We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel in downtown Rome.”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #146 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Spent 3 nights here in October 2013. About 5 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and 15 minutes to the Trevi Fountain.
A lovely hotel, we had a large, clean room and had very good service from everybody. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMMMMarkham_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

The location is great, in a corner of a busy shopping street (Via del Corso) and a quiet side street, very close to idyllic Piazza del Popolo. The most expensive rooms have private terraces with lemon trees. You can walk to the hotel with your suitcase from the Spagna metro station (with convenient rail and metro connection from the airport). My room was facing the courtyard, but was next door to the lift and the straircase. The lift machinery was making such an annoying noise all the time (it was located just next to the bed) and I woke up early as the noise from the breakfast room started at 5.30 am. The décor of the room was stylish and traditional. I had a superior double room, but it was on the small side. The bathroom had all the amenities you could wish for and was modern. Overall, the room was in a good condition. The breakfast was good, with nice little touches such as fresh pie and local delicacies on offer. Vatican was within a walking distance as were all the other major sites of Rome. I loved the location of the hotel and would definitely stay in this neighbourhood if not in this hotel. There were many lovely boutiques, cafes and a good vegetarian restaurant close to the hotel. The only downside was the location of the room, next to the lift, so beware! Ask for a quiet room. I am sure that all the other rooms facing the courtyard are quiet, but not the ones next to the lift. Unfortunately, I could not change rooms as the hotel was full during my visit.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the staircase and definitely not next to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for a city stay in the heart of Rome, It's location is excellent for strolling to the Spanish steps, the Trevi fountain or a bit of shopping on Via del Corso. The room was nicely decorated, clean, air conditioned and a reasonable size. Breakfast in the hotel was a buffet style with lots of choice and exactly what you need for the start of a day of sightseeing. Make sure you order a freshly made cappuccino, they were perfectly made. The hotel has a lovely rooftop terrace and bar on which to gaze over the rooftops of Rome with an aperitif in the evening. There are a lot of very good restaurants nearby for dinner within a few minutes walk. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravelKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We decided to visit Rome we stayed at the Mozart Hotel. It was the best decision I have ever taken . We got a fantastic room . Very clean and spacious. The staff was great from the word arrive. They carried our luggage as we had booked in the Vivaldi rooms.
Breakfast again was fantastic too and the reception where also very helpful when it came to book tours
Mozart Hotel is a must if you are visiting Rome as it is also very central.
I defiantly book there again when I next go to Rome which I hope is soon.
Ten on Ten for Mozart Hotel …well done ..ritornero

Room Tip: Go for the Vivaldi Rooms for a little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Albert G,
Grazie!! It’s so nice to hear your words about our staff which is always doing his best to make your stay unforgettable and this is our best reward. You were at the Vivaldi rooms and you could see how close it is, a few steps, from Hotel Mozart (the map in our official web-site may be of help for those who haven’t been here yet). It has been a real pleasure for our concierge and recepionists to book your tours, as it is always for every request we can satisfy. We’ll share your praise also with the cleaning staff: they know how important is their job and this comment surely inspire them to look for excellence. Once again we ear how happy our guests are with our breakfast, well, don’t worry: we never get bored of such comments! The best word is the last “ritornerò” and we are happy to reply with our wormest “arrivederci a presto!”.
Gabriele Vanzan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

What a horrible experience. After staying 2 weeks of staying in Rome-Verona and coming back to Rome our final stay at hotel Mozart. I have to say it was nothing like the other hotels we stayed in. We arrived to a rude reception because we interrupted the clerks on his smoking break. After checking in we asked for help with our bags. Well since we had to go to their annex building we were asked to carry our own bags because the bellman could only carry 2 bags in his "antique" cart. We make it to the building to find an unusual elevator. It was so small we had to send half the bags up before sending the 2nd half of our bags and eventually going up ourselves one at a time. Room was boring and at 6am it gets very noisy. We kept hearing furniture being dragged across the floor from the unit above us. If you don't plan on getting up at 6am don't stay here. Breakfast was horrible too warm milk, a few pieces of fruit, yogurt, croissants was about it. 2 weeks before staying here we stayed at the Intercontinental hotel which is located directly the Spanish steps. A much better hotel, a real hotel for about the same price and better service. So the rude reception, bad breakfast, noisy office building/hotel (and I use the term hotel very loosely) scary elevator (if you are anywhere close to 190-200 lbs this will be a challenge to ride this contraption). Over priced over rates should be called a hostel instead of a hotel. With so many choices around Rome I will never stay at this hotel. Oh and don't let the other reviews tell you that they are close to the major sites. They are not! Don't waist your money on this place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Edjimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Edjimenez,
we are so sorry for your bad experience with us and we want apologize for any fault in our staff behaviour on your regards, which, in the way you described has been against the guideline of the management. In fact while on duty it’s not allowed for any member of the staff to smoke. You are not even supposed to carry your own bags, because from the moment you are in the hotel our bell boy is in charge for them (in fact we have 24 hrs reception and bell-boy service). We wish we could have more details about this issues in order to prevent them in the future.
About the noise at 6.00 a.m., that is not usual at all and not having received other complaints we imagine it was an event limited at the time of your stay. Anyway, when such problems occur (because of other guests or other lodgers) we invite our guests to call the reception, that will manage to find the cause and appeal to a more suitable behaviour. The lift at Vivaldi has been our major concern since we built the first rooms and finally we managed to change it (in a few months from now). In the meantime, despite its looks, I have to clarify it’s 100% safe (italian regulation is very strict about it) and nobody ever got stuck or injured in it.
In order to understand your words about our breakfast and location I can only think that the previous issues upset you so much that you could not be impartial anymore. The buffet breakfast at Vivaldi, as at Mozart’s, offers every day at least three kinds of sliced meats and salami, three of cheese, three of bread, cornflakes, muesli, fresh fruits, eggs, omelettes, different kinds of yoghurts, of fruitjuice, of cookies, of fresh vegetables, of marmelades, honey, butter, homemade cakes plus the hot drinks you can order with no extra charge to our nice waiteress: espresso coffee, american coffee, capuccino, hot chocolate, hot thea, hot milk, caffeconlatte…The outstanding quality of it is confirmed by almost every comment in this pages and from the pictures on our website.
About our location I let any map speak on our behalf.
Nonetheless, once more from your commentary we learn how important is the first impression: especially when not good it can nullify all the work we put for giving you a nice hotel experience. That’s why I wish for a direct contact with you: to prevent what happened at your arrival to happen again.
I remain with my best regards,
Gabriele Vanzan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have just come back from a 3 night stay at this hotel in Rome. We had booked a standard room and on arrival were taken to a small room in the attic. The following morning I noticed there was some damp on the ceiling and asked for my room to be changed. The reception staff were only too please to help and could not appoligise enough. To our surprise we were relocated to what i can only describe as the Penthouse suite. 5 stars goes to the hotel for this ....

The hotel is clean and kept to a high standard, the staff are great and the breakfast is good. The location is perfect being a stones throw away from the Spanish Steps which is a great to start on your LONG walking trek around Rome

Room Tip: Take comfortable shoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear craig1010,
thank you very much indeed for sharing with us and all Tripadvisor visitors your experience at Hotel Mozart. It’s good to know that the small incident was arranged with your full satisfaction, which remains always our main concern. It’s important for us that you express any annoyance because you give us the chance to arrange it. In your case,having it available, we were happy to give you our best room and now that you write about it we are even more happy! Obviously we can not expect such good reviews if we don’t care in first place for all the aspects of our job. So thank you for reporting the good service of our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms, our great location of course and the quality of our breakfast! We wait for you to come back soon in our magnificent city and of course in our hotel!
Gabriele Vanzan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We enjoyed this hotel and the staff was great. Clean rooms and a great location. A little noisy but we liked the area. Nice little restaurant and bars close by. All ranges of shopping close and we were able to walk to all the great sites to see.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear M K,
thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Mozart with us and the other readers. We are happy you appreciated our location at the centre of everithing, with the chance to visit the most important touristic attraction or the best boutiques without having to take a taxi or a bus (on the link on the google map of our website, we put some reference poit to get a sense of where we are). Being so central, sometimes (especially wek end afternoons) may be a bit noisy, but we are always ready to give a room on the back or on the small stree Via dei Greci for those afraid of the crowd.
Thank you for your comment on our staff because this is very important for us who come to work with the willing to make people comfortable and happy with their choice. We forward your praise also to the cleaning staff who’s duty is so important in our business and they always appreciate to have their work recognised.
We would be so happy to have you here with us once again! Please give us a call when you will! Arrivederci!
Gabriele Vanzan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#342 of 1,272 in Rome
734 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#51 of 1,272 in Rome
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#63 of 1,272 in Rome
1,263 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,272 in Rome
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#94 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £84 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing