We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna
Ranked #192 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DanteBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMMPB3304, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

What a lovely surprise to find that the hotel is in such a nice, quiet location. Sure it is not in central Rome, but it is less than five minutes away from the metro, and the bus, so getting into the centre was not an issue. The location is out in a residential suburb and was so quite we wondered where the cars were. Plenty of choices for meals, so the fact that the hotel only really supplied breakfast, it was not a negative. In fact probably a good thing to effectively 'force' us to go out for meals, and we found some lovely places to eat. Staff were very helpful, even phoning tour companies to ensure that we were booked and expected, then ensure that the shuttle to the airport was on time and chasing it up for us. Would definitely stay there again. Good breakfast choices.
There is a small superette nearby where it is best to buy water rather than buying from the street vendors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davec50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMPB3304, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Kind regards
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good value for money. Clean and comfortable hotel in a nice area. The breakfast was excellent and staff friendly. Our room was small but quiet which was important to us.
There are some nice restaurants nearby to go to for an evening.
Overall a plesant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fuquan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in middle of summer when Rome is packed with tourists (like us!) but really enjoyed the fact that it was located in a place where you could interact mostly with locals. We were 2 couples and walking at night freely was enjoyable. We even found a traditional Sicilian bar and mingled with the people there who were vey keen on showing us their various dishes. Staff were professional and friendly, rooms were ok, Mercure standards. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank loran_outan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The room was dirty - full of dust, even the drawer we found glasses of the previous guests. When we arrived we did not get towels and we had to ask several times. Room key did not work. Hardly changed towels and cleaned the room. Even once the cleaning lady came into the room without knocking while we were there. Breakfast was fine, except that he was always missing one day teaspoons juice was not fresh. Working reception was not nice at all. 'll Never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annapais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#115 of 1,269 in Rome
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#195 of 1,269 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#157 of 1,269 in Rome
1,323 reviews
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#279 of 1,269 in Rome
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna

Address: Via Reggio Calabria 54, 00161 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Family Hotel in Rome
#269 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £63 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel, just a few metres from the Metro and only 5 stops from the Colosseum, is an ideal starting point for tours of the historic centre of Rome. The hotel is modern and comfortable, offering 113 soundproofed and airconditioned rooms, minibar and internet access. Other features of the hotel include covered pay parking, meeting room and a bar, serving quality wines by the glass and open till midnight. Located in a residential neighborhood with trendy restaurants and bars that suit all tastes and budgets and lot of shopping activities, this Hotel is appropriate both for leisure and business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Piazza Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing