We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Sessoriana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
218
441
199
59
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
441
199
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted monasterysanta crocesan giovanni metro stationunique hotelhuge churchcarlo feliceholy crossroof terraceminute walkyogurttram stoprooms are basiccold meatstop floorlounge areacoffee machineplace to sleep
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was not sure how to rate this hotel because we had different opinions within the family. I have staid in several category hotels in Rome and overall I find it hard to find value for money (sqme for restaurants). This place is value for money because you stay in a unique location, a monastery, it is walking distance from the colosseum, you can have a quiet night sleep and it is close to a metro station which takes you anywhere. The rooms are spacious and clean but outdated furniture. The safe is working well and new. Prices are reasonable which was the main reason for us to choose it.
The overall cleanliness in the halls and lift is average. The breakfast was dissapointing. If it weren't for the environment i would rate it as a good 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: Check first if your room is not smelling cigarettes.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarietteCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager_Domus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domus Sessoriana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for the time you spent in leaving your opinion about your stay. We think that every comment is very important for us in order to understand what is appreciated and we need to improve. We are sorry you didn't enjoy breakfast and we are trying to widen the choice of the product we offer. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again please accept our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Came to Rome on a three day short break and were delighted with our accommodation. A unique hotel (although slightly difficult to find, in the dark, and with no signage to assist) but what a gem. Room was understated as regards decoration, but that is not to say that we did not like it. The safe was free which was a nice touch, the en-suite perfectly acceptable with a great, large shower. We faced out onto the main square giving us a superb view. The staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival, pointing out the metro station, tram and bus routes that we would need.

Breakfast was extremely generous; croissants, cereal, bread, meat, cheese, fresh juice and tea and coffee. And all served in an airy, comfortable setting. On our last night we headed off down the street directly opposite to a very good pizzaria which offered a good choice of dishes.

I would definitely recommend this hotel; its quirky location within the church setting makes for a different, atmospheric ambience, and I am not a religious person.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the front
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here a week, in February 2014. Located quite close to the metro station and to the main train station (EUR8, by taxi) the hotel is a good starting point to discover Rome.
Clean, friendly staff (Hello, Iulian!) and offering, at a very decent price something else then a traditional glass and steel hotel.
hope to come back again!

Room Tip: Ask a room facing the garden and not the main street, it's quite noisy. Don't miss the terrace on the top!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constantin-Hori... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends were at this hotel at the end of February. For this price I couldn't want more. It was even better than I expected. The location is great, the staff is helpful and the breakfast is good. We had no problems and were not disappointed.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Недко С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel has a good location, 7 minutes walk trough a nice park to the nearest metro station and just across the street from the tram station.
Quiet area with pharmacy, minimarket, restaurants very close to the hotel.
He hotel is very special, is actually an annex of the Domus. It has the most perfect view of Rome from the terrace of the hotel, at the last floor.
Room was small but kept the look of an old monastery room (buy new furniture inside).
The bathroom had an unpleasant smell, probably from the pluming. We announced at the hotel and they said they will fix it.
The breakfast was ok but few things to choose from.
Overall I recommend it, it's worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews