We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms at a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Delle Vittorie
Ranked #253 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great rooms at a decent price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for just one night but were allowed an early checkin with a warm greeting and minimal hassle. The location of the hotel is great as it has easy access to the Vatican and has probably the best rooms in this price. Decent retaurants and cafes are nearby and so is the Metro. The staff is very helpful but had some problem with the Wi-Fi which they tackled well. They also held our luggage happily and arranged for a quick cab. Overall a nice experience, will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Both rooms on the ground floor are clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie di Roma. We are glad to read that you our hotel fulfilled your expectations, especially about rooms and service, besides the neighbourhood and location. At the present time, the WI-FI problems have been fixed, so we can provide steady free connections for many devices for each room. We hope we can welcome you again in your next stay in Rome. Warm regards. Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    334
    97
    20
    8
See reviews for
129
276
51
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hotel delle Vittorie is a nice hotel, in quiet, well-to-do suburb, easy bus/metro access, only 30 mins easy walk to St Peter's Basilica, great breakfast!

Staff super helpful and friendly, multilingual, very very nice!

The breakfast had everything you could hope for, and filled us up nicely every morning.

Rooms are fairly basic but well-appointed, beds extremely comfortable, we slept like babies and felt refreshed each morning.

We stayed for 4 nights and by the end were so grateful to return to our little "home away from home" away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and we were always greeted with a big smile from the lovely staff.

There is a direct night bus to Trastevere which was great for going out and easy to come home.

Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdminByronBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience at Hotel delle Vittorie. The awareness that guests appreciated our rooms standards in comfort, cleanliness and size, acknowledging the quality our new Memory foam mattresses and our wide continental breakfast offer, with many choices between savoury (cold cuts, cheeses, boiled eggs breads) and sweets (cakes, pies, croissants, cereals, yougurts, fresh fruits), that's make us proud of our efforts in order to provide a top class service.
It is a great satisfation to read that you consider our hotel "your home away from home". We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm greetings from all our staff.Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and honestly one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. It's only a short walk to the Lepanto metro station and a stop away from the Vatican, it's in a quiet area of Rome which makes the surroundings more authentic a Spar and market close by as well as a vast amount of restaurants and cafes. The staff are very helpful,they also sell Roma passes at the hotel. The hotel was clean, rooms were big, bathroom was lovely with a bath and shower, air conditioned and free wifi no complaints from me!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest, we are delighted in reading your kind review. It is a real pleasure knowing that your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie fulfilled your expectation and made pleasant your holiday in Rome.
We are glad in reading that you appreciated the size and cleanliness of room and bathroom, the efficient air-conditionning, the hotel location. About the wi-fi, we recently did some changes to provide a better serivice (now it is possible to connect more than one device per room) and some features are going to be fixed very soon. We hope you will chose again Hotel delle Vittorie for your next roman holiday. Warm greetings from all the staff!Miria Mori Guest Relation Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Rome on our honeymoon before boarding a cruise ship, and could not have been happier with this choice. The neighborhood is not touristy, but has cafes and shops nearby, and is a ten minute walk from the Lepanto metro station. The location allowed us to see all the major sights, while also walk along streets in Rome that one might not get to see otherwise.
The room had a great small balcony, large bathroom, and 2 twin beds put together to make one. It was very comfortable. The hotel also offers a username and password for free wifi, which we used to look at maps, etc.
We opted out of the hotel's breakfast at first, but enjoyed it our last 2 days. For 4 Euros, it was very filling and delicious. The front desk staff was very helpful, one lady in particular who worked later at night. She was always so friendly and made us feel so welcome.
I would plan to stay here upon my next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony (very small, but still gives a good street view and breeze).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maysee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guests,
we are glad to read that your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie is part of a pleasant memory about your honeymoon! For us, it is a pleasure reading that you enjoyed the hotel location and its neighborhood, the room size and the comfort of our beds (now the most of them have new Memory foam mattresses), the free wifi access and the service.
About breakfast, we are happy to read that you opted to have it in hotel and that you found our offer fulfilling, but we have to point out that actually the breakfast price is € 7.50 per person per day, if not included in your reservation.
Overall, we are delighted to read that you would choose to come back: we hope we can welcome you again in future. Warm greetings from all the staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is in a really nice area--close to the tourist attractions and yet out of the tourist area at the same time. The room is spacious and the bathtub is nice and big too. There are some nice cafes around the hotel and shops as well. It was a really good value because of these things, but what set it apart was the front desk staff. Super friendly and accommodating. I will be going back to Rome and this will be the hotel I choose. I would highly recommend it to friends and family. Thanks Hotel Delle Vittorie for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelaparman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review. We are very glad in reading how you enjoyed your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie, appreciating the hotel location, the width of room and bathroom, besides the carefull service. It is a real pleasure reading that you consider our hotel recommendable to your friends and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel has excellent location: around 10 min walk to Lepanto metro station and walking distance to Vatican city (there's a tram line too, in case of laziness :P). Cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, parks, and pharmacies are all near.

Our room was clean and tidy. Comfortable bed and nice views to the street. In the ceiling there was a mark of water leak that had been covered with paint, and there were ants in the bathroom, but otherwise the room was what we expected: ok value for money.

The breakfast was really positive surprise: good selection of juices, fruits, yogurts. Other products were nice too. All in all, it was better than in some other hotels who rate themselves higher.

Service was good and friendly in general. Some of the staff sounded a lot more friendly when talking to Italian guests, but maybe it was only because of the "language barrier".

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anni2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for the time you took for writing this review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. We are happy to read that you appreciated the breakfast offer we provide for our guests, with the wide choice among pastry (pies, cakes, croissants), kind of breads, cereals, cold cuts, cheese, fresh fruits, yogurts, juices, hot and cold drinks. We are glad to read you found your room clean and tidy; about the ants issue, we are sorry, but you were on top floor and, with sudden hot weather days we had, it may happen. After your report, we are keeping the matter under controlo and we think it is solved now. It is a pleasure reading you enjoyed the service too; if it seemed we were not always very talker, it is because we do not mean to be intrusive with private guests; but if only a guest asks, we are glad to provide any information requested and even more!
We hope we can welcome again in your next stay in Rome. Best regards from all the staff!
Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed here for one night this week, and really enjoyed myself. The location is great - there are many restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. The hotel has a very pretty facade, the front desk is friendly and the rooms are clean, comfortable and quite elegant. Great value for the price!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased in reading how you appreciated our location and the surrounding area, the room comfort, the style and the cleanliness, besides the carefull service. We hope you will choose again Hotel delle Vittorie for your next stay in Rome, so you can try our wide continental breakfast offer! Best regards from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
#254 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Hotel Clodio
#482 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#183 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#240 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Donna Laura Palace Hotel
#255 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#228 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Vittorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Vittorie

Property: Hotel Delle Vittorie
Address: Via Col di Lana 24 | Prati, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#155 Business Hotel in Rome
#263 Family Hotel in Rome
#291 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Vittorie 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.Converted from a small early 20th century aristocratic residence, the Hotel delle Vittorie is located close by the homonymous TV Theatre and near the RAI (Italian Television) offices, the courthouses, the Coni (Italian National Olympic Committee) and the Olympic Stadium. The famous Piazza di Spagna and the Vatican Museums are easy reachable by the Underground (Lepanto Station), just a few steps away from the hotel. Its strategic location, the services offered and the own internal parking make the Hotel delle Vittorie the ideal landmark for tourists and for the several needs of businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delle Vittorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Vittorie Rome
Delle Vittorie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing