We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #165 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The location of this hotel is great, we walked everywhere, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, The Vatican, Colosseum, Piazza Navona, Pantheon. There were many restaurants close by and a supermarket too if you wanted something simple to eat. The room was huge and exactly like the photos on their website, we had a private balcony too, just great to sit & have a drink on. If I was going to Rome again I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAKO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear SAKO2014,
thank you so much for your excellent review here on tripadisor. We are very glad you had a great time with us and even more glad that you’llcome bak to us again on your next trip to Rome. We take it as a promise!! :) Arrivederci!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Six ladies on their annual break together had the delight of staying at the Mozart. Nothing was too much trouble and for one their knowledge of gluten free food was excellent ( that being me). Cannot fault the service, cleanliness, friendliness and food also a fantastic location near the Spanish Steps. Did not find the city as expensive as we had been led to believe and the best city I have found in Europe for the choice and knowledge of gluten free food, Coeliacs don't be afraid you will have a great time. Also look up Italy by cruiser bike Segway the best way to see the city worth every penny. Thank you once again to the hotel and staff for what was probably our best ever break in Europe P.S. Ask for room 466 amazing terrace or it could be 644 lol

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to Vivaldi suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Anne C,
I remember 6 wonderful GIRLS arriving smiling and having fun in our hotel a few days ago… were not you!!! I’m so happy you had a great time here with us and flet me thank you for the atmosphere you brought us with your joyful and discreet presence! It was a pleasure to help you on your needs and we hope to have the chance to do it again in the future!
See you soon again!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart
PS it was room 644 at the Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, our twin hote just around the corner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at this hotel and I must say the location is excellent, close to the Spanish Steps and a stroll to the Trevi Fountain and the Vatican, We enjoyed the buffet breakfast the staff there were always helpful. Of particular note is the Concierge Jeff. We stayed in Room 228 a superior room, we were disappointed with the black mould in the shower and if you want a quiet stay ask for a move as this room appears to have the waste water pipes for the hotel running past it. I would also mention Gabriel at the Reception Desk who when we paid our bill of 950 euros did not thank us, ask if we had enjoyed the stay and whether we required anything else like a taxi. He was so rude more concerned with explaining to another staff member about a guest who had just arrived. Would I stay here again not with this rudeness at an allerged 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less road noise, a/c set at source.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Paul H,
thank you for you time writing about us here on Tripadvisor. I’m very sorry if you had the impression of me being rude and I’m happy I can (at least I’ll try) to apologize for giving you that impression. I love my job and I always try to give the best of me to our guests: unfortunately sometimes the job get so busy that it becomes quiet hard to thank our guests for how much they deserve and if this happens at the check out it is particularly sad because there is no time to “repair”. The moment of your check out was one of this busy moments where there were more guests to serve at the same time, coordinating the job with my colleagues in order not to mess rooms, luggages and of course bills! I’m sorry you took my being busy for rudeness. Anyway I think there is always room for improvements so I’ll take your words as an encouragement rather than a criticism, please take mine as sincere apologies rather than an excuse. Thank you for appreciating our location and our Jeff, the bellboy that is as effective as a concierge (your promotion made him so proud!). Room 228 is the biggest among the Superior rooms and faces Via del Corso, many guests ask precisely for this room but of course if the “must” is a quiet room it’s not a problem to give or to move into one on the back.
I hope to see you sometimes again and to have the chance and the time to know each other better!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The pros - the location is very good, and for a relatively fit person is within walking distance of many major points of interest; the breakfasts at this hotel are undoubtedly some of the best meals in Rome and the staff do an excellent job of running the breakfast room. The cons - interior noise between rooms is considerable, between people snoring or talking, and chairs scraping on the tile floors you may have problems with sleeping; the internet is very slow, and wouldn't work at all in my room on the last day I was there. I had a single bed in my room whose mattress had seen better days due the wear caused by people constantly sitting on its edge, so you slept on a bit of a slope. Room make up was so- so, some days no soap, one day no towels, and no Kleenex tissue available. I rescued the wifi modem which had fallen behind the desk and was slowly cooking in the heat given off by the mini bar fridge. No tourist type info was available in the lobby area - maps etc. which are generally available in most hotels. I've stayed at better hotels for a lot less money.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffinSechelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear muffin Sec,
thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the tripadvisor readers. Your commentary is extremely important to us because it is throughout the critic that we can improve. That’s why I wrote you a private message asking more details about your stay to try to remove some problems regarding specifically your room. About the internet we are keeping upgrading our band and just a few days ago we had the visit of a technician for the matter. Honestly for what concerns the walls, we would have to rebuild the Hotel and that’s clearly not possible (we love to remember that our hotel is within a 1800s building with the pros and cons of it) but being the critics on that matter not so frequent we think it’s more about having the bad luck of noisy neighbors. Would it be the case and having reported it’s not a problem for us to change the room.
About the lack of informations, it’s a strong idea of the property that of leaving the reception free of flyers and coloured papers that may breack the classic intimate and neat atmosphere of the hotel. Anyway we give a map upon every check in and at any request (if we forgot with you I do apologize) and the concierge service is available for any kind request of our guest from 8.00 AM to 4 PM. For the issues regarding your room I can only apologize and wait for more informations in order to report the matter to who’s in charge.
I hope someday you’ll come back to us, sometimes we really have exceptional offers (just read at some of this same reviews): if you do please contact me personally and I’ll try my best to change your mind about us.
Best regards,
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a favorite four-star hotel in Rome. Why? It act like a five-star. I can get to the hotel by metro and walk 5-minutes to it's corner location, Via del Corso (shopping) and Via del Greci (quiet walking street).
Service I experienced was excellent from front of the house concierge, front desk and porter to back of the hotel. I have to add that the kitchens and room people were really superb.
Rooms we experience in the main building (small) and adjacent Vivaldi Suites (large) were great, especially the beds.
Amenities are plentiful. I desire this hotel's public spaces very much—and this is what brings me back. Second floor lounge and fifth floor terrace are quiet spots where one can take time to read the paper or have a romantic drink in the afternoon. Ask the staff for a favor and it is done.
Food I had for breakfast in both dining rooms was perfect.
I feel that this hotel is the best place to meet up in Rome with another group or European relatives.
Get with the concierege or owner for special help.

Room Tip: I like the Vivaldi Suites for their size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelio-Zegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Aurelio-Zegna,
thank you so much for you time reviewing our hotel and more thanks for keeping choosing hotel Mozart as your home in Rome! We read you comment to everyone of the staff, let me tell you that you made everyone smile! Our work is a real pleasure when dealing with such guests as you!
We are looing forward to your next visit!! Arrivederci!!!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Mozart is tucked away in a small peaceful street but is only 3 minutes walk from the bustling Spanish Steps and many restaurants and shops. The staff were generally helpful and friendly, although at peak breakfast times (8.45 -9.30), unless you are Italian, prepare to have even simple requests (like providing a coffee cup) ignored. Breakfast buffet is good quality and very substantial and enables you to survive without needing anything major for lunch. They have a lovely terrace bar which is fantastic on a sunny night. Order a bottle of their very reasonably priced house wine and chill out there - perfect. The bedroom was cramped - not uncommon in Rome Centre, and the shower was the size of a dinner plate. So unless you are a contortionist , be careful not to drop the shampoo. Air conditioning seemed to work ok for April -not too hot overnight. However, I suspect it may be not be able to cope in the height of Summer. Overall, a very pleasant 3 night stay. However, for longer visits, would suggest something with a little more space.

Room Tip: Speak, or preferably be, Italian !! You will be given priority.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Tim C,
thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at the Mozart Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your three nights stay by us and hope to see you sometimes again. If you’ll be stayng for more than three night I’m sure we can find the right solution for you at the Mozart in one of our Superior or Deluxe rooms or at the Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, where the rooms are bigger. Also for the A/C you don’t have to worry: this is a brand new (2013) Daikin system, ready for the hottest days! Hope to see you again, ciao!!!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staying at Mozart was like living in an Italian friend's home for a couple of days. Apart from one rude man behind reception all the other staff was superb. The breakfast was one of the best you will experience on any continent. Although the room was small as is the norm in Europe, the general ambiance and living room facilities provided the little luxuries we needed after a long day sightseeing and shopping in the world's best city. Stay here - if you can get a deal - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing onto Via del Corso - it can be a little noisy up to 8pm at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear KP57,
Your feelings you express for our hotel are the best reward for our efforts, which is no more an effort actually, when we hear such words! It was a real pleasure to have here and we hope you will come to see us again if coming back to our city. Arrivederci!!!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,269 in Rome
2,414 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#337 of 1,269 in Rome
721 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#69 of 1,269 in Rome
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £83 - £584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing