We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #142 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel Mozart is located in a very convenient area close to all the essential attractions and close to the Spanish Steps area and the Metro. The hotel is beautifully maintained with efficient and co-operative staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    581
    141
    39
    26
See reviews for
290
635
55
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel itself is tucked away in a small side street and even our driver couldn't find it but with some assistance from the opposition it was found. Our room, known as Vivaldi, was located around the corner from the hotel on the main shopping street and our first floor room window opened onto the busy scene below. I feared this would be noisy but the sound proofing is excellent and any outside activity can't be heard. The bell boy was extremely helpful and carried our bags on our arrival and departure. The reception assisted by ringing to verify our pickup which was much easier done in Italian. The Vivaldi room consists of a main bedroom, sitting room, bathroom, small kitchen, a smaller bedroom and another bathroom. All in good condition and very comfortable. I support the other reviewers in saying the location is ideal as it's within walking distance of the major tourist sites - we found nothing more than about 30 minutes away and we are not very good walkers. Overall I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Vivaldi room has space and overlooks the activities on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanMcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Spent 3 nights here in October 2013. About 5 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and 15 minutes to the Trevi Fountain.
A lovely hotel, we had a large, clean room and had very good service from everybody. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMMMMarkham_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandinavia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The location is great, in a corner of a busy shopping street (Via del Corso) and a quiet side street, very close to idyllic Piazza del Popolo. The most expensive rooms have private terraces with lemon trees. You can walk to the hotel with your suitcase from the Spagna metro station (with convenient rail and metro connection from the airport). My room was facing the courtyard, but was next door to the lift and the straircase. The lift machinery was making such an annoying noise all the time (it was located just next to the bed) and I woke up early as the noise from the breakfast room started at 5.30 am. The décor of the room was stylish and traditional. I had a superior double room, but it was on the small side. The bathroom had all the amenities you could wish for and was modern. Overall, the room was in a good condition. The breakfast was good, with nice little touches such as fresh pie and local delicacies on offer. Vatican was within a walking distance as were all the other major sites of Rome. I loved the location of the hotel and would definitely stay in this neighbourhood if not in this hotel. There were many lovely boutiques, cafes and a good vegetarian restaurant close to the hotel. The only downside was the location of the room, next to the lift, so beware! Ask for a quiet room. I am sure that all the other rooms facing the courtyard are quiet, but not the ones next to the lift. Unfortunately, I could not change rooms as the hotel was full during my visit.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the staircase and definitely not next to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ross, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for a city stay in the heart of Rome, It's location is excellent for strolling to the Spanish steps, the Trevi fountain or a bit of shopping on Via del Corso. The room was nicely decorated, clean, air conditioned and a reasonable size. Breakfast in the hotel was a buffet style with lots of choice and exactly what you need for the start of a day of sightseeing. Make sure you order a freshly made cappuccino, they were perfectly made. The hotel has a lovely rooftop terrace and bar on which to gaze over the rooftops of Rome with an aperitif in the evening. There are a lot of very good restaurants nearby for dinner within a few minutes walk. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravelKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We decided to visit Rome we stayed at the Mozart Hotel. It was the best decision I have ever taken . We got a fantastic room . Very clean and spacious. The staff was great from the word arrive. They carried our luggage as we had booked in the Vivaldi rooms.
Breakfast again was fantastic too and the reception where also very helpful when it came to book tours
Mozart Hotel is a must if you are visiting Rome as it is also very central.
I defiantly book there again when I next go to Rome which I hope is soon.
Ten on Ten for Mozart Hotel …well done ..ritornero

Room Tip: Go for the Vivaldi Rooms for a little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Albert G,
Grazie!! It’s so nice to hear your words about our staff which is always doing his best to make your stay unforgettable and this is our best reward. You were at the Vivaldi rooms and you could see how close it is, a few steps, from Hotel Mozart (the map in our official web-site may be of help for those who haven’t been here yet). It has been a real pleasure for our concierge and recepionists to book your tours, as it is always for every request we can satisfy. We’ll share your praise also with the cleaning staff: they know how important is their job and this comment surely inspire them to look for excellence. Once again we ear how happy our guests are with our breakfast, well, don’t worry: we never get bored of such comments! The best word is the last “ritornerò” and we are happy to reply with our wormest “arrivederci a presto!”.
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

What a horrible experience. After staying 2 weeks of staying in Rome-Verona and coming back to Rome our final stay at hotel Mozart. I have to say it was nothing like the other hotels we stayed in. We arrived to a rude reception because we interrupted the clerks on his smoking break. After checking in we asked for help with our bags. Well since we had to go to their annex building we were asked to carry our own bags because the bellman could only carry 2 bags in his "antique" cart. We make it to the building to find an unusual elevator. It was so small we had to send half the bags up before sending the 2nd half of our bags and eventually going up ourselves one at a time. Room was boring and at 6am it gets very noisy. We kept hearing furniture being dragged across the floor from the unit above us. If you don't plan on getting up at 6am don't stay here. Breakfast was horrible too warm milk, a few pieces of fruit, yogurt, croissants was about it. 2 weeks before staying here we stayed at the Intercontinental hotel which is located directly the Spanish steps. A much better hotel, a real hotel for about the same price and better service. So the rude reception, bad breakfast, noisy office building/hotel (and I use the term hotel very loosely) scary elevator (if you are anywhere close to 190-200 lbs this will be a challenge to ride this contraption). Over priced over rates should be called a hostel instead of a hotel. With so many choices around Rome I will never stay at this hotel. Oh and don't let the other reviews tell you that they are close to the major sites. They are not! Don't waist your money on this place.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Edjimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Edjimenez,
we are so sorry for your bad experience with us and we want apologize for any fault in our staff behaviour on your regards, which, in the way you described has been against the guideline of the management. In fact while on duty it’s not allowed for any member of the staff to smoke. You are not even supposed to carry your own bags, because from the moment you are in the hotel our bell boy is in charge for them (in fact we have 24 hrs reception and bell-boy service). We wish we could have more details about this issues in order to prevent them in the future.
About the noise at 6.00 a.m., that is not usual at all and not having received other complaints we imagine it was an event limited at the time of your stay. Anyway, when such problems occur (because of other guests or other lodgers) we invite our guests to call the reception, that will manage to find the cause and appeal to a more suitable behaviour. The lift at Vivaldi has been our major concern since we built the first rooms and finally we managed to change it (in a few months from now). In the meantime, despite its looks, I have to clarify it’s 100% safe (italian regulation is very strict about it) and nobody ever got stuck or injured in it.
In order to understand your words about our breakfast and location I can only think that the previous issues upset you so much that you could not be impartial anymore. The buffet breakfast at Vivaldi, as at Mozart’s, offers every day at least three kinds of sliced meats and salami, three of cheese, three of bread, cornflakes, muesli, fresh fruits, eggs, omelettes, different kinds of yoghurts, of fruitjuice, of cookies, of fresh vegetables, of marmelades, honey, butter, homemade cakes plus the hot drinks you can order with no extra charge to our nice waiteress: espresso coffee, american coffee, capuccino, hot chocolate, hot thea, hot milk, caffeconlatte…The outstanding quality of it is confirmed by almost every comment in this pages and from the pictures on our website.
About our location I let any map speak on our behalf.
Nonetheless, once more from your commentary we learn how important is the first impression: especially when not good it can nullify all the work we put for giving you a nice hotel experience. That’s why I wish for a direct contact with you: to prevent what happened at your arrival to happen again.
I remain with my best regards,
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#85 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#245 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
#441 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#123 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing