We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special business stay!!!!!!”
Review of Residenza A

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza A
Ranked #573 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very nice place in a very nice location in the center of Rome.American Breakfast at Donney very nice people and very friendly waiters and helpful.
Excellent wifi in room and nice for shopping the area.
Very helpful concierge with good recomendation for local places and restaurants
Will come back

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 612philippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Residenza A
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

I made a reservation at Residenza A to spend my vacation in Rome with my mother, in July 2012. According to the website of the establishment, it was a boutique hotel with charming rooms in a great location. Arriving there, despite having warned about my arrival time (12 pm), the room was not ready and we were put in a very small room, because it was the only way to use the restroom. When we went out for a walk, the recepcionist warned us that there is no one at the reception after 10 pm. Well, when we returned, it was 10:30 pm and we got stuck in the elevator until, finally, two guests arrived and helped us out. We climbed the stairs to the room and, when we got there, the entire bathroom was flooded. It should be noted that we had not even used the shower. Given this situation, we decided to cancel our reservation of 3 days and, since there was no one at reception, we spent the night and early in the morning, we asked to check out. The recepcionist wanted to charge us 3 nights - which was absurd, since we stayed the only 1 night - and still had to pay 2 nights (520 euros), plus the city tax 2 euros per day, per person, for two days, even for days we weren't hosted, after being stuck in the elevator and placed in a room where the bathroom floods. It is worth noting, too, that in the room, you can hear all the noise from the reception and also the street, since the Residenza A is on the second floor of the building. It was a bad experience and, fortunately, me and my mother found another hotel. I don't recommend Residenza A to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESIDENZAA, Front Office Manager at Residenza A, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

We were very surprised to receive this review after so long, from clients stayed here on July 2012, just because the passing of time does not allow to recall perfectly. I’m not discussing about the problem she had in the bathroom, which effectively there has been but it was nothing you couldn’t stop with a bath towel, it was just a small water loss from the wash basin; we need to refresh client’s memory because something she wrote do not correspond to the real facts.
The room she’s talking about is the one we planned to assign her, so the room was ready at their arrival as she required, even if check out time is 12, and as we do with all our guests checking in, we gave them all information about house rules, reception times and a city map, together with a folder containing Manager’s and staff’s personal numbers to call in case of emergency; not one of us has been contacted that night. We knew of the problem clients had in the morning; that they got stuck in the elevator we know it today by reading this review. We proposed to the clients a change of room, probably cause the unpleasant experience they had, they fell not very comfortable with us, so they preferred to leave.
It is true our receptionist charged the cost of 2 nights, but the client did not remember that the rate she booked was non refundable, so we could have charged all the 3 nights; she is totally unreal when she said she paid EUR 520 because the rate booked was EUR 120 per night, for the total amount of EUR 240. Maybe she made a little of confusion with hotels bills. Whenever she requires we can provide a copy of her credit card payment and receipt we issued.
Criticisms properly made by our guests are welcome, they help us to grow; but we can not accept untrue reviews made only to damage us!
Mr. Francesco Favaretto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after reading excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed! We booked with Expedia a fair time in advance and received a personal confirmation direct from the hotel as well. They offered to organise a pick up from the airport which we took and this service was excellent.
We arrived at the hotel about 9am and our room was waiting for us, fantastic after a long flight from Australia, we showered and set out with our map from the very helpful Francesco. Location was excellent for us as we had not stayed in this area on previous visits to Rome. The room was clean as was the bathroom, the free internet and supplied apple computer was fantastic, you certainly don't get this in the bigger hotels that cost a lot more! Well done indeed.
Breakfast on the first day we elected to have in the restaurant downstairs, it was ok but on the next day we had it in our room and we liked this much better.
We walked around the corner on Via Sardegna and lunched at the very welcoming Lotti Paola E Lotti Luigina, very friendly people and great soup! On both evenings we ate at La Bruschetta E and had a fun time with good food and wine.
Museo Borghese is a short walk through lovely gardens and we enjoyed this attraction very much too. Don't forget to book before you leave home.
Our last night in Rome was at the Marriott Grand Flora, next door, as it was included in our cruise from Rome. We had a far bigger room, free internet, very friendlier staff at Residenza A!!!
Thank you for all your help, advice and lovely chats Residenza A, we recommend you highly!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESIDENZAA, Responsabile reception at Residenza A, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

We thank you very much for your words, they are the best reward for our work. Complaints lead you to improve the quality of service offered, but to be informed of guests' satisfaction and to know they have a good memory of their stay with us is lifeblood for us.
We know you are not leaving around the corner, whenever you will be back to Rome we really hope to hear from you; it will be a pleasure to have you here again in our house as our favourite guests.
Thank you very much once again, we wish you all the best in this new year and on.
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This cute little boutique hotel is ideally located for travellers who want to get around by foot. Located on Via Veneto amongst high end boutiques and cute cafes and restaurants, it is an easy walk to La Spagna or to Barberini area for good restaurants. The staff at the hotel were excellent, very helpful and accommodating. The person who greeted us when we arrived was very kind to us and patient as we tried to communicate with him in English. He helped us out and made some excellent food recommendations, he was even kind enough to call one of his friends who owns an amazing restaurant called Taverna i Torquati. The owner, a good friend of his, was waiting for us with a big smile upon our arrival and took excellent care of us.
The room itself was quite small but comfortable and clean. The bed is comfortable and wifi is free, the air-conditioning works very well.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to find a modern and comfortable stay in Rome!
Actual travel date was August 2011 but was not an option.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The location of this boutique hotel is excellent, at a residential building on famous Via Veneto. It is a convenient walk to La Spagna or to Barberini area for good restaurants. Although a bit far from the city center, Via Veneto is beautiful and is not crowded with tourists. The Boutique hotel has limited facilities but the excellent staffs are the saving grace. Francisco and Fabio are extremely helpful and patient for restaurant advice and directions for getting around Rome. Toiletries are minimal but in good quality. The bed is comfortable and wifi is free, the air-conditioning works very well.

The bathroom is tiny and the shower head needs replacement. Breakfast is average but it is standard fare in Italy.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to find a modern and comfortable stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oppineli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We spent the last 2 nights of our holiday here. It is a lovely small property in an excellent location on Via Veneto pretty much across the street from Harry's Bar. It is on the second floor of an office building with little signage and you enter through a pair of huge oak doors and take a quaint elevator to the first floor (what we would call the second floor) where you are greeted in a small but quite functional lobby by helpful and professional staff. The rooms are of good size, furnished in a modern fashion with good beds and linens and a nice modern washroom. The A/C in our room leaked onto the floor below and clearly is in need of repair but that was really the only issue and a minor one at that. A very enjoyable atmosphere and we would definitely stay here again. It warrants 4-/12 rather than just 4, but that isn't a rating option!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

A stylish Boutique Hotel. we stayed here in September for 4 nights. It was almost like living in your own apartment on one of the best streets in Rome. The breakfast was small but good at the restaurant/bar downstairs,great as the weather was so hot and sunny. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were on the small side. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room by the reception which was small,but the other rooms were larger.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Roma Boutique Hotel
Roma Boutique Hotel
#264 of 1,267 in Rome
633 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#83 of 1,267 in Rome
508 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Residenza
La Residenza
#312 of 1,267 in Rome
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Casa I Cappuccini
Casa I Cappuccini
#386 of 1,267 in Rome
105 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#259 of 1,267 in Rome
603 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#366 of 1,267 in Rome
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza A

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 183, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#205 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#248 Family Hotel in Rome
#275 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza A 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome in an early 20th century style building overlooking the famous Via Veneto, Residenza"A" The Boutique Art Hotel is a small and refined design hotel with an elegant atmosphere balancing the modernity of its architecture and city history.Stylishly minimalist furnished in a friendly ambient Residenza A hosts in common spaces and rooms works of contemporary artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza a Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing