We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooms and very quiet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna
Ranked #194 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

we were three in the same room ( we ask for it) and the room was large and weel equiped. But what we enjoyed the most it's how quiet the room was, the quality of the beds, and the easy access to the tube!!
++ : there is just outside of the hotel a great place to eat good italian icecreams and a great place to eat pizza ( orange brand).
Thank you all!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simcha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,096)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel was bit difficult to find. It was located block away from the Piazza Bologna. I like the fact that it is in a residential area. Quiet. Food quality and prices are better than touristy areas. (We stayed at the Westin Excelsior next to American Embassy for 5 days and missed the Bologna area.)

Check in was efficient and pleasant. Room was ready around noon,which was a nice surprise. Our room was small but functional. There was a problem with the toilet though. Front desk sent someone to fix it , but it wasn't. I went to the front desk and she said that she would change the room but only rooms available were smoking rooms. That was unacceptable for us. After few tense minutes she finally gave us the upgraded room on the 5th floor. I don't know why she had to stall me for few minutes. She should have offered that right away when no other comparable rooms were available.

Anyways after the move to our new room, things improved. The balcony was a great feature and we appreciated the complimentary water bottles in the room. Only annoying thing was the internet connection. It was only valid for 12 hours, and the front desk will not give you the password over the phone. They ask that you go down to the front desk to get the new codes.

Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank khsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is good for the price and yes the location is peaceful and nice"""" but on reflection I wish we had stayed in the heart of Rome rather than needing to catch the train despite the proximity to the Metro

The service is mediocre and the staff are flat. eventually you will get what you need but they have not heard about the extra yard

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likegoodservive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and the breakfast area and food was very good! The room itself was very small as was the bathroom. The in room safe was so small we couldn't fit our laptop and the elevators were super slow. Aside from that the hotel was really nice. We came with a tour group and we were very loud every night and the staff was very nice despite the group. The rooms and hotel was very clean. The bus stop was 2 blocks from the hotel, but the subway was about 6 blocks away. The location was good in regards to transportation, but there was not a place you could walk to. So if you are looking for a location central to the tourist spots for walking I wouldn't suggest this hotel. The Internet password was valid 24 hours so you have to get a new username and password every day. Overall it was really clean, good food, and great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The distance from metro may seem long for older travellers. There's nothing interesting in this area of Rome so prepare to spend some time in metro during your stay. We went as couple, we found our room too small for the price we paid. However, the hotel seems quite new, it's very clean and bed was comfortable. Even though, next time in Rome I will stay some place else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

THE ROOM AND THE SERVICES IN THE ROOM WERE PERFECT. THE BREAKFAST WAS A LITTLE BIT BORING.
The room and the services in the room were perfect. The breakfast was a little bit boring. I like this area of Rome, not too far to te city center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rome877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Close to the subway station (2 / 3 min walking). 3 Stops away from Termini Station and 5 stops (10 / 15 min) from Colosseo.
There is supermarket and a pharmacy close by - rome has lots of mosquitos, we needed to buy repellent.
Comfortable rooms.
Great value for what you pay.

Room Tip: The elevators (two) are very small, if I booked it again I would request a room in a lower floor so...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#113 of 1,267 in Rome
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#183 of 1,267 in Rome
1,056 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#155 of 1,267 in Rome
1,312 reviews
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#289 of 1,267 in Rome
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna

Address: Via Reggio Calabria 54, 00161 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#232 Family Hotel in Rome
#269 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel, just a few metres from the Metro and only 5 stops from the Colosseum, is an ideal starting point for tours of the historic centre of Rome. The hotel is modern and comfortable, offering 113 soundproofed and airconditioned rooms with satellite and pay TV, minibar and internet access. Other features of the hotel include covered pay parking, two meeting rooms and a bar, serving quality wines by the glass and open till midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Piazza Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing