We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Fleming
Ranked #440 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We only come back from rome and we stayed in hotel fleming. The hotel is very nice a bit far out but bus 32 is only 5 min away. The rest of the transport system is not very good. We took a couple of times a taxi that is between 15 and 20 euros. The breakfast could be a bit better . But we loved rome very much . Near the hotel on the right hand side is a nice little coffee place food is very nice and lots of nice cakes.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudia1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    428
    311
    115
    93
See reviews for
217
378
71
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, the staff friendly and the rooms clean (yet small)

There is a nice cafe directly across the road, but other than that not much else around. It isn't really a tourist town.

The first night we went out for dinner and walked about 15 mins to the main road. It was around 6pm and we found everything closed with no signs to inform us of opening hours. The second night we went out at 8pm for dinner and found the two restaurants near by full of locals, filling the pavements smoking and queuing out of the door.

It's about 30 mins on the bus to the centre of Rome.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jo_bram87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our trip to Italy with Cosmos. The hotels offers a good Lobby cum Bar and a grand breakfast rooms with extensive choices.

The rooms and bathrooms though clean and decorative, are suffocatingly small.

a not so bad choice for a budget traveller.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dmmr6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I booked this hotel for New Year's in Rome and we had a great experience during our stay here. It was cheap and we got a great price offer seeing that we reserved it for New Year.

The staff is very friendly and very efficient.

The rooms were very nice. Big beds, great bathroom, big TV right in front of the bed and some of them have a balcony.

The breakfast was great and varied. We had a tone of choices when it came to eating in the morning. They also include different types of food for vegetarians.

It is really really clean, so if you are a cleanliness freak you can easily choose this one. :)

There are only two minuses that I have to mention: 1. Noise. We could hear what people were doing or saying in the other rooms and my girlfriend woke up one morning because she thought that there were other people in the room with us(but what she heard was noise from the room above us). 2. The location. The hotel is far from the Rome center. However you can reach it fast by taking the Metro line A from Termini to the Ottaviano station and from there you can take the 32 bus and stop at the Flaminia/Bevagna station (about 20 minutes).

I would recommend Hotel Grand Fleming to every tourist that wants a quality service and a quality hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TedCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Very friendly stuff and absolutely clean rooms...Rich breakfast but everyday the same. Little bit strange is that a Wi-fi is available only for price 6 euro per day and you cannot use it for free...Little bit overrated for 4 stars but I can say it's quite good 3* hotel....

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Hi, we arrived late in the evening and could have been more warmly welcomed. Hungry and thirsty we drank from the mini bar despite no price list. No friendly hotel information in view in the small room. Staff could have been more friendly and less noisy. Sound insulation of furniture being moved around woke me up. had been looking forward to the breakfast and was disappointed by the confusing layout. Yes there was a good spread but being a veggie found it confusing. I like hot tea and on the first day the water was tepid for you to make tea. The toaster was very slow. If you like meat for breakfast there was plenty to choose from which is much better than a continental breakfast.

It is near to the 32 bus stop that takes you into town and it is around 25mins to the Vatican and a pleasant ride. There are 3 supermarkets very close and you are in a quiet residential area with individual shops.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the top floor where the noise of furniture moving above your head would no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulineGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great hotel, even if located off city centre. Very helpful staff. Room was very nice, spacious, however a curtain or shower screen would help avoiding flooding the bathroom.

One thing was a bit below standards - breakfast. A few boxes of orange/apple juice instead of artificial drinks would make it more palatable. The same goes for coffee - I was a bit surprised, that the hotel didn't pay much attention to one of the things Italy is famous for!

All in all - really nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imunkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.4 mi away
River Chateau Hotel
River Chateau Hotel
#324 of 1,259 in Rome
358 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Costanza
Hotel Santa Costanza
#554 of 1,259 in Rome
783 reviews
8.2 mi away
TOP Hotel American Palace EUR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#506 of 1,259 in Rome
1,523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farnesina Hotel
Farnesina Hotel
#1,006 of 1,259 in Rome
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Maria Regina
Villa Maria Regina
#625 of 1,259 in Rome
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Fleming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Fleming

Property: Grand Hotel Fleming
Address: Piazza Monteleone di Spoleto 20, 00191 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Business Hotel in Rome
#229 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Fleming 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome
Rome Fleming Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing