We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #150 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
lireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

This hotel location is perfect stayed in vailidi suites very happy with room the breakfast was brillent and rooms very clean.
Roof top bar is a great bonus they even have sun loungers for the sun lovers

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balinakill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    608
    149
    44
    27
See reviews for
305
679
57
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Hotel Excellent, excellent, excellent!
The service is amazing. Always with a smile and a desire to help,
Very clean rooms with a pleasant scent anywhere, Breakfast is varied and rich,
Excellent location, corner of Via del Corso,
Staff - above all expectations. Each and every one was wonderful at any time of the request or appeal,
Free use of computer in the lobby with free document printing option

Room Tip: I stayed in the room on the third floor, spacious room, very clean and quiet if you close the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maly v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Right in the middle of the shopping district, Hotel Mozart is steps away from great shopping and fabulous food. The breakfast was first rate including the dining area. The staff was attentive and friendly. We stayed four nights and ended each evening at the rooftop lounge, street music drifting from below, the lights of Rome in the distance...very romantic. The Metro station is a five minute walk....we were at the Vatican in minutes! The room was clean and quiet. We would definitely return.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed in the Vittoria Suite which is round the corner from the main hotel. The location of this room was fantastic, around the corner from the Spainish steps and all other main sights a walk or short train/taxi ride away. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was well stocked with lots of choice. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable and was perfect for our needs as there were 3 of us (1 on the sofabed). The apartment amenities were great - air con, sky and even a laptop! The bathroom is only accessible via the bedroom which may not suit everyone but worked for us. Staying in the apartment means you can still access the roof terrace at the hotel which we would recommend for an evening drink! For the price, location and room I think you'll struggle to find better in Rome!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frangu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent six days in July in Rome and we chose the charming Hotel Mozart (Mozart Hotel & Suites Rome) and we stayed at the Vivali Rooms. It was one of the best choices on this trip to Italy. Rome is an exciting city that never stops. Nothing like a confortable hotel after a full day of sightseeing. Well located near the Piazza de Espagna, near the subway, Via Condoti, and other places. Spacious, well cleaned we settled, silent at night. Me, my wife and son had a wonderfull time in this hotel. King size bed and another single bed for my son very confortable and cozy. Spectacular bathrooms with shower and Jacuzzi bathtube. Excellent breakfast. Definitely, if we return to Rome we would stay at Mozart.

Room Tip: The Vivaldi Room are in another building. It worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeCalasansMaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostend
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very nice hotel located in the heart of Rome. We had a very nice room on the first floor.
Breakfast buffet was very nice with a wide choice.
The bad point is that the place was very noisy. Our room was located at the level of the lobby/bar where guests could sit down, access the internet, watch TV and talk. Scream is more correct than talk at any hour of the night during hours! We asked to the front desk to do something but they did no do anything to at least ask people at 1 AM to stop screaming...
Imagine the situation during the soccer worldcup...

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRI242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The Hotel Mozart is a wonderful hotel. The location is unbeatable,very safe, right off the main shopping street in Rome, seconds from the Spanish Steps. You can walk to most sites, whilst The Vatican and Villa Borghese for example, are a very short taxi ride away. The rooms are spacious and very nicely furnished. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is a lovely rooftop bar, great for warm summer nights.
Breakfast is fantastic! The assortment of food is great and the quality is impressive. I would happily stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindy665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,261 in Rome
1,199 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#44 of 1,261 in Rome
2,353 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,920 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#54 of 1,261 in Rome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing