We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vittoria Suite”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #153 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
182 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Vittoria Suite”
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Suite it is perfectly located in silent street between Via del Corso and Via Babuiono. Apartment spacious enough for three person. There is a free Internet with the laptop. TV with satellite channels. In each room the conditioner. A good spacious bathroom with a shower. The small kitchen with all necessary equipment, is even the dishwasher, here only there are no tablets for it. That on kitchen there were old sponges for ware washing Not so was pleasant. The breakfast passes in hotel Mozart, good enough, but not so various - a ham and cheese always one grade, egg only boiled, but it is a lot of Sweet batch. Suite the parlourmaid every day cleans. The unique negative that in rooms in the winter coldly enough (heating is not present), and floors stone, therefore to us even was necessary to buy тапки. The general impression - is excellent

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AssiaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    600
    148
    43
    27
See reviews for
299
670
57
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Excellent situation, and we found the staff helpful. The room was clean but basic with a shower from the 1930s. There is no lift access to the fourth floor, and you are awakened by the noise of neighbouring buildings' air conditioning units, so insist on a room on a lower floor.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cromwell1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alameda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We stayed at the lovely Mozart hotel on NOV 20th for 3 nites- very friendly staff; perfect location and the BEST breakfast on our entire Italian trip. Would defiantely go back and reccomend it whole heartedly.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ready2travel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Hi all, i hope u guys can remember me, my friends and i (3 Thai girls) stayed in your hotel for 4 nights. Everyday i felt so happy with your hotel; all staff are so kind, nice and helpful. My friends and i've got so much help from every staff. Moreover, the hotel is not too big, but the decoration is so beautiful, clean, and breakfast is so yummy. We love everything in this hotel and we surely will stay in this hotel again when we visit Rome. Furthermore, the last day when we check out, we faced the accident; were hit by a car; then the hotel staff help us and asked us to stay without pay anything until we felt better. My friends and i love this hotel so much.

Thanks so much for the help

3 Thai girls

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babywim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Hotel Mozart is on a very small pedestrian street, Via de' Greci, which connects the Via del Corso and Via del Babuino.It is a charming cobblestone street, but VERY DIFFICULT to take a suitcase on; therefore, since the taxi couldn't get into the street, and could only stop on the Via del Babuino side which is the farthest side from the entrance, it wasn't easy to drag along a suitcase on wheels. Take that into account if you are carrying a large and/or heavy bag.
Once inside, the hotel is very pleasant, but the room I asked for- a double for single use, overlooking an internal courtyard (number 322)- meant that one had to go up and down some small staircases, and without help from a bellboy, it would have been a bit difficult. Also, the courtyard was actually the back of a neighboring house. I was lucky to see a terrace covered with plants and flowers, but it could also have had laundry hanging out.
The room was a decent size, had good hanging space, but one thing lacking was the absence of proper drawer space.Nor was there a full length mirror in the room, only 2 three quarter length mirrors. One other thing that was strange were the rather old fashioned telephones, which didn't allow for a flashing message sign or voice mail. Since cellphones do not work at all in the hotel, one must use the land line.Lastly, the lighting was not very good, so much so that one evening I selected a pair of tights thinking they were black, and only when I got outside did I discover they were purple!
But now for the good parts: the room was generally comfortable,particularly the bed, which had an excellent mattress, though the pillows were a bit too soft for my liking. The bathroom, which had a laundry line in the shower, always a great convenience, was a nice size and had good amenities/
The hotel has a marvelous roof garden, open only in the summer, but I was able to see it, and enjoy the amazing view over the city.In the winter, there is a lovely lounge and bar available in the afternoon and evenings with comfortable couches, a tv, newspapers, internet point, and generally a very cozy atmosphere. There is also a little cafe/restaurant
attached to the hotel, called La Luna d'Oro, which many people from the neighborhood frequent. It is open till 9 pm, and they give a small discount to hotel guests.
The breakfast room is decorated in pale green and the staff even wear shirts to match, to complete the feeling of cool charm. The choice for breakfast is fairly good, but, as a vegetarian, it would have been nice to have smoked sliced salmon and not just sliced meat available.By Italian standards it was a very nice breakfast, with fresh fruits and vegetables available besides the usual bread, cereal and pastry fare. What was very nice was the fact that at the buffet table each person could fill a whole tea/coffeee pot and take it to the table, thus having enough without having to bother to get up or ask the staff.
The hotel also provides another room in the basement with 3 internet points, all for use without payment.
The one thing that is confusing is the separation of 2 different elevators for different floors.
The staff was courteous, but I cannot say that they went out of their way to be extremely helpful, and that despite the fact that I speak fluent Italian and have no problem of communication.
Nonetheless, I would certainly recommend the hotel highly and go back myself. It is a perfect location and very convenient for both walking and public transportation.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn., NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

What a shame. This is a beautiful little hotel in a good location. We stayed here for three nights in October. PROBLEM: The day receptionist was extemely rude to say the least. We awoke every morning at 7:30 to the sound of major construction. The front desk young man told us that there was no construction going on in the hotel. The construction took place directly BELOW our room. The hotel manager said they would change our room but the young man was annoyed because I complained to his supervisor and purposely neglected to change our room. We were there for the 3 nights. He also never mailed the post cards we gave him. Prior to this problem, he was reluctant and annoyed to give directions and would only respond by handing you a map. Financial consideration was made for the room by the hotel manager when he saw that our room was not changed. We were pleased at that. The night staff was pleasant and helpful unlike the day staff.
We stayed in 5 hotels throughout Italy. All were warm and wonderful. A hotel is only as nice as the people who represent it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roeroeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Sadly, after staying at The Mozart at least six or more times over the years, we have decided that we will no longer stay there. We actually like the hotel and location very much, but have decided that the snooty front desk people are just inexcusable. This has been a complaint from many people who have reviewed this hotel in the past, but we always chose to excuse their behavior because we loved the hotel itself.

We just returned from a week long trip to Tuscany and stayed at The Mozart for two nights before our flight home. During this and our last several stays, we have stayed in the Vivaldi Suites, which we like very much. They are always spotless and the bathrooms are very nice and modern. The first thing we always do is turn on the air conditioner and this time, we found the motor sounded like a jet taking off. We decided that this was not acceptable and called the desk to see if there was another room. They replied that they were totally booked, but would send someone to check it out. We didn't leave the room for several hours and as far as we know, no one ever came to look at it. Once the room cooled down, we kept it on low and it was better, but still rather loud.

I must admit that we have never found the front desk help overly friendly, but as long as they did their job and we liked the hotel, we tolerated their aloofness. When we arrived, our room was not ready and they said it would only take twenty minutes, so we waited right there in the lobby where they could see us. After half an hour, my husband asked if our room was ready and the guy looked at him like he didn't know what he was talking about and asked what our name was.

I think what has always irritated me the most over the years, was how they NEVER once acknowedged that we had stayed there before. Most hotels say, "Welcome Back Mr. and Mrs. so and so," but they have never said a word. I actually think that is very rude, especially after half a dozen stays or more and the terrific reviews I have given them on Trip Advisor.

Lastly, when we were checking out, my husband asked if they could give him change for the driver and the guy said in a very rude manner, "I don't have change." I think that nailed the coffin shut as far as we were concerned. Let me add, that almost every single one of these people has worked there for as long as we have stayed there, so these aren't untrained people. I think we have probably stayed with them more than any other guest, so a little warmth would have been nice.

So, when we return to Rome, we will no longer consider The Mozart. Very sad, but I think guests deserve good help at the front desk. If they don't like their jobs, I'm sure there are others in Rome who would jump at the chance at working there!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank muddsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,256 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#312 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#44 of 1,256 in Rome
2,311 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#67 of 1,256 in Rome
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing