We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cristina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cristina
Ranked #893 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

You definitely save a buck here at Cristina's but you also pay for the quality of stay. It has a wonderful location, across the street from a metro stop and down the block from the laundromat and multiple ristorante. The rooms are not very clean and neither are the bathrooms. The price is decent but I would still prefer the Marriott outside of town for the extra small price. There is also no breakfast... Lame.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    35
    23
    14
    11
See reviews for
15
42
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Booked online at last minute to stay 5 nights- quite cheap and good value for money. Close to the train station and an unground stop which is convenient. Air cond was really loud and kept cutting in and out so sleep quality wasn't the best. Room was clean, bathroom could have been cleaner and a towel had a weird stain on it but hey I think you get what you pay for here! Younger girl on reception was lovely. Didn't like that you had to pay cash on arrival.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after finding it on the internet. We actually booked a place called Termini 2 and when we got there the lady took us to this place just around the corner. Not sure what that was all about but it was all good. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful and answered any questions the best they could. Very close to the train station which is why we booked there. One of the staff recommended a restaurant down the street which was the best value for money place we ate at while in Rome.
We wanted to stay another night but unfortunately they did not have room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

This is very nice hotel less than 3 mins walk from Termini station. I booked it for 2 nights. I had pleasent stay. Breakfast (basic breakfast) was included as on check in they provided vouchers for restuarent near by (3mins walk). Hotel manager Cristina is very helpful lady. She greeted us with warm welcome. After detailed introduction of Rome city, she provided us free tourist city map (very usefull). I recommend this hotel for everyone who wants nice and cheap accomodation in Rome. I would definately book this again on my next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I booked the hotel after it was recommended to me as nice and cheap. Double-bed room with breakfast for two persons will cost you 55€ per night.

This small, family run hotel has a really good location - 200 m from the first metro station and only 3 station drive to the old city center (metro ticket costs 1,5€ for unlimited drives under 100 minutes).

There is no reserved parking space, but you can leave your car on the other side of the street (parking machine, 1€/hour, Sunday free). There is also a safe private parking space one street away but it will cost you 25€ per day.

The hotel is in the third floor of the building. The rooms are nice, big enough and not loud. The breakfast is served in a really small coffee bar and it includes one hot drink and one sweet or salty pastry (I drank coffee with milk and ate a brioche with marmalade). The bar can get crowded because it serves breakfast for at least 3 nearby hotels.

I would recommend this hotel because of its location but be careful about the check in time!! The first night we came to late and the hotel owner declined to check us in although we send her a couple of emails explaining that we will be late. She could just say that check in is only possible until 5 or 6 pm, but she didn't. Regardless, the hotel is nice and it is really close to all the main sights in Rome, so we tried to ignore the not so pleasant behavior of the owners (they constantly remind you about check out time).

The only thing that may hold us back regarding our return to the hotel would be their guest service, otherwise it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Plus points:
1. It's located 10 mins away from Termini Central (Main train station) and across a metro station
2. The receptionists are helpful
3. The coffee and croissant for breakfast at the nearby cafe is very delicious
4. Good value for money
5. Can do a late checked-in
6. Surrounded by good small restaurants and shops

Minus points:
1. Old elevator with 2 doors and it won't work if someone else doesn't close the doors properly
2. If you don't go here by a cab, it would be tricky to find the hotel as it's located at the 3rd floor of an apartment building

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthSusilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I have accommodatel at this hotel for one night, on my way back from Morocco. It is very convenient located (near Rome Termini and Bus station connecting Rome Termini with Rome Ciampino Airport. They provide Internet reservations, and they allow very late check-in (I have arrived around midnight). Rooms are very nice, so it canbe considered as a very good hotel (not as a transit hotel).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ResearchWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel il Papavero
Hotel il Papavero
#973 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#438 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cressy
Hotel Cressy
#845 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#503 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#248 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Indipendenza
Hotel Indipendenza
#778 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Property: Hotel Cristina
Address: Viale Castro Pretorio 64, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #893 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cristina 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cristina is simple and particular Hotel with an excellent price/quality ratio, closed by Termini Train Station.The Hotel staff will be happy to host you to make pleasant your stay in City. The Establishment offers different kind of rooms with classic style, from Single to Family for any necessity. All the rooms offer Wi-Fi, TV,air conditioning, kettle, fridge, towels and hairdryer; a little set for coffee and tea is available in each room. Furthermore, some rooms offer a park view. Please don't hesitate to contact the Hotel to communicate the arrival time and for any particular request: the Hotel staff will be available to satisfy all you needs. The Hotel is located in a quiet area full of plenty bar and restaurants. The real advantage is represented by the position: in few minutes you can reach the metro Station of Termini (Line A) and Castro Pretorio (Line B). For that, is possible to visit all the most important areas of the Eternal City . The Colosseum is located just 20 minutes walking by the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing