We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Latest of many stays at the Mozart-always excellent”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #154 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Latest of many stays at the Mozart-always excellent”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have been visiting the Mozart for many years now on all our trips to Rome, having tried several other hotels, this suits us best. Once more we stayed at the Ripetta Suites in a spacious 1-bedroom apartment, I believe apartment A. Before we have always stayed in Apartment B which is more spacious but faces inwards. This time we had views out over the Corso.
On arrival we were surprised to find the dishwasher containing dirty dishes which was a bit of a turn off. The maid was in the building & apologised. It was clear that although the rest of the apartment was clean & tidy the kitchen had not been cleaned properly prior to our arrival. We also found items such as medicines & carrier bags left behind by the previous guests in drawers & cupboards in the bedroom. I think this needs attention & the apartment should be thoroughly cleaned prior to each new guests arrival. That aside, the apartment was always cleaned thoroughly & promptly after that throughout our stay with towels changed daily & bedding changed every few days.
The apartment is well appointed & comfortable & to us much nicer than staying in the hotel although you have the option of taking breakfast there included in the price, which is very reasonable. We enjoyed our breakfast every day. Service from the ladies in the breakfast room is quick & friendly as always. Cappacino is available as an alternative to the coffee on the buffet & is always freshly made. The home-made cakes at breakfast are a treat. A good selection of cold foods plus boiled eggs are available to chose from.
Reception & concierge staff are professional & helpful as always. Many of the staff remember us from our many visits & it is nice to be welcomed & feel so much at home. The roof top bar was not open but the terrace is always open for relaxing & so beautiful with all the plants so well tended. A nice place to relax in the late afternoon sun & a drink.
The apartments are perfect for a longer stay in Rome & feels like home to us. Thank you to all the staff at the Mozart for yet another perfect visit & we look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: Chose an apartment for more space & to stay independantly from hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TabbyWabby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear tabbykins,
it’s always a pleasure to have you here at the Mozart, and specifically at the Ripetta Suites, ideal as you say, for those looking for the privacy of a private apartment and the comfort of the hotel service. We are sorry for the unconvinience upon your arrival, and though it was quickly sorted out we provided to inform the governess in order not to have this episode repeated. Nice to hear that overall you were satisfied as usual and together with you we are looking for your return. Arrivederci!!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    601
    148
    43
    27
See reviews for
301
671
57
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great place to stay in Rome even business or pleasure. Top location in Via del Corso near all the main sights. Very friendly and professional personnel - all assistance needed available.Fihth floor rooms amazing with roof terrace and scenery. On the top roofgarden in the heart of Rome. Clean and stylish accommodation without any Italian hustle. Small but very cosy breakfast - all you need available.For sure next time I would not consider any other option to stay in Rome than have relaxing stay in Mozart Hotel. Thanks for nice weekend.
Ps. The only thing is the water pressure in showers, if you are used to Scandinavian level ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toolonparoni100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Toolonparoni100,
thank you so much for your review. Your words make us happy and willing to keep doing our best for you to enjoy our beautiful city! It was a real pleasure to have you hear and we are glad you enjoy ed your Deluxe room with private terrace, which is a real “plus” for the Mozart, especially with the oncoming season. See you soon!!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Mozart! I would highly recommend and will return to this beautiful hotel. Great location, friendly staff and excellent location!! The breakfast buffet was very nice and lots of choice! The fact that free wi fi was available throughout the hotel was excellent!! The only downside for me was the size of the shower, it was very small and the shower curtain could have done with a new one that didn't get water all over the floor every time I showered! But all in all my stay was very pleasant and I will return!!

Room Tip: For me was not a problem. I booked on line and was very happy with my room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franci420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Franci420,
thanks a lot for your commentary so enthusiastic aboout us! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel! Please remind us about the shower and we’ll try to give you a larger one next time. We are waiting for you! Ciaooo!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was our first time in Italy and we were understandably a bit nervous...a few emails back and forth made us feel welcomed even before our actual arrival. Our driver (arranged by Hotel Mozart) met us with a sign at the airport and although he was not comfortable speaking English, he did point out several famous buildings on our way to the Hotel. Once there, Rossella was able to answer our immediate questions and direct us to some wonderful trattorias nearby. Everything was neat and clean, personnel were friendly. One drawback was the noise from the street in the early mornings...one day it was the arrival of linens, another was deliveries to the clothing store across the street, other days involved construction on the street. We were not so bothered as to ask to change rooms ( we were there five nights )...perhaps an interior room would have been quieter. We were in the perfect spot for shopping and eating! Also, we were able to feel comfortable walking to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc. and use the Spagna metro station to get to our tour meeting points. All in all, we would stay there again! We hope someday to have the chance!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the interior courtyard if bothered by street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear PVL2014,
thank you very much for your nice words, especially the last ones from which we understand we may see you again (that would big a real pleasure!). Of course next time you’ll get a room on the back, all you have to do is contact us directly and remind us. Rossella thanks you a lot for you to mention her and waits for you with another bunch of exquisite suggestions! Arrivederci!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our three night stay in a comfortable room. The first floor lounge is a great place to meet and mingle, have a cocktail and relax. The location is excellent...easy access to metro, restaurants and shopping. The shower was like a torpedo, functional, but small. Breakfast was buffet style and sufficient, more like a holiday inn express style with better coffee:).

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Michael A,
thank you so much for writing about your experience at the Hotel Mozart. We are happy you liked your stay with us, even if you found that the shower was a bit too small. Remind us your needs if ever you’ll come back (we hope so!) and we will manage for a bigger one. Ciao!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

great location
very nice elegant hotel
wide comfort rooms on the vai dell corso and quiet enough with 2 shield windows
very good & friendly staff
good breakfast
very nice & view fromm the roof terrace

Room Tip: all the rooms are good we were on room #320 facing interior court very quit but the rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear idan b,
we really appreciated your review and especially the title you put on top of it.
It makes us think that we will soon see you again, and this is the best prize we can ever get out of our job. Thank you so much and “arrivederci” very soon!!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and myself have just returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel Mozart. I would have no hesitation but to recommend it to anyone. The Hotel was beautifully decorated throughout, spotlessly clean. The bed was a super king and again could not fault it. When we arrived my husband realised he'd failed to bring his toothbrush, I mentioned this to reception on way out and on return disposable ones had been placed in the room. The only downside as our room (418) was overlooking the main road, during the night it was quite noisy with road cleaners, lorries etc.
The self service breakfast had everything you could want, the staff friendly and helpful replenishing food immediately.
The roof top bar in the summertime would be delightful but unfortunately for us, the weather was bad and it rained the whole time.
As we had an early flight the hotel provided us with a take out breakfast bag, which was full of goodies.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanieb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Melanieb48,
we definitely will wellcome you back again! And with such a joy! And if you’ll give us notice be sure you’ll get a rooma i the back. We are so happy that you appreciated our hotel in all the his features to give us the top rating and such a wonderful review! Thank you very, very much and...se you soon...you promised! :)
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
2,315 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#314 of 1,257 in Rome
699 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing