We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for sighseeing”
Review of Hotel RomAntica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel RomAntica
Ranked #554 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had booked the trip to Rome for my husband as a Christmas present, we went in March and was not disappointed. Jet 2 flights to Rome, train down to city centre and the hotel is less than a five minute walk away. The hotel was fine as was the breakfast and the staff very helpful. We say most of the sights on offer and used the hotel as a base to get washed, changed and sleep. It was excellent value for money and I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancsCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This is worse hotel i have ever been in...
We stayed there 2 nights.
Reception is unfriendly, no one cares of u.... Breakfast is a joke, room small, its stinks, and u only have a bread with kind of honey... Room is small window goes to the backyard, where u have kitchen and all the smell is in yr room....
Location is ok! But i would recommend u to not to stay there!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zaur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is very good and very cheap. It is 2 minutes away from Rome's Termini station, so good for those travelling by train or those getting off the bus from the airport. The hotel was quite easy to find, just look for the sign, but can be easy to walk past, so you need to pay attention. At Termini station, make sure you are on the "Via Giovanni Giolitti" side. If you catch the Terravision from Rome airport to Termini station, it stops you on "Via Marsala", so you need to cross through the station to get to the other side for Hotel RomAntica. The room was clean, quite a comfortable size and a large bathroom. They have free WiFi (remember to ask for it at reception) and a lift. Reception is 24 hours which is handy. The breakfast was good offering bread rolls, sweet pastry, cheese, ham, cereals, coffee and tea. Breakfast goes from 7.30am-9.30am. Note that the breakfast room is quite small.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2014wtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed four nights so was very glad to find our room located on the 4th Floor at the back of the hotel. It was spacious and had everything we needed, including a safe,and drinks were available to purchase. Beds were comfy, air/con was fitted (we didn't need it) and free wi-fi. We did wonder what breakfast would bring, but there was a good choice, including fruit. Staff worked hard and the room was serviced each day providing fresh towels. We were a little worried about the area but found it quite OK. It is possible to use wider roads to approach it on foot, and we sometimes returned quite late at night. There is a good choice of bars, restaurants and gelitaria on the same road with people dining outside so felt safer.Reception is open 24 hours too.

Room Tip: Probably quieter at the back on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RutherfordBelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

just 2 minutes from termini station
full of life area,shops
buses to take you to all the monuments!
the room was very clean,quite warm and simple with big window,free wifi,tv.
breakfast was simple(croissants with cream and chocolate,nice baked bread,butter marmelade,honey, cheese, ham,orange juise and coffees)
Stuff was friendly and speaks good english. It's a clean, simple and nice hotel for all type of tourists and a nice area to begin exploring Roma ! Have fun!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fillitsa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here three nights of february. It's good place to have trip around Rome. Near central station, all objects of interest within easy walking distance. Room's diferent size, we have biger, friends- smaller :), but clean and comfortoble. Good bed, we sleep very good. Bathroom is not to big, but this is the only one problem. Cleaning every day, change towels, complementary soap and shampoo. We stayed february, evening work heater and condicions if you need (not extra charge).
Breakfast is satisfying, cheese, sausage, serals, milk, yogurt, diferents sweet buns, jam, several kinds of coffee.
In all hotel works wi-fi. Speed is not very fast, but you can exploring.
The staff is helpfull.
Enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerijus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Good points- close to termini. Clean room.(?)
Bad points - Receptionist with attitude (female), bitten to death in the morning worst coffee and breakfast in the whole of Rome, this room cost us 85 Euros and was not value for money. Very small bathroom and very small safe which we just didn't bother to use. Stayed in September and we will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Contilia
Hotel Contilia
#703 of 1,270 in Rome
803 reviews
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#693 of 1,270 in Rome
155 reviews
Monti
Conte House I
Conte House I
#742 of 1,270 in Rome
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#753 of 1,270 in Rome
457 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#158 of 1,270 in Rome
425 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#955 of 1,270 in Rome
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RomAntica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RomAntica

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 77/A, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £23 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel RomAntica 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel RomAntica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantica Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing