We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mozart
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$490
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$254
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,230
US$1,176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$335
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$815
US$712
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Amalfi Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$546
US$432
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
777
641
161
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
641
161
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvivaldi suitesvia del corsorooftop barspanish stepsthe main hotelaround the cornerspagna metro stationexcellent locationtrevi fountainjacuzzi bathbreakfast roomwithin walking distanceroof gardenside streetheart of romepastriescentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We actually stayed in the Vivaldi Rooms, which are the Hotel Mozart's auxiliary space. I recommend the Vivaldi rooms, because they are in a separate building that's very cool and makes you feel as like a local. The hotel, either the main or Vivaldi, is perfectly located in a beautiful area near the Spanish steps. In addition to our nice rooms, we loved going to the main hotel's terrace for drinks and delicious little appetizers each night. The sunset views from that spot are terrific. But, what really made our trip to Rome so great was Justin at Italian Tourism. He planned our trip, booked the hotel, suggested restaurants, and organized fantastic tours. Two highlights were the tour of ancient Rome and the private Vatican tour - great guides and all seamlessly handled by Justin (http://italiantourism.us/vatican-tours/)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R20007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Good location, very central close to most of the places of interest eg piazza di spagna , pantheon, fontana di trevi. Also there are shops and restaurants around. Clean rooms and good selection of breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had reserved 5 rooms at Hotel Mozart and 2 suites at Ripetta apartments for my June wedding. I picked this hotel because of its close proximity to my church in Piazza del popolo. This lovely charming hotel is conveniently located about 2 blocks from Piazza Di Spagna, few blocks to Piazza del popolo and via del corso. Amazing shopping in the area. Rooms at Hotel Mozart were nice but very small. Ripetta apartments were very nice but it was difficult to get in and out. We had four people at the apartment but only two set of keys were given.

We had a big mess during check-in. I had all the reservations email printed out, but yet they could not locate some of the bookings. Finally after an hour, they were able to find it. Front desk staff were not very friendly. I've overheard someone called the front desk to ask for more towels. The front desk staff refused and said, "if you get more towels, then no towels for tomorrow"....seriously????

I was staying at the ripetta apartment and called the front desk for service my apartment, they stated that servicing is only once a day and a specific time.

Overall, the hotel was quaint, centrally located and somewhat reasonable price. As long as you can look pass the rude staffs and horrible customer service. You will enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: If you prefer a larger room, remember to reserve the deluxe room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momo6192010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This marks our second trip to this hotel. The location is perfect....close to all you want to see and the great shopping areas. The staff is accommodating and helpful and the breakfast is not only abundant but beautifully prepared with cappuccino and whatever else you could desire. Of the five hotels we stayed at during this trip, this breakfast (complimentary) was truly the best. The rooms feel European but unlike much of Europe, the bathrooms were more American with everything you'd expect, including a bidet. I would go back to this same hotel in a heartbeat. We had a family room and it wasn't crowded at all. The A/C worked well and there were European touches everywhere. It was just a delight!

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the main street but it has great Roman views and good insulation, so very quiet. The room also had huge shuttered windows that you could swing open, a la Roma!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeuroticNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 3 nights in Rome in their hotel. It was wonderful. Rooms were quiet. The beds were comfy and the breakfasts were wonderful. Evening on the roof at their bar made it even more wonderful.

Their staff was very helpful and most spoke English very well.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are the one off the main street of course.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson Almeida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews