We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delle Vittorie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Delle Vittorie
Ranked #250 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have been in this Hotel 4 adults middle age.
very good neighbourhood .
courteous & professional employees.
It is a good place for peoples that are looking to be in a business hotel with out noise of busses waiting for tourists.
very good p;ace to drink coffee near the hotel.
15 minutes walk from Vatican .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. We are really glad to read how you appreciated the quiet your accommodation, the carefull service and the pleasant neighbourhood: as you noticed, because of our size, we do not deal with parties. For this, we always suggest to check on our website: direct reservations can be more tailormade and much more fitting to guests needs and desireses. We hope to welcome you again soon, warm greeting from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    331
    96
    20
    8
See reviews for
129
274
50
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The quiet and clean hotel not without a charm. Was there in 2012 and selected it without any doubts in 2013. Close enough to Lepanto subway station (~10 min) and Vatican (~20 min). If you have a special diet or just want to save some money there is the Despar supermarket on the next side of the Mazzina square (crossing of Via Enrico Tazzoli and Via Ferrari Guseppe).

Room Tip: Room 101 is just above a kitchen and next to a service room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,
it is a real pleasure reading a review from a client that choose Hotel delle Vittore twice. It is nice to read that you appreciated our location and our neighbourhood, few steps from Piazza Mazzini and quite near to "Lepanto" subway station and about 20 min walking from Vatican City; more info and details about us are available on our website. Hoping to welcome you again, warm greetings from all our staff!Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Lovely clean hotel with engaging, thoughtful staff who really made our holiday. Hotel itself is just 10 minutes walk from Lepanto Metro, and no more than 30 minutes to the Vatican/Villa Borghese. Air con, free wi-fi, only small niggle was having just one English speaking TV channel (this being the very repetitive CNN), but if you're planning to make the most of Rome, this hardly matters. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for let us know how you appreciated your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. Reading about how guests are satisfied with their experience in our hotel, that make us really proud. We are really glad to know that you found your accommodation clean and confortable, with a valid air-conditioning system and a free and reliable wi-fi offer. About tv channels, we provide only free aired ones, so for ones from abroad the choice is not that wide. If you will choose again our hotel for you next Roman getaway (a suggestion: take a look on our website, there are all our best offers), we will be very pleased to welcome you again. Best regards!
Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Saying at this hotel was an excellent choice. Well placed, in a residential area, away from the hustle and bustle of the main city centre and tourist areas, but not so far away from anything that you felt totally disconnected.

The room was spacious, clean, quiet and provided a good nights sleep; although it could feel a little dark as there was only the bedside lamps. We were given a room on the street side, next to the lift and the room was still quiet - I only ever heard the rain!

The staff were outstanding, friendly and attentive and provided a warm welcome and suitable recommendations for food etc.

We had booked on a room only basis and I decided to have brerakfast on the 1st day, and for 7.50 euros this was overpriced for what you received, the only disappointing part of the hotel, so we decided to head to a local coffee bar each morning for coffee and breakfast.

Please excuse the shortness of this review, but not a lot can be said, other than I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Rome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for you kind review. We are really glad in reading how you appreciated the hotel location and its surrounding areas. We are very happy to read that you found our hotel completely fulfilling, enjoying the cleanliness and the quiet of your accommodation besides the welcoming and the service.
About breakfast, we are sorry to read that you did not appreciated it in full: with our continental buffet breakfast, we provide a wide choice among many sweet and savour kinds of food (sweet rolls, croissant, pies, cakes, several sorts of bread, butter, jams, marmelades, honey, cereals, fresh fruits, boiled eggs, cold cuts and cheese, yogurts, fruit juices, cold and hot drinks); maybe that if you are used to a very light breakfast, and many are used to start the day with only a cup of coffee, you could find our offer a little bit expensive. The ones that have a complete breakfast, usually find our offer very convenient.
It is a real pleasure reading that you are would choose again our hotel for your next stay in Rome and you would recommend Hotel delle Vittorie to your friends: in case, we suggest to visit our website, where you can find our best offer. We hope we can welcome you soon, best regards from all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very practical and clean. Lovely comfy room. Good room service. comfortable. Good location for Rome - 15 min walk from metro (Lepanzo). (Remember Rome is a walking city - take comfy shoes!!!) Very helpful service. Great cafe on next corner (with Sabato street) where you can get a perfect cappucino + pastry for breakfast for E2.20. Lovely non-tourist restaurant on near road (Ulisse on Via Ferrari - perfect Italian dishes E10 each on average - full of locals get there early to get an outside street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review: we are very pleased in reading how a top contributor as you found the stay at Hotel delle Vittorie totally fulfilling. We are really glad to know how you appreciated the room size, the comfort (we have recently renewed all our mattresses and now the most of them are in Memory foam), the cleanliness and the service. We read your advice about cafés and restaurants nearby: we hope that in future we will be able to tempt you with our breakfast offer, with its wide choiche among many sweet and savoury types of food. We hope we can welcome you in your next Roman holiday. Greetings from all our staff!Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the Delle Vittorie Hotel, where we spent 5 nights. We were greeted by a member of staff who spoke excellent English, which was a bonus as our Italian is very poor. Our room 914, was on the ground floor, it was a basic, but very clean and very comfortable room with twin beds made as double, a safe, minibar, small TV and the much needed air
We ordered daily for breakfast as our booking had not included this option, but this was no trouble for the hotel. Breakfast was a lovely continental spread which served us well for the day.

The hotel gave free wifi codes, that were handy for our mobile phones and hence not racking up big charges on our mobiles for Internet use.
The hotel was a few blocks from the metro but it was only a ten min walk. Also there are several local restaurants, we tried three of them and our favourite was a small one opposite the de spar shop, as it proved to be the most friendly and helpful , even thou it didn't look as nice as the others, we tried one next to a pharmacy and one nearer the hotel called VInni.

The staff were all friendly and very helpful.

All in all, we had a lovely time here and would certainly go back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyfamiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review: we are very pleased in reading how a top contributor as you found the stay at Hotel delle Vittorie totally fulfilling. We are really glad to know how you appreciated the room size, the comfort (we have recently renewed all our mattresses and now the most of them are in Memory foam), the cleanliness and the service. We read your advice about cafés and restaurants nearby: we hope that in future we will be able to tempt you with our breakfast offer, with its wide choiche among many sweet and savoury types of food. We hope we can welcome you in your next Roman holiday. Greetings from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 days here with a 20 month old. The location worked well with us as we dnt mind walking, it took us about 15-20 mins to walk to the vatican and about 25-30 mins to get to the more tourist areas. We did have to get a couple of taxis to the colloseum area however. The area surrounding the hotel is quiet, with a local spar and pharmacy. The staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. The room was very clean however a bit on the small side especially when we finally got a cot but was comfortable. There is a lift which was great with the baby, and the staff allowed us to keep the buggy downstairs. Breakfast was good with a european style selection. The only negative point I have was when we booked the room we requested a cot, the hotel had no record of this request and as a result had no cots left so it wasnt till our 3 day there that we did recieve a cot. The hotel is good value for money but nothing to flashy.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gem0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are really happy to read how you enjoyed your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. We are happy to read that you appreciated the hotel location, the service, the wide breakfast choiche among many kinds of food (sweet and savoury). We are sorry about the cot issue, but sometimes reservations through some agencies do not report all guests wishes in full.
We hope we can welcome you in your next stay in Rome. Best regards from all the staff!Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
#257 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Hotel Clodio
#458 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#187 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#280 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#238 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Vittorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Vittorie

Property: Hotel Delle Vittorie
Address: Via Col di Lana 24 | Prati, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#155 Business Hotel in Rome
#263 Family Hotel in Rome
#291 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Vittorie 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.Converted from a small early 20th century aristocratic residence, the Hotel delle Vittorie is located close by the homonymous TV Theatre and near the RAI (Italian Television) offices, the courthouses, the Coni (Italian National Olympic Committee) and the Olympic Stadium. The famous Piazza di Spagna and the Vatican Museums are easy reachable by the Underground (Lepanto Station), just a few steps away from the hotel. Its strategic location, the services offered and the own internal parking make the Hotel delle Vittorie the ideal landmark for tourists and for the several needs of businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Delle Vittorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Vittorie Rome
Delle Vittorie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing