We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carpediem Roma Golf Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OC Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Brocca(Fonte Nuova)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
25
50
28
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
50
28
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolone bedroom apartmentmetro stationrental carself cateringminute drivesite seeingsaunaitalians
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Good things
Comfortable accommodation.
Good balcony.
Dishwasher
Washing machine available
Pleasant staff
Good cafe, with welcoming owner - on site.
Air conditioning, free and not particularly noisy.
Apartment cleaned every day.
Good shower.
Convenient parking
Convenient for Rome.

Bad things
No outdoor swimming pool.
Nowhere to sit other than the balcony.
The swimming restricted hours. It was shut from one o'clock to five o'clock.
No golf, despite the name of the resort.
Compulsory charge for leisure card, whether you use the facilities or not. 35 Euros each. The facilities are substandard.
Nowhere to sit and read other than balcony
Noise from nearby building work.
Noise from other units intrusive.
No DVD player
Wi fi paid for by the hour
No 24 hour reception. If you arrive outside reception hours you will have to find accommodation elsewhere.
No tea or coffee in unit.

Advice:
This place is not really a resort. It is just a block of apartments, with an inside swimming pool which is closed for most of the time. The directions from the airport to here on the RCI sheets are incorrect. Check it yourself on a map and write out your own instructions before starting the journey. Bring teabags and earplugs. If you want to use it just as a base from which to explore Rome, then it's fine. If you want a resort with resort facilities, don't book here. If paying an extra charge for very little in return makes you angry, then go elsewhere. It's just a means of adding a margin to the rental (or even a profit-making scam). Everybody complains about it. It's not quite as bad as some other reviews have said, as the apartments are pleasant.

And the most important thing:
Don't take a chance on being late. There is no one here to let you in after nine o'clock and you will be faced with the problem of finding and paying for other accommodation. If there is even the remotest chance of that happening to you, DON'T COME.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Penel0pepip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

On our trip to Rome we stayed at the Carpediem Roma Gulf Club, and as suggested by our reservation agent and fellow trip advisor reviewers we rented a car at the airport which made everything so much easier, so if you go you have to follow this advice. We took the car into Rome and parked it in a free zone for the day, then we moved through the city in the metro.
The hotel is outside the city in a beautiful place, it is clean and the staff is friendly, they do have a different schedule than we have in the States.
Back home everywhere you go people are in fast motion, and we have come to expect things quickly and service at all hours, so when we travel we expect schedules to run at our convenience and not at the place we are visiting rhythm. When in Europe, especially in Spain and Italy, people take midday breaks for eating calmly and napping a bit, then they close up shop and go on with their personal lives and we visitors shouldn’t expect to change their ways, after all, isn’t it what is interesting about traveling? To get to know how other people live, you are the visitor, you are the one that has to adapt.
And so we did, we got exactly what we wanted a nice hotel, with clean spacious rooms and good service away from Roma’s noise for a good price. And we rented a car to stay in Rome for as long as we wanted every night. We returned the car at the airport so no cabs or unplanned expenses.
All and all people at the Carpediem Roma Gulf Club are attentive and polite and we enjoyed our stay very much, will definitely go back renting a car of course.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Reception and staff - horrible
Transportation - horrible
Facilities - horrible
Location - horrible

My plane wasn't late and I loved the city. This review wasn't influenced bye any other factor other than the horrible horrible hotel service and accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Miquinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We saw the pictures which really presented an idealis location close to Rome, only if you hired a car, which lucky for us we did. The furniture as we are Club La Costa members was supposed to be updated every 4 years, not the case. As for some of the pots in the room really if you cooked in them it is a life hazard - they are that bad. Especially the frying pan, it was rusty and horrible.

The bed is like a rock, really takes a hard mattress to the next level. Swimming pool closed on a Saturday and closed hours during the day, there is nothing else for you to do. The Actual place is located within a housing estate and the Hotel is just a really small part of it. The building is in dire need of a paint job and if you do not have transportation there is no where to walk to you have to rely on the hotel shuttle. Although the room is kept clean it really is very old and not what I am used to. There is a restaurant not much availble if you are a vegetarian. Why they say Golf Club - this is a totally separate establishment and nothing to do with the Carpedium and it is really expensive.

If you have allergies and have very sensitive skin do not stay here, I reacted to something in the room and it really was not nice, I was ill for the whole week, they do not have a doctor on site or any other medical backup. The rooms are really small and very dusty, there is no washing facility. There is a washing machine located in the garage and you will need 10 Euros to get the washing done. The TV was - well not really worth watching - had it not been for our hired car and my illness it really is a very boring place. There is nothing to do and Rome is a fair distance away.

If you do go here than ask for a room facing the Golf course, that is really pretty, nothing on the otherside, well nothing attractive worth looking at.

The only saving grace for this place in my opinion was the reception staff, they were really friendly and lovely, always ready to help. If you like a really quite holiday than this is a great location. Other than that I would not recommend or ask anyone to go here, I cannot believe that Club La Costa had this as one of their locations available to their members. Don't join Club La Costa that is my other advice to you - worst mistake I have ever made and such a waste of money.

We went with our children who really were bored out of their brains, we had to go out everyday. Italy is a really lovely place so do go to Italy just avoid the Carpedium.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing golf course.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank holidayrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We went with Club La Costa, as one of our holidays and it was the worst place for location we have ever stayed at. In their brochure it says that it is 10kms from the centre of Rome. What a joke!!
To get to Rome each day you need to get a shuttle, which runs at 9.30 am or 1 p.m. It then takes half an hour on the shuttle to reach the outskirts of Rome. You then need to get the metro and it is about 8 stops to get to Rome Terminal (I should remember exactly how many stops having had to do this every day!!!) You, therefore, don't arrive in Rome until 10.30 -10.45 a.m. It costs 6e return per person per day and the metro is 16e per person for the week. Therefore, it costs over 100e for a couple just to get to and from Rome for the week (Sunday to Friday).
The shuttle then returns at 2 p.m. or 7 p.m., which means that wherever you are in Rome that at about 6 p.m. you have to start thinking about making your way back, because you still have to get the metro back to Rebbibia for the shuttle!!!! My husband nicknamed it the prison, because once back at the resort there was absolutely nothing you could do, apart from go to the little cafe/bar (to call it a restaurant, would be giving it far too much praise). The alternative was a restaurant nearby that came to pick you up by taxi. The golf cub shut at 4 p.m., so that wasn't even an option.
There was no shop (the cafe sold about 10 items), so we asked where the nearest supermarket was. When we said we were going to walk there she advised us not to, because it was 2 km away and the way there was on un made roads. The shuttle did not run on Saturday and would have cost us 20e a couple, just to go and get our shopping!!!! So we walked it and we did take our lives into our own hands and it was more like 4 kms away!!!!!
There was no welcome tea or coffee, which considering there was no shop was poor show!!
The cafe/bar, which I will say was run by three very nice local Italians, was only meant to stay open until 10 p.m. One night I must admit we persuaded them to stay open later, but in the end they started turning the lights off around us. They also shut on a Monday night, so then there is absolutely nowhere on site to go, so we had crisps and peanuts in our room, playing cards!!!
If you decided to get a taxi, because you wanted to stay in Rome for the evening, they charged 30e, but that was still only from the metro not the centre. One night we decided to do that and arranged to share with another couple, but even then it goes up to 40e when there are 4 of you. They get you at every turn!!!
There is absolutely nothing near the resort it is literally in the middle of nowhere, so no nice walks etc. We didn't use the pool, because it is not open on Saturdays and Sundays, doesn't open till 10 a.m., so obviously the rest of the time, we were in Rome.
All in all, don't go there under any circumstances, if you want to see Rome at leisure,because it was the most stressful holiday I have ever had!!!!!

Room Tip: overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank thelenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews