We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and clean but overpriced”
Review of New Morpheus Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Morpheus Rooms
Ranked #745 of 3,693 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location and clean but overpriced”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were on the 4th floor while reception and other rooms are on the 2nd floor (and we could help thinking we had been put in the cheaper rooms. The staff at reception were politely if a little vague at times. Breakfast was ok though nothing was very fresh but the servers were lovely! They kept giving us more soap but no more shower gel which was odd. At £92 a night in seemed very expensive for a small room and tiny en suite. The location was great though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickey_Owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    150
    72
    27
    21
See reviews for
87
157
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The number one asset of this hotel is it's location which is solid. Would have loved if the hotel was a bit more clearly marked from the outside... we walked by 3 times before finally figuring out which building it was, definitely don't rely on the directions on their website. The breakfast is below average and nothing to get excited about. Overall the experience was very average.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed a week--great place! Centrally located and a short Metro ride to Vatican City! Excellent and friendly staff--great continental breakfasts and the best cappuccino I had while in Rome! My room was lovely and spacious and equipped with a mini-fridge, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Nice hotel, very well located to Rome's main attractions by foot; good WiFi; good breakfast; clean and safe, and with very friendly people at counter. The only minor issue is the old and noisy elevator to get in/off from the hotel. We spent there 4 days.

Room Tip: Call in advance to get an available room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonzalo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

I traveled to Rome with a large group and they placed the entire group on one floor with a common area. This was magnificent as we had a place to sit and eat without going too far. The staff was great and helpful, I would take a group back there anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiianDreamer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

YOOOOOO!!!! Simply fantastic!!! Thank U Albert for every good advice and never ending patience!!!!thank U LADY HANNA! Your Capucccino is MAGIC!!!!! Ahahahahah!! We'll come back!!! I's a promise!! We love your MICROWAVEs!!! XDXDXDXD!! The best place in Rome, our Room!!! U RULEZ!!!! Love xxx

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balenbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We are were in this hotel in january 2010. Most main plus of this hotel is simply great location right in heart of Roma. Only for this plus i'm ready to forgive all minuses what i got in this place. All attractions, bars, restaurants in the short walk distance. During stay in this hotel we used metro only one time for to go in Vaticano. Still a one plus is quiet all the time, me and my friends have never had problems with sleep what also important for us. On this point pluses are finishing and starting a lot of little limitations:
1) The triple room what we had book was very little and hard to stay 3 adults together in the same time;
2) TV is dosen't work;
3) Refrigerator is dosen' t work;
4) In room was cold, saved just with conditioner in warm regime.
This what i can say about room. The bathroom requires separate description. Walk-in shower were very, very little. I don't even know how more big people use it and it was always clogged. After 3 persons got a shower we are almoust got an flood. On the 3rd day of staying door in bathroom flew off its hinges and fell from the ceiling 2 boards. Unfortunately we didn't get reaction on our problems from service of hotel ( Funny to remember now as we stick these boards back ourself XD
Service in hotel was indifferent, no rude but they didn't care a lot about us. Fortunatelly every day staying in Roma we got a lot of positive emotion and we are didn't care strongly about problems in our room therefore i write this review in good feelings, even funny to remember now all these incidents with bathroom and i hope they repair everything after 3 years from our visit.
So if you need not expencive housing in heart of Roma and you don't care so much about comfortable staying, welcome to Morpheus Rooms, maybe you will be more lucky than me and my friends and boards in bathroom do not kill you :D

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Clarin Hotel
Clarin Hotel
#418 of 1,264 in Rome
335 reviews
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#528 of 1,264 in Rome
516 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#223 of 1,264 in Rome
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#263 of 1,264 in Rome
699 reviews
Monti
Hotel Picasso
Hotel Picasso
#465 of 1,264 in Rome
296 reviews
Esquilino
Esedra Inn Rome
Esedra Inn Rome
#778 of 3,693 in Rome
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Morpheus Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Morpheus Rooms

Property: New Morpheus Rooms
Address: Via Palermo 36 | Colosseum/Trevi Fountain, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #745 of 3,693 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Morpheus Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ew Morpheus Rooms B&B is in a historic building in one of Rome's most charming neighborhoods, Monti, a 10-minute walk from both the Coliseum and Rome Termini Train station.New Morpheus Rooms B&B is a short stroll from Rome's main attractions, including the Trevi Fountain and the Roman Forum and Spanish Steps. Monti is extremely popular with the locals and is full of intimate restaurants and wine bars.New Morpheus Rooms B&B offers comfortable guest rooms, and a friendly, attentive service. Continental breakfast is served in 2 cosy breakfast rooms between 7:30 am and 9:30 am. The 24-hour front desk is on the 5th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your New Morpheus Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Morpheus Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing