We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vera and Salvo make residenza ave hotel the very best in rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Ave Hotel
Ranked #360 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2011

There is nothing Vera nd Salvo cannot do to make your stay at their beautiful boutique hotel AMAZING!!!!!! Both of them work extremely hard to make your stay memorable!
When we arrived at 10am, Vera imediately cleaned the room assigned to us. We ate their delicious breakfast then the room was ready. We slept like a baby! Every morning Salvo made sure to ask us how he can help make our plans smooth. He recommended the very BEST recommendations without which our daily plans would have been a big mess. We needed a lot of help plan the day for our 84 year old mother. Salvo and Vera even kept an eye on her while she napped and my husband and I went off exploring Rome. Without reservation, we highly recommend Vera and Salvos Residenza Ave Hotel for the BEST HOTEL IN ROME!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tantoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

Right near the Vatican & piazza navona, it is a great small boutique hotel to stay. Salvo is there ready to answer all your questions & make bookings on your behalf. Rooms are quaint & good size but very small shower. Breakfast was ok & included but on 2 days we left early & it would've been nice to be offered a croissant or piece of fruit. However overall we were thrilled. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSladeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming little Hotel. Right by the river & close to Centro Storico and an easy walk to most of the main attractions. Salvo, Vera & Diana were lovely hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our family room while not extremely large, (as expected in Italy) was still able to cater for all our needs without stepping on each other. The continental breakfast was fresh & tasty. We found this Hotel to be very good value for money with free WiFi.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illythecuddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

good location
the room are cleam but old and a litle ventilation.
the breakfast is simple

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gustavoguissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

My wife and I stayed 4 days of our honeymoon here. It is a great location. We were able to walk to just about everything we wanted to see. It is a small 6 or 7 room place in the bottom floor of a multi story building. Dont let that discourage you. It was fairly quiet at night and as I said you can NOT beat the location. Vera - I can only say that she is great. The rooms were well tended every day and she always has a smile and will always take time to help with directions. Salvo is the man to ask if you want to go somewhere. He will use a map and get you there. Salvo is also great about explaining the culture and why things are done the way they are in Italy. We are Americans and have always wanted to go to Italy. Things are done differently in the EU and can sometimes take some getting used to. I am not saying they are not good, just different. Having Salvo explain why there is a 2 hour lunch break, why dinner is a 2 or 3 hour event, why there are so many courses in a dinner, buses, trains, traffic, religion, or just directions really helps make understanding and enjoying the trip that much more enjoyable. We loved our stay here and made it a point to check in with Salvo every day for dinner locations and he never led us astray. There are some fine eateries within blocks and he knows them all. There is a morning breakfast. It is not a big production but my wife eats breakfast every day and was just fine with coffee and the pastries. Dont pass on this place as the prices are reasonable, location great, and staff is out of this world. Hello Salvo and Vera from Tennessee. We had a great time.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mouse758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

This little hotel is centrally located and everyone is so helpful. They have "tear-off" maps and every morning, someone would draw on the map a route for us to walk to get to our destination for the day. We could walk anywhere we wanted to go almost, the Vatican was across the river and walking at night was also delightful. It was a wonderful place and we hope to go back someday!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatsRMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We chose this hotel after reading the excellent reviews and are so glad we did. Salvo and Vera are always happy to offer advice on where to eat and places to visit. We walked to all the main attractions as well as taking the open top bus tour to get the history of the place in more detail. The highlight for us was the audience with the Pope on Wednesday morning (book tickets in advance to avoid the queues) a truly moving experience, not to be missed! I would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to visit again very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsbornesDevon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#146 of 1,270 in Rome
1,104 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
#50 of 3,743 in Rome
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Campo de' Fiori Boutique
Campo de' Fiori Boutique
#1,072 of 3,743 in Rome
16 reviews
Ave Roma Guest House
#2,698 of 3,743 in Rome
43 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,743 in Rome
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Ave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ave Hotel

Address: Lungotevere Tor di Nona 3, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £51 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Ave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Ave Roma is your home in Rome. Come and visit us ...we will be glad to welcome and assist you during your stay. We are not a big impersonal hotel, but a small jewel in the heart of the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Ave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ave Rome
Hotel Residenza Ave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing