We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here in the summer unless you don't like air conditioning”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #149 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel Mozart is in a good location for seeing much of Rome. However, if you like to sleep with air conditioning, the a/c shuts off in the middle of the night, likely a few times, and you'll have to get up to turn it back on. This is completely intentional, not a mistake. We had a party of 3 rooms and 2 of them were like that. The third, which was on the top floor of the hotel, was always set to 24 degrees C (about 76 degrees F), regardless of whether we tried to lower it. The rooms are small, and the bathrooms tiny. I was surprised that this is considered a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: If in the summer, probably should look elsewhere, but if you want to stay here anyway, the higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are happy to say that we have promptly solved this problem.

The Hotel Mozart has a latest generation air conditioning system.
Hotel management had decided to allow customers to oversee individually AC's settings in every single room.
Therefore, there have been some situations around anomalies in control settings.

Daikin's maintenance has acted to make up and lock some functionalities: similar discomforts won't happen again.

Hotel Mozart guarantees a continuous improvement in order to please all guests. All our several services, perfect position, Italian fine interior decoration, kind and helpful staff makes us an excellence property.

I truly hope to see you again in Rome to join the magic of the eternal city,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We spent in this hotel a week and the first day we ask for changing room because our room smell terrible. The next day they change us the room and we stay in a room full of mould in the wall and inside of wardrobe. So disgusting.... !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank AJR4810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

You have not lived a pleasant stay with us: we are sorry about that.
But our goal is always to get better and make sure all guests have an amazing stay.
The problem was about the hydraulic system: after months of massive use can enact a temporary not pleasing odor, easily solvable.
In changing your room, we were not able to give you the best accommodation.

I can assure that a similar event will not happen again.

Thank you for sharing your complain: we check our rooms and living spaces every single day, more times a day. The maintenance team works 24/7 in order to guarantee a top quality. The housekeepers perfectly clean all the rooms.

We know what our guests require from the Hotel Mozart and we are ready to give it to them every single time.

Stay updated on our web site and FB profile!

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Mozart. I believe our room as called a deluxe quad with private terrace. It was room 502. Everything about the hotel is wonderful. The common areas are clean and inviting. The room was very nice, and the private terrace was fantastic. If you are thinking that this just means a private balcony with some patio furniture, you would vastly underestimate this space. There were planted small trees, boxes of flowers, and a fantastic view across the rooftops. The church bells ringing in the evening and the sounds of music from what I assume is a nearby music school added to the charm. The memories of sipping a great bottle of white wine while enjoying the sunset colors and sounds of Rome will last long beyond our trip.

The breakfast was a wonderful surprise. The food was good, the choices plentiful, and upon request cappuccino is included. The location is just steps off Via del Corso's shopping district, but it doesn't feel busy and crowded once you turn off into the small Via dei Greci where the hotel is located. The concierge when we check in (Rosella?) recommended a great restaurant for our first day called Edy, just a few minutes away. When we arrived, we found that she had called them to tell them to expect us. Very nice touch! The bellman, Jeffrey, was so very helpful and friendly.

From the hotel, we walked everywhere from the Coliseum area to the Vatican. Piazza del Popolo is just a few blocks away, and has a fantastic historic church to visit. I would stay again at the Hotel Mozart without even considering other options. It was a perfect stay, and I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

Room Tip: A room with a private terrace is well worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

So happy you have lived such an amazing experience!

We take care of our guests and make every single detail perfect, such as our balconies finely decorated with beautiful plants and our wonderful breakfast.

The description of your stay is so evocative and impressive, thank you so much for sharing this on the web!

Rossella and Jeffrey say hi!
Wish you come back,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Within a short stroll to the Spanish Steps - this place is sure to please!!!

Staff are very friendly; rooms wonderful - we stayed in the double room which was very spacious and comfortable and breakfast coffee is great!

Well Worth the $$$$!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mag041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Glad you've appreciated our location and the kindness of our staff!
Thank you for your review, let's keep in touch on our FB profile!

Hope to see you again in Rome!

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

So far this is the most beautiful hotel I have ever been to ! The decoration is excellent , the staff is friendly and helpful and the location is the best with via del corso right in front of you and the metro station just a 5 minutes walk away.. But what was unforgettable was the breakfast ! Everything was fresh and handmade ! You could even ask the recipes! Definitely recommend it!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Your opinion makes us realize how beautiful is our work, and how rewarding is to hear such amazing words from one of our guests!
Kindness and quality are our goal!

Thank you for sharing! Like our FB page to keep in touch!

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is located right next to the main center street: Via dell Corso. Rooms are clean and nice, and the breakfast is the highlight of this hotel: a real full breakfast as if you are in a holiday hotel, not in an italian city center hotel. The staff is efficient, helpful and welcoming. We stayed there for 2 nights, and already recommended to friends who went there.

Room Tip: My advise to ask in advance for a quiet room, due to the fact that few rooms can be found above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Owner at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

It's a pleasure for us your appreciation about our breakfast, that is a very important part of our service and our offer.

Thanks for recommending us to your friends, it means that we're doing the best for our guests!
You can find us on Facebook too, with amazing photos and good advice.

Arrivederci in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night before a cruise. We booked a Double Deluxe room with private balcony, as there were 2 other couples traveling with us and we planned to enjoy wine together on the balcony after dinner. The room was on the fifth floor and was on its own, so we did not disturb any "neighbors" while we socialized on the balcony. The room was a nice size, as was the bathroom. I could not figure out how to turn on the jacuzzi tub and didn't ask staff for help since we were only there one night. When we arrived, we were given assistance with our luggage. We went to the rooftop lounge for drinks before dinner (full bar) Each round of drinks was served with nice snacks at no charge, like turkey and cheese on ciabatta and pesto pasta salad. There was free wi-fi, as well as 2 computers for guest use in the lounge. Breakfast was included and was very nice...seating was limited, so we took our food into the adjacent lounge. This hotel is a very easy walk to Via del Corso, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Popolo, lots of shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ftlaud9lives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#340 of 1,272 in Rome
731 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#51 of 1,272 in Rome
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
#478 of 1,272 in Rome
171 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#94 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £63 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing