We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit in Rome in Orange Garden B&B”

Bed & Breakfast Orange Garden
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Orange Garden
Ranked #1,540 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Me and my wife visit this apartments once again. Therefore, no longer will soon come again, because Orange Garden B&B apartments is the best in Rome ( really !!! ). The best not only for situated near to Vatikan Basilic but the best of for hotel service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piotr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Orange Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

i chose this B and B after reading reviews on this site. I feel that i need to make comment on our experience for the sake of ppl who do use this site for the same reason,

We recently stayed for 3 nights. The hotel represented something similar to Faulty Towers. The room was only average. The staff were the rudest ppl i met in Rome. We asked for an iron and were told "no- hotels burn down in Italy because ppl dont turn them off"!!!!!
We assumed that the hotel was a B and B so would have a warm reception and nice staff. We were not aware that after we checked into a nice hotel we would be walked down the street and put in a daggy room at the bottom of a block of units. The keys didnt work and there were no staff located in the building. We had paid for breakfast so walked to the hotel that was associated with it each morning. The breakfast was cold, the staff were angry and we asked for some hot water for a cup of tea the waitress slammed a jug of water on the table.
We needed some ice one evening, and were told we could not have any unless we had it in a plastic bag as we could not take glass to the b and b.
If you would like to be snapped at and be treated like a second class citizen then this is the place for you.
We stayed in many hotels accross Europe and they were all fabulous - except for this one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bergieandbanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My fiancee and I stayed here for 7 nights. Midway through our stay, little bites started showing up all over me. Now, I had the unfortunate experience of bed bugs at a hotel in Valencia California. Though I didn't actually see any bed bugs here, the bites that were showing up looked exactly the same. I not talking about a few bites here, they were all over me. Maybe a rash maybe bed bugs, but I suspect the latter. I'll let you decide whether or not they have bedbugs. The rooms are small and outdated but you don't really spend a lot of time hanging out there. They do offer a free breakfast at the Atlante Star Hotel down the street which saves you a lot of money. It's buffet style but the only problem is that it is wildly inconsistent. One day they'll nice fresh bread and pastries, the next rock hard bread and pastries. Things change from day to day so don't assume they'll always have what you want. The location is very convenient, super close to The Vatican! If you explore the little alleyways around, you can find a nice little market, gelato, and restaurants. There's a place near the Atlante Star that makes a good mozzarella sandwich. The shuttle is NOT free it's 40 euro for 2 people each way from the airport which is still cheaper than a cab. Whether you stay here or not, Rome is a beautiful place, you'll love it!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmccoy1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

If your looking to be right by the Vatican... This is the place I literally down the street from it and a decent price too. Didn't stay in much but for what I used it for on terms of having a place to sleep at night it is well worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Artigiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Very, very nice hotel with excelent service. and this beautiful Le' etoile restaurant with viev to Vatikan and San Pietro.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This was a wonderful stay. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The Hotel not far with its wonderful restaurant. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweedsider09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Excellent location, easy to find near Vatican. very good Metro links. Clean and secure rooms with a lovely jacuzzi bath. Beautiful views from hotel breakfast room, staff friendly.
Luggage looked after on check out..
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#315 of 1,267 in Rome
1,358 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#142 of 1,267 in Rome
955 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#277 of 1,267 in Rome
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
#162 of 1,267 in Rome
299 reviews
Prati
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#633 of 1,267 in Rome
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Orange Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Orange Garden

Address: Via Giovanni Vitelleschi 34, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,540 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £62 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Orange Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Orange Garden Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Orange Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing