We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #145 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Rome and we had a lovely time. We chose a standard room. It and the shower room were comfortably furnished and immaculately clean. The public rooms were also pleasant. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff helpful and efficient. We particularly liked the kettle with tea and coffee in the bedroom and the newspapers in a range of languages in the lounge. There was a pleasant terrace off the bar for summer visitors. The hotel was in a good position with most of attractions in walking range. We would recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Romy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Romy H,
We are so happy you chose Hotel Mozart for your first visit in the capital and even more happy that we helped you to get a nice experience out of it. Thank you for the clear description of our rooms, services and amenities and thank you for your recomendation. We hope that if you’ll ever comme back to Rome we will have the pleasure to host you again! Ciao!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    584
    144
    42
    25
See reviews for
292
644
56
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a three night stay in the Hotel Mozart. It can only be described as excellent. Tastefully decorated and well appointed room as were the public areas. Attentive and courteous service from all staff. Well recommended. Ideally situated for the key sites of Rome.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Barry P,
thank you very much for choosing Hotel Mozart in first place and then for sharing your experience on this travellers guide. We are so glad you appreciated the points we care the most: coutesy and taste and therefore we hope you will come back to see us again in the future and have another nice break in the Eternal City. Arrivederci!!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

If you find yourself in Rome, this is the hotel to pick. The location is central to everything, you can walk to just about all the sites, including the Coliseum if you're up for a nice long stroll! The rooms are gorgeous, clean, and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The breakfast was delicious with a great selection of savoury and sweet choices. Nearby you'll find the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, numerous piazzas and incredible architecture around every corner. Just a perfect spot to enjoy the sights and sounds of Rome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Adrienne S,
your commentay is so dedicated that we hardly know how to thank you! It’s very rewarding to read such a comment and it surely motivates us to keep working hard for the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for your words and for your recomendations. We hope everything worked out as great on your entire trip. It would be fantastic to see you again if you will happen to come back in our amazing city. Arrivederci!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel Mozart is conveniently located off Via del Corso, near Piazza Venezia and Piazza di Spagna. So you can't fault the location. Staff are polite helpful and professional. Our room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was perfect. All in all, great place. We would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StarskyTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear StarskyTr,
thank you so much for your beautiful review. Our location is surely one of our strongest point but it’s particularly gratifying to be mentioned for our staff, our rooms and our brackfast. Nice to hear that you will definetly come back! We are just waiting for you again! A presto!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

From the beautiful terrazzo floors and marble shower, the room was lovely and well appointed. The daily included breakfast was plentiful with a large variety of items to choose from. The hotel is in a great location for walking to see all the sights Rome has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel when in Rome for it's location, value, cleanliness and helpful staff. Bella!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear acorn2011,
thank you very much for your wonderful review about us. Thank you for choosing Hotel Mozart for your days in Rome and for your recommandations. It was a pleasure to have you here, it makes us happy to hear that everything worked out fine for you and we hope that you will soon join us again!
Ciao!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, well positioned nice rooms and good breakfast. In Rome centre avoid Saturdays and Sundays - packed. Fab in the week though, straight in to Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's basilica. Avoid jump the queue touts and bus tours. The later, difficult to find some of the Stops and they change routes with little or no warning. Weather great at 15 to 20oC, not sure if this is normal this time of year, but just right for getting around and seeing lots.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Paul W,
we highly appreciated your comment about the hotel Mozart and wish to thank you for describing your stay by us and the surrondings of the hotel. Indeed there have been a few “spring days” (kind of preview) in this crazy february, and we’re glad you took advantage of them. Thank you also for the tips you give to our readers! We hope to see you soon again at the hotel Mozart! Ciao!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I chose Hotel Mozart primarily for its location and of course for its reasonable prices! Everything is near and can be approached either on foot or by metro (Spagna)! The stuff was really polite and the breakfast had great variety and quality! Highly recommended for everyone who wants to be really central and enjoy magnificent monuments in no time!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vassilis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Vassilis B,
we are so happy to read your enthousiastic review about our hotel! We are pleased that you liked our location and our breakfast and at reasonable price too, as you say. On this behalf please remember that the best rates are always availble on our official web-site through our special offers. This in case you’ll come back to visit us, as we strongly hope. Arrivederci!!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#298 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing