We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good practical clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Delle Vittorie
Ranked #281 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good practical clean hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very practical and clean. Lovely comfy room. Good room service. comfortable. Good location for Rome - 15 min walk from metro (Lepanzo). (Remember Rome is a walking city - take comfy shoes!!!) Very helpful service. Great cafe on next corner (with Sabato street) where you can get a perfect cappucino + pastry for breakfast for E2.20. Lovely non-tourist restaurant on near road (Ulisse on Via Ferrari - perfect Italian dishes E10 each on average - full of locals get there early to get an outside street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review: we are very pleased in reading how a top contributor as you found the stay at Hotel delle Vittorie totally fulfilling. We are really glad to know how you appreciated the room size, the comfort (we have recently renewed all our mattresses and now the most of them are in Memory foam), the cleanliness and the service. We read your advice about cafés and restaurants nearby: we hope that in future we will be able to tempt you with our breakfast offer, with its wide choiche among many sweet and savoury types of food. We hope we can welcome you in your next Roman holiday. Greetings from all our staff!Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    338
    100
    21
    8
See reviews for
129
279
53
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cannington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the Delle Vittorie Hotel, where we spent 5 nights. We were greeted by a member of staff who spoke excellent English, which was a bonus as our Italian is very poor. Our room 914, was on the ground floor, it was a basic, but very clean and very comfortable room with twin beds made as double, a safe, minibar, small TV and the much needed air
We ordered daily for breakfast as our booking had not included this option, but this was no trouble for the hotel. Breakfast was a lovely continental spread which served us well for the day.

The hotel gave free wifi codes, that were handy for our mobile phones and hence not racking up big charges on our mobiles for Internet use.
The hotel was a few blocks from the metro but it was only a ten min walk. Also there are several local restaurants, we tried three of them and our favourite was a small one opposite the de spar shop, as it proved to be the most friendly and helpful , even thou it didn't look as nice as the others, we tried one next to a pharmacy and one nearer the hotel called VInni.

The staff were all friendly and very helpful.

All in all, we had a lovely time here and would certainly go back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyfamiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review: we are very pleased in reading how a top contributor as you found the stay at Hotel delle Vittorie totally fulfilling. We are really glad to know how you appreciated the room size, the comfort (we have recently renewed all our mattresses and now the most of them are in Memory foam), the cleanliness and the service. We read your advice about cafés and restaurants nearby: we hope that in future we will be able to tempt you with our breakfast offer, with its wide choiche among many sweet and savoury types of food. We hope we can welcome you in your next Roman holiday. Greetings from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 days here with a 20 month old. The location worked well with us as we dnt mind walking, it took us about 15-20 mins to walk to the vatican and about 25-30 mins to get to the more tourist areas. We did have to get a couple of taxis to the colloseum area however. The area surrounding the hotel is quiet, with a local spar and pharmacy. The staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. The room was very clean however a bit on the small side especially when we finally got a cot but was comfortable. There is a lift which was great with the baby, and the staff allowed us to keep the buggy downstairs. Breakfast was good with a european style selection. The only negative point I have was when we booked the room we requested a cot, the hotel had no record of this request and as a result had no cots left so it wasnt till our 3 day there that we did recieve a cot. The hotel is good value for money but nothing to flashy.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gem0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are really happy to read how you enjoyed your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. We are happy to read that you appreciated the hotel location, the service, the wide breakfast choiche among many kinds of food (sweet and savoury). We are sorry about the cot issue, but sometimes reservations through some agencies do not report all guests wishes in full.
We hope we can welcome you in your next stay in Rome. Best regards from all the staff!Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Wonderful front desk with English speaking staff. We were able to arrange tours from front desk when we arrived and quite pleased with the many choices. The tour company will send a someone to pick you you up and take you to the start of the tour. No running around hunting down your own cab or finding the metro. Take a cab when you need. Piece of advice--Write down the name and address of the hotel and keep it with you to show cab drivers. No mix ups with other hotels with the similiar name. Hotel is in a real Italian neighborhood. We loved it. Breakfast was just what we needed to start our day - meat, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, yummy pastries, fruit. Hotel room was good size for the three of us. Big bathrooms with plenty of towels and more when we needed. There are several cafes within walking distance along with a pharmcy. Rome is CRAZY busy and it was nice to wind down and take in Rome at our leisure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your Roman holiday, choising a relaxing way to visit the city. If Guest ask, we are happy to advise and help about places to visit and leisure in Rome. We read you enjoyed the hotel neighborhood: this one is called "Prati" and it was one of first upper-class district built when Rome became the capital of Italy. Besides that, we are really glad to read how you enjoyed both our breakfast offer, with a wide choice among sweet and savoury food and our accommodation, appreciating the room and the bathroom size. Hoping to welcome you again for your next Roman getaway, best regards from all the staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for just one night but were allowed an early checkin with a warm greeting and minimal hassle. The location of the hotel is great as it has easy access to the Vatican and has probably the best rooms in this price. Decent retaurants and cafes are nearby and so is the Metro. The staff is very helpful but had some problem with the Wi-Fi which they tackled well. They also held our luggage happily and arranged for a quick cab. Overall a nice experience, will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Both rooms on the ground floor are clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie di Roma. We are glad to read that you our hotel fulfilled your expectations, especially about rooms and service, besides the neighbourhood and location. At the present time, the WI-FI problems have been fixed, so we can provide steady free connections for many devices for each room. We hope we can welcome you again in your next stay in Rome. Warm regards. Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hotel delle Vittorie is a nice hotel, in quiet, well-to-do suburb, easy bus/metro access, only 30 mins easy walk to St Peter's Basilica, great breakfast!

Staff super helpful and friendly, multilingual, very very nice!

The breakfast had everything you could hope for, and filled us up nicely every morning.

Rooms are fairly basic but well-appointed, beds extremely comfortable, we slept like babies and felt refreshed each morning.

We stayed for 4 nights and by the end were so grateful to return to our little "home away from home" away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and we were always greeted with a big smile from the lovely staff.

There is a direct night bus to Trastevere which was great for going out and easy to come home.

Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdminByronBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience at Hotel delle Vittorie. The awareness that guests appreciated our rooms standards in comfort, cleanliness and size, acknowledging the quality our new Memory foam mattresses and our wide continental breakfast offer, with many choices between savoury (cold cuts, cheeses, boiled eggs breads) and sweets (cakes, pies, croissants, cereals, yougurts, fresh fruits), that's make us proud of our efforts in order to provide a top class service.
It is a great satisfation to read that you consider our hotel "your home away from home". We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm greetings from all our staff.Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and honestly one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. It's only a short walk to the Lepanto metro station and a stop away from the Vatican, it's in a quiet area of Rome which makes the surroundings more authentic a Spar and market close by as well as a vast amount of restaurants and cafes. The staff are very helpful,they also sell Roma passes at the hotel. The hotel was clean, rooms were big, bathroom was lovely with a bath and shower, air conditioned and free wifi no complaints from me!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest, we are delighted in reading your kind review. It is a real pleasure knowing that your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie fulfilled your expectation and made pleasant your holiday in Rome.
We are glad in reading that you appreciated the size and cleanliness of room and bathroom, the efficient air-conditionning, the hotel location. About the wi-fi, we recently did some changes to provide a better serivice (now it is possible to connect more than one device per room) and some features are going to be fixed very soon. We hope you will chose again Hotel delle Vittorie for your next roman holiday. Warm greetings from all the staff!Miria Mori Guest Relation Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Clodio
#471 of 1,256 in Rome
389 reviews
Donna Laura Palace Hotel
#268 of 1,256 in Rome
874 reviews
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#274 of 1,256 in Rome
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Prati
#589 of 1,256 in Rome
62 reviews
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#226 of 1,256 in Rome
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Vittorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Vittorie

Property: Hotel Delle Vittorie
Address: Via Col di Lana 24 | Prati, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Rome
#263 Family Hotel in Rome
#291 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Vittorie 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.Converted from a small early 20th century aristocratic residence, the Hotel delle Vittorie is located close by the homonymous TV Theatre and near the RAI (Italian Television) offices, the courthouses, the Coni (Italian National Olympic Committee) and the Olympic Stadium. The famous Piazza di Spagna and the Vatican Museums are easy reachable by the Underground (Lepanto Station), just a few steps away from the hotel. Its strategic location, the services offered and the own internal parking make the Hotel delle Vittorie the ideal landmark for tourists and for the several needs of businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delle Vittorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Vittorie Rome
Delle Vittorie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing