We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent for this price and for centre of Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Notti a Roma B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Notti a Roma B&B
Ranked #1,073 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    47
    19
    12
    3
See reviews for
23
39
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is the worst hotel I ever had the misfortune to stay.
The breakfast is abominable and without any inspiration. The salami and cheese always where covered by a plastic wrapping, like you store something in your fridge. We stayed three nights and every morning there was another waitress who each lacked any enthusiasm.
The day before we left, I explained that we would leave early in the morning at eight ’a clock (to catch a train at nine). (Breakfast begins at seven thirthy). But that didn’t seem the bother the man who served the breakfast that morning. Around ten before eight o’clock he decided to but the bread rolls in there display basket. The bread was old and hard to tackle by my seventy-six year old mother. The muesli was also stale and the little bowl was covered by plastic that you had to remove first, the day after the bowl was topped up and covered again. Up until then the boy was busy with the breakfast on bed of some other guests. A little thing, he kept his basketball cap on.
The only good points are; the man who welcomed us ordered some pre-tickets for the Vatican museum, so we could walk right in. The room was nice, quiet and comfy. But under our window we had a couple hobo’s sleeping in a cardboard box. Not very uplifting.
Six years ago we stayed here and then it was already bad. The good reviews on Trip advisor draw me over the line to stay here again. Personal service? we never seen anybody of the staff.
Watch out because they run a couple hotels under different names in the same building; Notti a Roma, Roman nights and Il fascino di Roma.
Live long and prosper.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IhateTv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in July 2012 and then returned for a final night before leaving Italy. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are air conditioned and reasonably priced. Breakfast is ok but standard for Italy. Very conveniently located from all sights and the train station. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveller443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Beautiful 10-room B&B only a half mile from the train station. Daniele took excellent care of the guests and was very personable. They cater to foreign travelers and speak excellent English. Comfortable room, great neighborhood for walking, convenient to trains and buses, very nice breakfast included in price. Would definitely recommend to friends and would stay there again if I had the chance!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed at Notti a Roma for 4 nights; charming B&B with modern bathroom and great location; close to metro, buses, shopping, restaurants and sites. This alone would made this a great B&B; however, the staff made this an outstanding stay. They are super friendly, provided excellent advice. I would stay there again and have personally recommended them to others who will be visiting Rome in a few months.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at Notti a Roma B&B for two nights (Sunday and Monday). Even before we arrived in Europe, I was already impressed by their service. I had emailed them prior to traveling to find out about taxis, airport transfer, and check in time questions (we would be checking in later than the check in time) and within the 24 hours I had a response from them. They also assisted us with getting transport from the airport to their B&B directly (The driver was waiting for us at the airport with a sign with our name on it). The room we stayed in was small but clean, with a private clean bathroom. We felt safe while there and the location of the B&B was ideal: on a main city big avenue with lots of stores for window shopping and scatterred restaurants that were open late. We were able to easily find our way to the attractions and the metro (the stop is about a 10 min walk from the B&B and can take you to a stop right near Vatican City). The staff was also kind enough to warn us of places we dont want to wander around (especially at night-like the train station Roma Centrale). The breakfast was adequate and filling. Overall, we truly enjoyed our two night stay here and would go back and book with them again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amr1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Great little B&B... interesting little place, fantastic location, wonder staff... were super friendly and very helpful!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valgal212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Capannelle
#531 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
San Lorenzo
BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#167 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notti a Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notti a Roma B&B

Property: Notti a Roma B&B
Address: Via Firenze 25, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,073 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Notti a Roma B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Notti a Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notti a Roma Hotel Rome
Notti a Roma Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing