We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you hoped for in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Delle Vittorie
Ranked #303 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Wonderful front desk with English speaking staff. We were able to arrange tours from front desk when we arrived and quite pleased with the many choices. The tour company will send a someone to pick you you up and take you to the start of the tour. No running around hunting down your own cab or finding the metro. Take a cab when you need. Piece of advice--Write down the name and address of the hotel and keep it with you to show cab drivers. No mix ups with other hotels with the similiar name. Hotel is in a real Italian neighborhood. We loved it. Breakfast was just what we needed to start our day - meat, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, yummy pastries, fruit. Hotel room was good size for the three of us. Big bathrooms with plenty of towels and more when we needed. There are several cafes within walking distance along with a pharmcy. Rome is CRAZY busy and it was nice to wind down and take in Rome at our leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your Roman holiday, choising a relaxing way to visit the city. If Guest ask, we are happy to advise and help about places to visit and leisure in Rome. We read you enjoyed the hotel neighborhood: this one is called "Prati" and it was one of first upper-class district built when Rome became the capital of Italy. Besides that, we are really glad to read how you enjoyed both our breakfast offer, with a wide choice among sweet and savoury food and our accommodation, appreciating the room and the bathroom size. Hoping to welcome you again for your next Roman getaway, best regards from all the staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for just one night but were allowed an early checkin with a warm greeting and minimal hassle. The location of the hotel is great as it has easy access to the Vatican and has probably the best rooms in this price. Decent retaurants and cafes are nearby and so is the Metro. The staff is very helpful but had some problem with the Wi-Fi which they tackled well. They also held our luggage happily and arranged for a quick cab. Overall a nice experience, will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Both rooms on the ground floor are clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie di Roma. We are glad to read that you our hotel fulfilled your expectations, especially about rooms and service, besides the neighbourhood and location. At the present time, the WI-FI problems have been fixed, so we can provide steady free connections for many devices for each room. We hope we can welcome you again in your next stay in Rome. Warm regards. Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hotel delle Vittorie is a nice hotel, in quiet, well-to-do suburb, easy bus/metro access, only 30 mins easy walk to St Peter's Basilica, great breakfast!

Staff super helpful and friendly, multilingual, very very nice!

The breakfast had everything you could hope for, and filled us up nicely every morning.

Rooms are fairly basic but well-appointed, beds extremely comfortable, we slept like babies and felt refreshed each morning.

We stayed for 4 nights and by the end were so grateful to return to our little "home away from home" away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and we were always greeted with a big smile from the lovely staff.

There is a direct night bus to Trastevere which was great for going out and easy to come home.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdminByronBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience at Hotel delle Vittorie. The awareness that guests appreciated our rooms standards in comfort, cleanliness and size, acknowledging the quality our new Memory foam mattresses and our wide continental breakfast offer, with many choices between savoury (cold cuts, cheeses, boiled eggs breads) and sweets (cakes, pies, croissants, cereals, yougurts, fresh fruits), that's make us proud of our efforts in order to provide a top class service.
It is a great satisfation to read that you consider our hotel "your home away from home". We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm greetings from all our staff.Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and honestly one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. It's only a short walk to the Lepanto metro station and a stop away from the Vatican, it's in a quiet area of Rome which makes the surroundings more authentic a Spar and market close by as well as a vast amount of restaurants and cafes. The staff are very helpful,they also sell Roma passes at the hotel. The hotel was clean, rooms were big, bathroom was lovely with a bath and shower, air conditioned and free wifi no complaints from me!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest, we are delighted in reading your kind review. It is a real pleasure knowing that your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie fulfilled your expectation and made pleasant your holiday in Rome.
We are glad in reading that you appreciated the size and cleanliness of room and bathroom, the efficient air-conditionning, the hotel location. About the wi-fi, we recently did some changes to provide a better serivice (now it is possible to connect more than one device per room) and some features are going to be fixed very soon. We hope you will chose again Hotel delle Vittorie for your next roman holiday. Warm greetings from all the staff!Miria Mori Guest Relation Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Rome on our honeymoon before boarding a cruise ship, and could not have been happier with this choice. The neighborhood is not touristy, but has cafes and shops nearby, and is a ten minute walk from the Lepanto metro station. The location allowed us to see all the major sights, while also walk along streets in Rome that one might not get to see otherwise.
The room had a great small balcony, large bathroom, and 2 twin beds put together to make one. It was very comfortable. The hotel also offers a username and password for free wifi, which we used to look at maps, etc.
We opted out of the hotel's breakfast at first, but enjoyed it our last 2 days. For 4 Euros, it was very filling and delicious. The front desk staff was very helpful, one lady in particular who worked later at night. She was always so friendly and made us feel so welcome.
I would plan to stay here upon my next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony (very small, but still gives a good street view and breeze).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maysee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guests,
we are glad to read that your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie is part of a pleasant memory about your honeymoon! For us, it is a pleasure reading that you enjoyed the hotel location and its neighborhood, the room size and the comfort of our beds (now the most of them have new Memory foam mattresses), the free wifi access and the service.
About breakfast, we are happy to read that you opted to have it in hotel and that you found our offer fulfilling, but we have to point out that actually the breakfast price is € 7.50 per person per day, if not included in your reservation.
Overall, we are delighted to read that you would choose to come back: we hope we can welcome you again in future. Warm greetings from all the staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is in a really nice area--close to the tourist attractions and yet out of the tourist area at the same time. The room is spacious and the bathtub is nice and big too. There are some nice cafes around the hotel and shops as well. It was a really good value because of these things, but what set it apart was the front desk staff. Super friendly and accommodating. I will be going back to Rome and this will be the hotel I choose. I would highly recommend it to friends and family. Thanks Hotel Delle Vittorie for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelaparman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review. We are very glad in reading how you enjoyed your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie, appreciating the hotel location, the width of room and bathroom, besides the carefull service. It is a real pleasure reading that you consider our hotel recommendable to your friends and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel has excellent location: around 10 min walk to Lepanto metro station and walking distance to Vatican city (there's a tram line too, in case of laziness :P). Cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, parks, and pharmacies are all near.

Our room was clean and tidy. Comfortable bed and nice views to the street. In the ceiling there was a mark of water leak that had been covered with paint, and there were ants in the bathroom, but otherwise the room was what we expected: ok value for money.

The breakfast was really positive surprise: good selection of juices, fruits, yogurts. Other products were nice too. All in all, it was better than in some other hotels who rate themselves higher.

Service was good and friendly in general. Some of the staff sounded a lot more friendly when talking to Italian guests, but maybe it was only because of the "language barrier".

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anni2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for the time you took for writing this review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. We are happy to read that you appreciated the breakfast offer we provide for our guests, with the wide choice among pastry (pies, cakes, croissants), kind of breads, cereals, cold cuts, cheese, fresh fruits, yogurts, juices, hot and cold drinks. We are glad to read you found your room clean and tidy; about the ants issue, we are sorry, but you were on top floor and, with sudden hot weather days we had, it may happen. After your report, we are keeping the matter under controlo and we think it is solved now. It is a pleasure reading you enjoyed the service too; if it seemed we were not always very talker, it is because we do not mean to be intrusive with private guests; but if only a guest asks, we are glad to provide any information requested and even more!
We hope we can welcome again in your next stay in Rome. Best regards from all the staff!
Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#196 of 1,271 in Rome
741 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#246 of 1,271 in Rome
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Clodio
#513 of 1,271 in Rome
416 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Vittorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Vittorie

Address: Via Col di Lana 24 | Prati, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#155 Business Hotel in Rome
#263 Family Hotel in Rome
#290 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £40 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Vittorie 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.Converted from a small early 20th century aristocratic residence, the Hotel delle Vittorie is located close by the homonymous TV Theatre and near the RAI (Italian Television) offices, the courthouses, the Coni (Italian National Olympic Committee) and the Olympic Stadium. The famous Piazza di Spagna and the Vatican Museums are easy reachable by the Underground (Lepanto Station), just a few steps away from the hotel. Its strategic location, the services offered and the own internal parking make the Hotel delle Vittorie the ideal landmark for tourists and for the several needs of businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Delle Vittorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Vittorie Rome
Delle Vittorie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing