We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #156 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

On the plus side, the location is superb, the room was spacy, the staff was helpful and they served an excellent breakfast. It is nice and clean, but some minor details waited to be repaired. Our room faced the Corso, but we were not disturbed at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for 10 days, it was not the cheapest hotel so you would expect a certain comfort and service.
The hotel is separated Into two sections , one on another street. Location is amazing, on via del corso - next to everything! Unfortunately the reception staff were lacking.
The elevator was not working which several other people staying complained to us about in lobby (not so much a bother for us but understandably frustrating for older people) the internet did not work in our room. We complained and asked for assistance 3 times, each time the reception said they would send someone and didn't. My husband had to go to the other hotel to ask someone to help, it worked on their machine but not on ours they had no solution for us, my husband had to do some work so we were left to use internet sitting in the lobby the whole time! (Very strange as our devices worked every where else in Europe)
They have a Turkish bath room which is very nice and an added bonus but twice my husband booked it and the first time they came back an hour later of waiting and said they double booked it! The second time after he booked it, went to use it and a maintenance man was there!
The breakfast is okay- the cakes change every 3-4 days but after 3rd day they are quite stale as is the cucumber and carrot as it's not fresh each day. Not a lot of range unfortunately but if only staying a few days it's okay. The staff for cleaning and breakfast were very lovely. On our 8th day we saw someone arriving with a welcome drink (how lovely except why didn't we get that!) I asked the staff if they offered room service? He said it would be in the book in the room!??? It turns out they hadn't put a hotel book in our room which explained how to use the television (we figured it out for ourselves) cost of water in mini bar (that we assumed was complimentary as no sign stating otherwise) and all the offers the hotel had on bike rental, tours etc!!! I was furious and went to reception to ask why we weren't given any of this information after 8 days of booking our own hire and tours! No one on reception can speak any English and the manager was even less understanding! At least hire someone with some basic understanding of English!! They gave us 25% off our bill, but honestly they let us down so often it didn't make a lot of difference. I just don't think this hotel is worth what you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seesaw1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear seesaw1988,
thank you very much for your time reviewing our hotel. Thank you for your nice words about the hotel and also for your criticism, which we take very seriously in order to improve the aspects of our job that need to. And thank you for giving us the chance to inform everyone on tripadvisor that finally now Vivaldi has its brand new lift after a couple of months of works ( we wish to stress out that all our guests were informed about it and we gave special rates for these days of annoyance)
We are very sorry for what happened with the turkish bath and are actually organizing it differently in order not to have this problems anymore.
As regards the wifi we did not have reported any big problems during your ten days of stay so I imagine that it was just the router that sometimes needs to be resetted: we do send the bell-boy to Vivaldi to do this operation when requested and maybe you think we didn’t because he didn’t come to your room, being the router outside of your room: anyway it’s clear there has been a lack of comunication from us and we do apologize for that.
Also for the information book in your room we have to apologize: we replaced them with the new ones right in those days and unfortunatly your room was left without until you made us notice. We have anyway a service of concierge every day from 8.00 to 16.00 available for our guests, while out of that ours the receptionist is always ready to help our guests.
Thank you for your compliments to the staff of the breakfast and to the cleaning ladies: they were very happy to hear your nice words to them!
I have to disagree with you in only one point: everyone at the reception speaks english, of course some of us not fluent enough for a conversation but the minimun required for our job. If it were not so we really would have big troubles and there would be many reports about this matter on this same pages.
Once again we thank you for staying with us and for reporting your experience. We will surely take advantage of your remarks and are ready to try to make you change your mind!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Im late writing this review but here is the important thing: We stayed there before, we stayed there again in Oct 2013, and we are planning to make a reservation for Oct 2014 in the next few weeks. You cannot beat the location for the price, the rooms are comfortable and big (in Oct 2013 we took our son with us for his 21st) and had lots of room to spare, and the breakfast is also well above average. They can arrage a car for airport or cruise departures and a private tour guide if you want it. We have used Margareta and Marielle twice for half days and it was just great so we recommend that as an option too. So Im staying at the Mozart. I recommend you give it a go too!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Maxine2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Maxine 2012,
thank you so much for your words and for choosing Hotel Mozart as your home in Rome! We are so glad that we keep satisfying your expectations and your coming back is the best rewards to our efforts! We are happy to hear also that “our” guide Mariella and her collegues keep doing her job so well! We are definitly looking forward to seeing you back again next year! Arrivederci!!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I loved this place, i loved Salzburg. This hotel is ideally located within walking distance to all attractions in the old city.
The room was large and clean with a great shower. The only recommendation i would give is to sleep with the windows open as the road noise can be quite loud.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our third trip to Italy and our second trip to Rome. We decided to stay in a different location this time because it was a shorter trip and wanted to be near shopping. We picked Hotel Mozart because of location and prior reviews. The hotel is in an older building. But, clean and centrally located. Just a 2 minute walk to the Spanish Steps so near shopping and restaurants. The entire staff was excellent, professional, and helpful. The view from the roof top bar was amazing! The room was small, but cozy and clean. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirklandJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here last summer during a 4 day stay in Rome and it was fantastic; far above what I expected! Although a little tricky to find in my opinion (my boyfriend said it was easy...believe who you wish!) when we arrived we were really impressed by the prompt service (I know, in Italy!) and the elegant, cool surroundings. Our room was equally as impressive and despite the hustle and bustle of a place like Rome, was very quiet when it came to sleeping. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was amazing - I mean tiramisu for breakfast along with all the usual bits and bobs you'd find in a continental buffet...oh and some home made fruit pies, amazing! The best thing though was the rooftop bar. I was already excited about this before we arrived and I wasn't disappointed. We usually went before we went out for our evening meal or once we got back and were never disappointed. Though the service up here was more your traditional Italian pace (though in fairness there was usually only one person working at the bar making drinks and waiting tables) it didn't matter as the dusky views of the eternal city are an ample distraction. My boyfriend and I did a lot of walking on this holiday so rarely used the metro but you soon learn how easily accessible everything is - the hotel's location really helped with this. I would whole heartedly recommend the Hotel Mozart for your Roman holiday!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Siobhán Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

On the plus side - great location, Clean, comfortable, good service, comfortable bed, excellent concierge for tours, no pressure front desk staff with excellent buffet breakfast. The hotel staff even packed us a "to go" breakfast on the day we left for our Vatican tour before breakfast was served.
Our stay of 3 nights was pleasant. This hotel is in the historic district with a lot of tourists and local people so the streets do get very crowded. On the negative side there are a lot of small restaurants in the area. We found most meals over priced but food to be of good quality. Again this is the historic - tourist area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor close to the lounge which was great for a couple of senior citizens. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear mrsfroggy,
thank you so much for your comment, we are so happy your expectations were fulfilled by our team and our location. Of course being in the centre you can find some restaurants taking advantage of the situation: next time - we strongly hope you’ll come back sooner or later!- just ask our concierge and we will be happy to give you some nice suggestions. Ciao!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,229 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#315 of 1,271 in Rome
731 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#49 of 1,271 in Rome
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
#484 of 1,271 in Rome
171 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,271 in Rome
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £73 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing