We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delle Vittorie in Nov”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Delle Vittorie
Ranked #261 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
“Delle Vittorie in Nov”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Staff was friendly and cooperative.
Location of hotel is good, as long as you don't mind walking a bit.
Room was clean and bed comfortable.
It would be pleasant if access to hot water for tea/coffee would be more convenient.
I would stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brass8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your kind review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. We are really glad to read how you enjoyed the cleanliness and the comfort of your accommodation,
besides the hotel location (Vartican City, Spanish Steps, Capitol and Trevi Fountain are quite easy to reach) and the professional service. As usual, suggest to visit our official website (see the link on the top of this page) to choose and seize the most convenient solution for your Roman getaway.
We hope we can welcome you again soon. Warm regards from all our staff!
Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    334
    98
    20
    8
See reviews for
129
276
51
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
xna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and excellent service. The staff went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. Great breakfast. Hotel is located near a piazza which we used as a landmark when traveling. Close to Metro and Vatican.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKHamrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind review about your experience at Hotel delle Vittorie di Roma. We are happy to read how you enjoyed our location and our rich offer of buffet breakfast. Overall, we are hugely glad in reading how you appreciated our professional service: the acknowledgement of our efforts give us more motivation in pursuing a flawless result.
We hope to welcome you back again soon; and, why not?, seizing one of our best offer available on our official website. Best regards from all our staff. Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week. Pleasant stay. Nice clean room, albeit a little small (we were out sight-seeing nearly all of the waking hours anyhow). Helpful staff. Great location - mid/upscale and not touristy yet located a 10 minute walk from the subway station and about a half hour walk from the Vatican Area. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest, we would thank you about your kind review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie di Roma. It's a pleasure reading how you appreciated your accommodation, finding your room nice and clean, besides our location and our careful service. For your next getaway in Rome, we suggest to have a look to our official website (see the top of this page for the link), where are special offer for our direct customers. Warm regards from all our staff! MIria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My son and I stayed here for 4 nights Oct. 22,23,24,25, 2013, and it was easy to find using GPS. A 10/15 minute walk from the Lepanto Metro station, this hotel is well situated to walk to the Vatican area, and about for the sights, sounds, smells, and tastes of Rome. Breakfast gave us a good start to the day, with cereals, croissants (plain and dessert) 2 kinds of meats, 2 kinds of cheese, coffee/tea/4 kinds of juices, hard boiled eggs etc. for 7.50 euro. Would stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvreil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank your for your kind review about your experience at Hotel delle Vittorie di Roma.
It is a pleasure reading that you appreciated our cleanlinesss and our location in a quiet but true-living side of Rome; moreover, we are really glad that our buffet breakfast offer satisfied in full your expectations. For the ones who would like to get an idea, there are many picture about our continental buffet breakfast on our official website (see the link on the top of this page).
We hope we can welcome you soon for your next Roman getaway. Warm greeting from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Room was a small triple for three adults which I thought might be cramped, but the rooms were sufficiently large to accommodate us all. Very clean. Excellent friendly staff at the reception. Didn't try the breakfast as we were told about a café in the street behind the hotel. Three coffees and three pastries for 6.50 euros so bit of a no brainer. 15 minute walk to Lepanto with the hotel in a very quiet, upmarket location. Good Spar in Piazza Mazzini. Will go again and would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your kind review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. It is really a great pleasure reading about your satisfaction about the small triple you had: we are glad to know you appreciated the room size and its cleanliness, besides the careful service and the hotel surrounding area. It would be nice you had tried our continental buffet breakfast offer: for € 7.50 per person you can choose among several kind sweet and savoury food (handicraft pies, cakes and croissant, severa kind of breads, cereals, cold cuts and cheese, fresh fruits, juices, yougurts and any kind of cold and hot drinks). Moreover, it is a pleasure that you consider our hotel deserving to be recommended: we can only suggest to take a look on our official website to seize our best offers. Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Warm regards from all our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Smallish, clean, and nice hotel in a non-touristy area, so there are some nice restaurants nearby as well. It's on a quiet street right next to the RAI Delle Vittorie theater. 10-minute walk to the nearest metro station (Lepanto), and Villa Giulia is not too far away either. You can even walk to the Vatican and Piazza Navona areas, it's not too far. Staff was friendly. No English-language TV channels (there should have been one, but we couldn't find it), basic breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellanoppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel delle Vittorie with us and with the other Tripadvisor readers. As you noticed, our hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle, well connected with the very centre of Rome by several public means of transports: besides the metro, there are many bus lines connecting with the most important city spots; many places, ad Vatican, are at a reasonable walking distance. RAI (our national broadcasting company) has many of its head offices, TV and radio studios. The closest one of them, the next door Teatro delle Vittorie TV studio, is even visIble in our official website picture gallery. We hope we can welcome you again soon. Warm regards from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília, DF
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Breakfast is just normal. Everything else is good. A bit far if you don't like to walk. Perfect if you enjoy exploring what locals do. Quiet Place, great sleep. Some good restaurants nearby. Walking distante to Vaticano.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFavilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for let us know how you enjoyed your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. As you noticed, our hotel is located in a true living part of Rome: Prati area has always been an upper-class and a business district, and ideal place to taste this city "as Romans do". Many tips about Prati are available on our official website (see the top of our Tripadvisor page for the link).
It is a pleasure reading that your accommodation satisfied you in full and that you found our location convenient to reach Vatican City.
We hope we can welcome you again soon.
Best regards from all Hotel delle Vittorie staff!
Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
#243 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Hotel Clodio
#493 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#181 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#230 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Donna Laura Palace Hotel
#255 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#222 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Vittorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Vittorie

Property: Hotel Delle Vittorie
Address: Via Col di Lana 24 | Prati, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#155 Business Hotel in Rome
#263 Family Hotel in Rome
#291 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Vittorie 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.Converted from a small early 20th century aristocratic residence, the Hotel delle Vittorie is located close by the homonymous TV Theatre and near the RAI (Italian Television) offices, the courthouses, the Coni (Italian National Olympic Committee) and the Olympic Stadium. The famous Piazza di Spagna and the Vatican Museums are easy reachable by the Underground (Lepanto Station), just a few steps away from the hotel. Its strategic location, the services offered and the own internal parking make the Hotel delle Vittorie the ideal landmark for tourists and for the several needs of businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delle Vittorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Vittorie Rome
Delle Vittorie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing