We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a mixture of old and new”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #155 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
408 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“a mixture of old and new”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I booked this hotel on the internet and was very happy that I did. Mozart is 10 metres from the Via del Corso and a pleasant 5 minute stroll down Condotti to the Spanish Steps.We stayed in the Vivaldi apartments literally seconds away on V. del Corso. These apartments are more modern and spacious where the Mozart is more traditional and quaint. Depending on your tastes,you wont be unhappy with your choice. We had a few drinks on the rooftop bar overlooking the hills of Rome, very quiet and intimate and so romantic. Try the Aperol spritzer a refreshing mix of Aperol and champagne and soda and watch the lights.
The rooms and service were both efficient and friendly and clean.
My female cousin travelling alone was visiting shortly after I returned home and I wanted to ensure that the hotel would meet her expectations. I asked to view some rooms and make some suggestions which they did with pleasure. When she arrived a few weeks later she said they treated her like royalty, and made her stay memorable.
You wont be dissappointed if you decide to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    592
    147
    42
    27
See reviews for
295
658
56
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The location for tourist activities was perfect. Close to sites but not in the very thick of the over the top tourist crowds around the Piazza di Spagna. The hotel has a terrace which is perfect when visiting Rome as this is a great way to start or end your day.Breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful. We stayed in the Vivaldi annex which was great for those who wanted a more intimate almost residential experience. The rooms and bathrooms were very nice by Rome city center standards. We would consider this hotel for our next stay.

Room Tip: Ask for interior rooms to avoid traffic or pedestrian noise as both can be rather constant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goteborg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The location is perfect, close to everything. Great big room and bathroom. breakfast fine.
They advertised free wifi and it was. However it was VERY slow and sometimes not even working. If I had been stayin in the hotel needing to work I would have been extremely upset. But for tourism it is a great place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loingboing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My sister and I had a room with balcony which made it the perfect place to stay! Loved the roof top bar and yummy breakfast! Loved it so much, I hope to go back with my kids some day! Clean and soooo adorable!

Room Tip: Loved our room with balcony, but think they have many cute rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My fiancee and I stayed at Hotel Mozart on two occasions (each for 3 nights) on our recent trip to Rome.

The hotel is a gem - conveniently located just off the shopping strip of Via dei Corso and a few hundred metres from the Spanish Steps and the Villa Borghese Gardens. We stayed in the Deluxe Rooms and were pleased we had spent the extra money. The rooms were spacious, clean and we enjoyed a fabulous balcony overlooking the streets of Rome.

The breakfast is as others have described it - fabulous and fresh! We were staying in Rome prior to travelling to Positano for our wedding and had additional wedding guests staying at the Mozart and at the Vivaldi Suites. We were all shocked at just how good the breakfast was and the wide variety of food on offer.

We also organised our transfer from the airport to the hotel through Hotel Mozart and were glad we did. Our driver was waiting for us upon collecting our baggage (despite our flight being held on the tarmac for approximately an hour after landing) and the car was clean and cool.

There is no fitness room but for those keen to get out - the Villa Borghese Gardens is perfect for an early morning run. The hotel's rooftop bar was a highlight of our trip and we enjoyed drinks up there each night at very reasonable prices.

The only negative was the attitude of the front desk staff. There was one gentleman who was lovely but the others would simply stare at us when we would walk in and greet them after being out and about. When we did ask for assistance, they often acted like they were annoyed that we were interrupting them. The behaviour was so odd that it became an in joke amongst all our wedding guests and it was the only 'let down' of our entire stay.

We would return but would hope for better service next time. We loved the Hotel Mozart - just add a welcoming smile and you would not be able to fault this hotel!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms at Hotel Mozart are worth the extra money! Only available for stays of 3 nights or more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This is anexcellent hoytl situated in the hearth of rome in walkingdistance to all the main attractions. Wehad a fantastic room at the rooftop with our own big balcony where we could relax aftera daywalking around watching attractions We reserved direct at the hotelwebsite and got a very good offer,better that hotels.com etc. The rooms where clean and nice. big rooms. The breakfast was excellent and the service perfect. We will definitive go back to this hotel next time we go to rome.
PS. The rooftopbar had a very nice view over Rome.

Room Tip: rom 506, excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j0hnks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Very central, lovely atmosphere , very nice roof terrace,old hotel but well equipped nice room and we would recommend we stayed for a long weekend in mid September 20122. We did a private tour of the vacant which we would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank signe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#313 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#46 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing