We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Break in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flower Garden Hotel
Ranked #486 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Break in Rome”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My husband and I stayed 5 nights in this hotel. Good location near Termini station which was useful for our destination. (We spent 4 days at the Italian Open tennis which I would recommend highly as all the top players take part)
Hotel staff friendly and I guess for price it was good value. Breakfast was a bit limited, more sweet stuff than savoury. The lady attendng to us in the dining room made excellent coffee which was the best I had on our trip! Room was clean and bed comfy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    127
    106
    37
    14
See reviews for
56
126
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. The room was small (as they are all over Rome) but clean and the shower was incredible.

The receptionists were very accommodating and friendly.

Sadly we were on the street side of the hotel so were woken to blaring car horns in the morning - I think the people in the 5* hotel opposite would have had similar problems though so I wasn't that bothered.

Great location - close to bus, train, metro etc as well as restaurants and bars

Breakfast was fine, nothing special but we were happy enough with it.

Would stay here again. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Flower Garden Hotel. The location was excellent, within walking distance of Termini Stazione, so all major Roman attractions and side trips were easily accessible by bus, cab, train, or metro. Good restaurants and shopping in the area. We also liked visiting the 24 hour fruit stand/snack cart across the street for all of our bottled water and vino needs.

The only negative was that the air conditioning was not working. The front desk was able to get a fan, so the nights were not miserable. I would stay at this hotel again between October and April. Considering that we only were using the room to sleep and shower, this was a good, economical match.

Our room was very quiet (we did not stay on the street side). Our double room was quite small; don't plan on eating, entertaining, or doing yoga in the room. It was pretty clean and the towels were generously sized. The bed was not too hard and not too soft. Linens seemed clean.

We were surprised to get the free continental breakfast (the Agodo.com website said it was extra). What a total bargain to get unlimited cappucinos for free before setting out for the day! There is a coffee machine at the buffet, but there is also an espresso machine in the kitchen and the attendant will make them for you if you ask.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princesscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

1st night in rome and so close to termini station was fantastic!
Guy at the reception was great in letting us check in 4hrs before expected!
Large room and bathroom
Clean, suffice, european decor
The hotel takes you down the main road Via Nazionale which leads straight to central rome and all the main tourist attractions! That was an amaazziinnngg bonus!

Breakfast was enough for the romans!

Clean breakfast area with fresh linens
Buffet style;
3 classic breakfast cakes for the sweet tooth
1 large tray of 2types of croissants(dusted sugar or plane)
1 large tray of really large croissants with white dusted glaze and plane, also large fresh buns with buttercream filling
Cereal selection, bowl of eggs, yoghurt machine amaazzing
Coffee and juice machine, although the waitress does make you a fresh cuppa too :)
Fruit stand aswell

As you can see when you tour in Roma you need a health start to keep you going! And this breakfast will!!

The reception also let us keep our bags with them 4hrs after checkout and we picked them up when we were ready to move on :)

With no doubt i would stay here again just based on the location and the breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farah-Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We spend 2 nights in this hotel and we were pretty satisfied overall. The hotel receptionist speaks good English, he is also very attentive and prompt with helping us in any queries. The room is very clean and well maintained. Although this is the only hotel we encountered during our Europe stay which uses a big key to open doors. The location from Roma Termini is a walkable distance too. We navigate from the Termini to the hotel using GPS with huge luggage bags and it took us only 15 mins. There is also a Scooter rental shop beside the hotel and its really convenient for bikers who choose to tour Rome on two wheels! The only downside to this hotel is the breakfast quality which is made up of very mundane items and taste is below average.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quanweitkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We spent 5 nights in The Flower Garden Hotel, and found this hotel to be well above our expectations. The room was clean and tidy, and serviced daily. A lovely balcony over looked the restaurants below. The bathroom was small-ish but very sufficient, and the shower hot and strong. The bed was the best and most comfortable mattress we had found in a long time in a hotel, and the linen of good quality .TV and Hairdryer handy. Breakfasts were provided-a good range of pastries and hot and cold beverages on offer. The staff were most helpful and a 24hr reception. The location allowed us easy access to all the tourist sites, and the Termini Station was 5min walk away. Very much worth a stay for the price and location of the hotel.

Room Tip: Room on the front of hotel are a little noisy so expect to be woken up by a few local horns, yet the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rorandsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

After being stranded by Hurricane Sandy, we were in dire need of a hotel and found the Flower Garden online. The room wasn't huge, but it was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is near Piazza Republica and the Termini, so very near lots of restaurants and easy transportation around the city.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the back side of the hotel, you will lose the street noice, including revel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGrovelandCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#110 of 1,261 in Rome
817 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,261 in Rome
1,294 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#246 of 1,261 in Rome
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Impero
Hotel Impero
#285 of 1,261 in Rome
1,098 reviews
Esquilino
Welcome Piram Hotel
Welcome Piram Hotel
#330 of 1,261 in Rome
2,084 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#382 of 1,261 in Rome
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Garden Hotel

Property: Flower Garden Hotel
Address: Via del Viminale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flower Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flower Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Garden Rome
Hotel Flower Garden
Flower Garden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing