skip breakfast and eat out
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellabee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews