We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding service to match location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Chateau Hotel
Ranked #296 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

i decided to stay just outside the 'CITY' to avoid the noise and traffic.We thought the service at this hotel was amazing. We had the best coffee in Italy while at the lobby bar.This hotel is 15/17 eu cab ride from the center of the city. Very close to beautiful parks and museums.
We would stay there again for sure..
Wonderful places to dine just a short walk down the block.

Room Tip: we asked for large bed and balcony/terrace....it gave us a bit more room to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alyce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for 6 nights back in September. Hotel spotless, friendly staff and an excellent buffet breakfast with a lot of choice. The area is a bit outside the centre but a short walk over the Ponte Milvio and you can get the no 2 tram down to the Piazza del Popolo and from here you can walk to all of the main attractions in Rome. Do wear comfortable shoes and carry a water bottle with you as you can fill up from numerous free standpipes all over the city.
The area around the hotel has lots of very nice restaurants and bars so is well worth heading back to for the evening to relax and review your day.
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouBBLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Decided to stay outside the centre of Rome and this hotel was an excellent choice. Very comfortable, clean, nice room with plenty of sockets for chargers and excellent breakfast choices. Bar prices not a rip off either. Local area lovely and very comfortable to be out in in the evening. Lots of lovely restaurants, reasonably priced and the area was vibrant with young people out socialising, all very well behaved. No problem getting into central Rome as bus stop round a couple of corners with a choice of routes linking up with the Metro system, all very easy. The Roma pass we bought for three days was a godsend as we certainly avoided the horrendous queue at the Colosseum and used any bus, tram or metro for the three days. It was a relief to get out of the city after full days of sightseeing and this hotel we felt was a really good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redward1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

What a beautiful hotel! The hotel staff was just outstanding! And they also have a great breakfast with the best cappaccinos! It's a great place to end a day filled with sightseeing. Access into the city by bus and metro or taxi. There are also some great restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkDreams4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We only stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to a cruise out of Rome. There were no problems and check-in went very smoothly. The room is the typically smaller version of ones in North America. But everything was very clean, the bed was comfortable, it had a full bath with bathtub and the price included breakfast the next day. The food was plentiful and very good. This hotel was nice and a lot cheaper than the other hotel we were in for two days (River Palace) and I would recommend it at 117 euros a night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Duc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here sept 12th-15th, had such a lovely time, not to far from centre, buses very easy or taxi 10-15 euros. Right by Olympic Stadium. Area has lovely bars and restaurants. I would 100% recommend everyone to stay here, rooms were so cosy and very clean, staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lollibbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a lot of hesitation at first mainly because of the distance from city centre. Thanks to the info by Trip Advisor community, we decided on this for our visit to Rome and are satisfied. A few minutes walk to a bus station. From there one can take either #32 or #224 to a metro station (about 15 to 20 minutes). Once on the metro, just a few stops to the major attractions, quick and easy. Or one can stay on 224 to its terminal on the doorstep of city centre. However this takes longer than metro because of the traffic lights. At night time we usually took a taxi, only 16 euros from city centre.
Even adding the taxi costs, the comfort and luxury of the hotel well pays it off. We stayed at a luxury room. There is a little separate room next to the bathroom. This suits us perfectly, providing privacy for our adult son, my husband and myself. The neighbourhood is pleasant and convenient, with many good eateries,
supermarket, wet market (fresh produce like figs, cherry tomatoes are mouth watering) … etc. All in all, a very good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lamfamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Farnesina Hotel
#1,034 of 1,269 in Rome
181 reviews
Grand Hotel Fleming
#458 of 1,269 in Rome
1,298 reviews
Villa Maria Regina
#589 of 1,269 in Rome
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#781 of 1,269 in Rome
63 reviews
Park Hotel dei Massimi
#382 of 1,269 in Rome
620 reviews
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#216 of 1,269 in Rome
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Chateau Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Chateau Hotel

Address: Via Flaminia 520, 00191 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Rome
#147 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#160 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#164 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £94 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Chateau Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Chateau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Chateau Rome
Hotel River Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing