We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel RomAntica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RomAntica
Ranked #546 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near Termini train and metro station. Though the hotel looks a little old, we were thankful that it had a lift so that we need not carry our heavy luggages up the stairs. The room was clean and came with free wifi. We also liked the tasty pastries offered during the hotel breakfast. There are two supermarkets near the hotel and many food options all around the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ivy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

Nice small hotel (I'd say almost 4 points) clearly recently expanded to ground floor (ancient reception is visible at the first floor).
People are nice and helpful, speaking also good French (at least at the reception).
Clean, comfortable beds (even if one of us, first floor, complained a bit about noisy springs).
A bit noisy for the street nearby and the restaurant below, but not at the point of preventing sleeping well (unless you don't have noisy neighbours, like us the first night). We were at 3rd floor, but 1st floor was not that different, according to our friends.
One thing a bit annoying is the light early morning (no way to have complete dark in the room, given the kind of curtains, quite nice but not that practical).
Some rooms (and bathrooms) are smaller then others: we got the smaller, I think, but it was fine for 1 week stay. Funny the door opening on the inside of an already small bathroom.
It's true the breakfast room is a bit tiny, but I think the staff does an excellent job managing the turn-over, and you never wait for your coffee.

Room Tip: Probably better not facing on the road, and bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

It's a nice hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean and just big enough for the two of us. The beds are hard but comfortable. Wireless is available for free, but you'll get a code for only one device. If you have say a smartphone and a tablet or laptop, you'll have to buy an additional wireless 'code'.

Breakfast is served from 7:30 to 9:30 but don't go later than 9:00 or you run the risk of there not being anything left.

The hotel is located near Termini station so you can easily hop on the metro to the Colosseum or Spanish Steps. (But walking there is also an option, it's only about a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum)

All-in-all, we had a great stay in RomAntica and Rome...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmachielse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a hotel nearby to Termini station, this is a positive point. Also there are many restaurants with pizza and italian food nearby hotel. The region that the hotel is located is not the best choice to stay, due the amount of informal street sellers offering you products. This is a little bit scary if you doesn't expected, but at the end if we be careful nothing happens. We can go (and feel safe) walking around at the night, if you don't mind to walk, go through some blocks until Colosseum, the night view it's just awesome (I believe that is a 8 blocks, but worth it). We stayed on june, and it's quite hot, the staff offered us a air conditioning for extra 4 euros per night, and believe me: it's necessary! It's good to mention that breakfast is quite good, and the breakfast room have a beautiful decoration. Overall is a good hotel to backpackers (not expensive and nearby to train station) but to my next trip to Rome with my girlfriend I'll looking for more confortable hotel at a better neighborhood.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise, enjoy the breakfast and ask for A/C during summer/spring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel_Trettim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to the fact that Kalikart B&B didn't have place (avoid it). The hotel is nicely situated but our room was tiny and we never had warm water, room was cold and wireless had no coverage even in the lobby the signal was weak. Breakfast was ok but the place for breakfast is tiny too and it's closing at 9.30 (at 9.30 they are pushing you out from the room). the real problem is that in Rome is difficult to find a decent accomodation and these hotels take advantage and give you a bad service knowing that there will always be some tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio231278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Being only 5 minutes away from the railway- and bus stations, this is a good location to arrive at and to get around. If ou buy a 6 Euro Metrobus Dayticket, you can reach anywhere in Rome quickly, and get some sightseeing on the way. Better value than the hop on-hop off bustours. The hotel is pretty basic, no mniibar or fridge, no soap and shampoo, small room, TV hardly functioned. But allright given that, when in Rome, one hardly stays in the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MK1Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, close to the station and all of the main sights (Colloseum, Trevi fountain, ruins). Basic room with wifi, although this didn't work sometimes. Extra €10 for air conditioning. Lots of restaurants, shops, Internet cafes in the area. Breakfast was good, selection of pastries, cereal, coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsd00086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Contilia
Hotel Contilia
#695 of 1,271 in Rome
820 reviews
Monti
Conte House I
Conte House I
#753 of 1,271 in Rome
179 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#766 of 1,271 in Rome
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Montreal Hotel
Montreal Hotel
#677 of 1,271 in Rome
375 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#346 of 1,271 in Rome
436 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#200 of 1,271 in Rome
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RomAntica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RomAntica

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 77/A, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #546 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel RomAntica 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RomAntica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantica Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing