We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff -- lovely hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delle Vittorie
Ranked #269 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff -- lovely hotel !”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This lovely jewel in a fairly quiet mostly residential area of Rome fit my needs.
It was close to the bus line and taxi stand.
Quite a few nice quiet restaurants nearby.

The best part of the stay were the helpful friendly staff!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skyllonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest, many many thanks for your kind review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. It is always a pleasure when guests shows their satisfaction about their experience in our hotel: we are happy that you appreciated our location, in a quiet and true-living part of Rome, besides the professional and careful service. We really hope we can welcome you again: we suggest to keep an eye on our official website (first ranked on any search engine) for seizing dedicated offers and discount for our guests. Warm regards from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    338
    98
    21
    8
See reviews for
129
278
53
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked this hotel based on other reviews on trip advisor and I was not disappointed. We stayed here for four (4) nights. The room was spacious enough for two people. We were assigned to a room with a king size bed. This was wonderful. The furniture is made of solid wood and the room is well serviced with a fridge that is well stocked. The place is well maintained and in quiet neighbourhood. It is also reasonably priced and it is it definitely worth the price we paid. If you book early enough, you get a discount. The staff is friendly and helpful. We arrived well before check in time and they were able to accommodate us including two other families who arrived at the same time.

They serve a continental breakfast which is reasonably priced. Unfortunately, they do no do lunch or dinner but there are several places one minute away from the hotel. Around the corner, they serve a lovely pizzas and Vanni Restaurants caters for lunch, supper and coffee. Vatican city is half an hours walk away. There are busses that service this place. On the whole, we had a pleasant stay. I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Deena M

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44DeenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. It is a pleasure reading that, after reading other guests' reviews, you feel satisfied with your choice. Your review shows clearly the worth of sharing genuine experiences, and we hope that reading your report will be useful for other guests.
Besides, we are glad to know how you appreciated your accommodation, warm and comfortable, our professional and careful service, the lovely neighbourhood, our strategical location and our rich continental buffet breakfast offer, with its choice among many savoury and sweets kinds of food (coldcuts and cheeses selection, daily delivered bread and pastry, handcrafted croissants, cakes and pies, boiled eggs, many kinds of cereals, fresh and canned fruits, juices, jams, marmalades and honey selection, hot and cold drinks, and espresso and cappuccino on demand). Moreover, we are really pleased in reading that this experience worthed your time and your money: as you noticed, an advanced booking usually allows to save money. You can maximize your saving booking throught our official website (top result with any major searching engine), where you can find progressive discounts according the stay lenght.
We hope we can welcome again soon. For now, warm regards from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our trip to Rome to watch England play Italy at rugby in in the six nations. It was a perfect location walking distance from the Stadium for the day of the game. Good place to sightsee the rest of Rome on the other days of our stay. Although you do have to walk or taxi for a choice of restaurant. Rooms very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff both evening and day time very friendly. Spoke perfect English and were helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BoydStanhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest, it is a pleasure reading how you enjoyed your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. Our hotel can provide a good solution for guests attending great events located in Stadio Olimpico, as rugby RBS 6 Nation matches or soccer Serie A, UEFA Europa League or Champions League matches: we are only 20 minutes walking from the Stadium. We are really glad you appreciated the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms, the welcoming service, the nice and calm neighbourhood.
In case you are planning your stay in Rome in advance, we suggest to have a look on our official website (just write our name in any searching engine), in order to get a discount not available elsewhere. Warm regards from all our staff! Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Have just returned from a very enjoyable week in Rome ,this hotel is situated in Prati which is a lovely quiet area ,it is central for getting to all the major sights either by walking ,getting a bus or tube ,hotel clean and comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful ,a few shops and cafe/restaurants very close to hotel ,would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 992patsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your kind review about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie. It is always a pleasure reading when guests show their appreciation about the cleanliness and comfort of their accommodations, the professional and warm service, for see where we are, just digit our name on Google or Bing). Warm regards from all our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

had a very nice three days at this hotel, staff all helpful, room nicely decorated and very clean, not to far to tube station, and also a super café/restaurant called vanni around the corner, would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest, really many thanks for your short but very kind review about your experience at Hotel delle Vittorie. We are really very pleased in reading how you appreciated the relaxing and clean accommodation, the professional and careful service and the delicious neighbourhood. Because you expressed the desire of coming back here, may we suggest to have a look on our official website? Easy to find with any searching engine, it shows discounts and reductions not available elsewhere.
We really hope to welcome you again. Warm regards from all our staff!
Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed with this hotel for 10 days, and was pleasantly surprised by the location, cleanliness, and staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, all spoke English well, which was important since I speak no Italian. 5 minute walk to a lot of stores and restaurants ( all of which are delicious). Breakfast was reasonable, traditional continental breakfast. Less than 10 minute walk to metro line which takes you anywhere you want to go. About 30 minute walk to Vatican City ( and it is a really nice walk). I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat, but recommend booking well in advance to get the best prices. Tried to book a room for a few weeks later and it was almost 3x what I originally paid/night.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whereshalligoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest thank your for sharing your satisfaction about your stay at Hotel delle Vittorie with the Tripadvisor community. We are really pleased to read how you enjoyed in full the clean and comfortable accommodation, the warm and professional service and, over all, our continental buffet breakfast, with its wide choice among many kind of savoury and sweet types of food (guests can chose among daily delivered pastry, bread and croissants, cereals, fresh fruits, boiled eggs, a selection of cold cuts, cheeses and butter, yogurts, juices, a wide selection of jams, marmalades and honey, hot and cold drinks). It's a real pleasure reading that you appreciated the hotel location and its neighbourhood, the well-connected, bourgeois and calm area of Prati, with subway and buses that quickly carry you on the most touristic spots.
Your advice about booking in advance is pretty good, because when we have few rooms available left, their prices trend to rise. Some interesting reductions and discounts are always available on our official website (which can be found just writing our name on any major searching engine as Google, Yahoo or Bing).
We hope to welcome you soon on your next stay in Rome. Warm regards from all our staff!
Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

What a great hotel, nothing was too much trouble and the staff were really friendly, really good location. Highly recommend staying here as also great value and a very peaceful nights sleep even though in a buzzing area of Rome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,
many many thanks for your kind review: we are really pleased in knowing that you are satisfied with your experience at Hotel delle Vittorie. It is very kind of you sharing your appreciation about the warm and professional service you enjoyed in our hotel. Because you noticed the value for money, we would like to emphasize that on our official website (just write "Hotel delle Vittorie" in any search engine), there are discounts and offers available nowhere else. In case, feel free to write or call us anytime.
Best regards from all our staff!
Miria Mori Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#263 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Hotel Clodio
#459 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#183 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#229 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Donna Laura Palace Hotel
#262 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#201 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Vittorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Vittorie

Property: Hotel Delle Vittorie
Address: Via Col di Lana 24 | Prati, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Rome
#263 Family Hotel in Rome
#291 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Vittorie 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.Converted from a small early 20th century aristocratic residence, the Hotel delle Vittorie is located close by the homonymous TV Theatre and near the RAI (Italian Television) offices, the courthouses, the Coni (Italian National Olympic Committee) and the Olympic Stadium. The famous Piazza di Spagna and the Vatican Museums are easy reachable by the Underground (Lepanto Station), just a few steps away from the hotel. Its strategic location, the services offered and the own internal parking make the Hotel delle Vittorie the ideal landmark for tourists and for the several needs of businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delle Vittorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Vittorie Rome
Delle Vittorie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing