We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna
Ranked #199 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is good and in the average but in an old building and a little bit far from the city center. the positive point is that the hotel is very close to a metro station (5 min walking) and easy to reach the best attractions in the city

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcelo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMPB3304, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,

La sua soddisfazione è la migliore ricompensa per il nostro personale che lavora giorno dopo giorno per offrire un servizio impeccabile.

Nella speranza di poterla accogliere in un prossimo soggiorno, colgo l’occasione per porgerle i nostri più cordiali saluti.

Cordiali saluti.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMMPB3304, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Overall the hotel service and quality was good. Breakfast was also good and had a good healthy variety for those who do not like unhealthy food. The drawbacks were: 1- Small elevators: one person cannot fit with his luggage cart if we're talking about family luggage. 2- There is no luggage service help (even for an extra fee), although Rome should have since family tourists come very often.3- No view. 4- Wi-fi worked intermittently. 5- Although next to Piazza Bologna (7 minutes walk to main Piazza), when there is a family with kids and strollers, Metros and buses in Rome are terrible (a lot of stairs in metros and people are packed like sardine cans for both metros and buses), and taxis are a must! Therefore, you need an extra budget for taxis if you are really to enjoy Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadineAG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The breakfast was same all the three days, nothing has been changed in the menu which was a bit boring. The toaster had some problem and was getting extremely hot on the outside where it isn't supposed to and I burnt my hand due to that.

Other than that everything was good, courteous staff, everything very neat, not a bad location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Purushothampabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMPB3304, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your mail. It is a pleasure to consider your words of appreciation regarding the quality of the service and reliability of our brand, we thank you for choosing MERCURE Roma Piazza Bologna.
However your feedback concerning the morning breakfast is very important for us.

Hoping to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 24th till 27th July of 2014 and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean and cozy and we had a small but just big enough room for 2 people. Beds were very good & bathroom is a little bit small but can do. Complimentary water is supplied every day and the room service is very swift and helpfull. The one thing that we did not like and we immediately filled a complaint for is that the cleaning lady did not knock. She just walked in without any form of notice. The hotel did took notice of this as the next time she did knock. Also the wifi was a bit of a struggle to work out and once connected you were obliged to reconnect every 24 hours but in our case it was every time we opened the browser. Maybe because of using mobile phone instead of laptops or a tablet? All with all these are little things you can oversee and we did have a very pleasant stay. I would definitely reccomend this hotel. Also because of the area. It is the perfect location for a city trip and with some small cafetaria's just around the corner you will never be hungry or thirsty. Nice chill out area just were the Metro station is, wich is a short 5 minute walk from the variety markets and little shops. Just 2 stops ( 5 minutes) and you are at Termini Station which is a good start location for a day of sightseeing. If you get stuck at night like we did because of unforsees circumstances there is always the nightbus (n2) that stops around the corner. Cannot be better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mart10na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMPB3304, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.
Kind regards
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMMPB3304, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Room was satisfactory for three people AFTER requesting room change due to them giving us a cot. They changed us immediately. Great breakfast great bar and location very quiet. Not luxury but similar to holiday inn express..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMPB3304, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Good morning from Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna,

We would like to thank you having the time to let us know your experience in our Hotel.
We are glad to share your comment with all our staff and I really look forward to welcoming you again in Rome.
Best Regards
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#104 of 1,271 in Rome
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#206 of 1,271 in Rome
1,075 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#159 of 1,271 in Rome
1,335 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#108 of 1,271 in Rome
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna

Address: Via Reggio Calabria 54, 00161 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#232 Family Hotel in Rome
#269 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £62 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel, just a few metres from the Metro and only 5 stops from the Colosseum, is an ideal starting point for tours of the historic centre of Rome. The hotel is modern and comfortable, offering 113 soundproofed and airconditioned rooms, minibar and internet access. Other features of the hotel include covered pay parking, meeting room and a bar, serving quality wines by the glass and open till midnight. Located in a residential neighborhood with trendy restaurants and bars that suit all tastes and budgets and lot of shopping activities, this Hotel is appropriate both for leisure and business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Piazza Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing