We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”
Review of Residenza A

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza A
Ranked #612 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent a great long weekend in Rome. The location could not have been better, right in the centre but far enough from the noise. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is super helpful. We left an item behind and they graciously delivered it to a specific location for me! Unforgettable service.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbelpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, I initially thought the taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong location. This is a small boutique hotel that occupies half of a floor in a larger building. Thus, I discovered we were indeed in the right place after seeing Residenza A listed on the building directory. The hotel has a total of 7 rooms and is located on the first floor of the building. If you have a lot of baggage, there is an elevator to take you up from the ground floor. The building is clean and very secure. You need a key to open the main door or you need to be buzzed in. Then you need another key to actually enter the hotel and a third different key to enter your room. There are a total of 6 or 7 floors in the building. Other spaces include dental offices and a wealthy family lives in the entire top floor.

When we arrived, we were greeted by the one of the nicest hotel staff members I have every met. His name was Fabrizio. He went over how to use the keys, wifi, cable TV, and breakfast. He also gave us the map of Rome and sightseeing tips.

We were traveling in a group of 3 and we got the largest room in the hotel. There was a third bed ready and prepared when we checked in. The room was the largest room we stayed in compared to our other hotels in Italy. The hotel is modern and chic. Very clean and safe. The cable TV has a ton of channels and the option of watching movies in English. Since the hotel is small, complimentary breakfast is served directly in your room. You submit your breakfast order to the front desk on the day prior indicating what time you want breakfast and you indicate your food options. The next morning, your breakfast is served promptly and the cappuccino is awesome!

Immediately outside the hotel there are several restaurants and cafes. There is a gelato cafe immediately across the street also. If you like shopping, there are two high-end jewelry stores, several children's clothing stores, and the Versace Collection boutique on the same block. The closest subway station is Barberini and is a 10 min walk. We also went to the Spanish Steps several times, which is a 10-15 min walk.

Overall, the hotel was wonderful. Clean, safe, friendly and helpful staff, and great location. Would stay there again and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nicely located on the Via Veneto, we could walk everywhere from here. We were in room XS which we joked meant extra small ( others were XL, XXL etc.) but it was large enough for our needs. Clean, comfortable bed,good breakfast with room service. Altogether very nice and the staff were excellent; friendly, very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrillerBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very well located for the centre of Rome (just a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro stop, and only 20 minutes to the Spanish Steps). The room was beautifully clean and plenty big enough, and the staff were very helpful - they put up with our endless requests to look at their computer for bus timetables (the other reviewers are right - the wi-fi does not work well). The air-con, however, works very well and isn't too noisy which is a blessing, even in March.

Breakfast is continental and served in your room at the time you want, so no faffing with hotel buffet bars. The custard ('crema') croissants are particularly good.

We'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if there is one - although the top of the Via Veneto is a lot quieter tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixiedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Having been to Rome 6 times before this trip, I was looking for comfort and location without the high prices and extra charges that sometimes come with larger international hotels. I stayed in room XS and it was perfect for us. King size bed, plenty of storage space and a very comfortable bathroom including bidet. The rate included continental breakfast each morning, delivered to the room.
The hotel is within a building that also houses the Embassy of Uruguay. It has an old-fashioned elevator and the location is right at the birth side of Via Veneto just before one of the entrances to Villa Borghese, with easy access with a 15-20 minute walks to Piazza dei Poppolo through Villa Borghese and to Piazza Tritone with pretty nice places to grab lunch or
Coffee and people-watch.

The staff is limited, but those there are professional, personable, and very knowledge of the area. Frabizio and Antonio were superb representatives of the hotel and the city. Both very welcoming.

Definitely a great find in such a wonderful city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank adiscerningtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Pros: The hotel is located in a great area - close to the American Embassy and within walking distance of Trevi Fountain, Coloseum, Repubblica Square, Basillica degli Santa Maria and more. Our room was clean if small.

Cons: The shower flooded somewhat, and we had trouble getting any internet connections for half the trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I spent few days with my husband in this hotel and we loved it a lot, very nice staff smiling and helping, polite, simple hotel but good price in the downtown of Italy, we could visit a lot of places from the hotel only on foot and we had no trouble getting back to the hotel. we will chose this hotel again if we go back to Rome...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loubna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#227 of 1,272 in Rome
1,032 reviews
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#514 of 1,272 in Rome
273 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#43 of 1,272 in Rome
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#107 of 1,272 in Rome
882 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel dei Barbieri
Hotel dei Barbieri
#434 of 1,272 in Rome
43 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Degli Artisti
Hotel Degli Artisti
#26 of 1,272 in Rome
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza A

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 183, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#205 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#289 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £63 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza A 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome in an early 20th century style building overlooking the famous Via Veneto, Residenza"A" The Boutique Art Hotel is a small and refined design hotel with an elegant atmosphere balancing the modernity of its architecture and city history.Stylishly minimalist furnished in a friendly ambient Residenza A hosts in common spaces and rooms works of contemporary artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza a Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing