We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time at Caesar House, looking forward to the 4th!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caesar House Residenze Romane
Ranked #160 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3rd time at Caesar House, looking forward to the 4th!”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My mum and i just had our 3rd stay at Caesar House. As always, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was lovely (we asked for and got the Clodia room, the same one we've stayed in every time), breakfasts were fantastic, and the location is just second to none. I very much suspect we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    128
    30
    10
    2
See reviews for
116
275
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Beautiful room in a new, elegant hotel in a building across from the Forum. Just delightful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XYZABCTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My 17 year old son and I stayed here during our March Break vacation and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast deviered to our room day was wonderful, and the knowledge and service from the staff was excellent. The central location was perfect, with ancient and modern sites and experiences walking distance. Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Our experience here was sensational! Having arrived at the hotel at 8.00am, considerably jet-lagged, they promised our suite by 11.00am and delivered, much earlier than the 2.00pm we were expecting.

At all times they were helpful, informed and delightful. Nothing was too much trouble and the internet was free and readily available - a real bonus. The breakfast was also excellent.

The location was brilliant allowing us to go out in the morning, return for a bit of a rest early afternoon and then head back out to the many eateries so close by.

We are so pleased we read about Caesar House on this site as it really made our stay in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen19682011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Caesar House for 2 nights. It is a super location for visiting the Colosseum, Forum, Trastevere and the Jewish Ghetto. Our room was very nice, spacious, clean and surprisingly quiet for being located on a busy road. We had no problem with noise at all. Rossana and Summy really know how to take care of their guests. Rossana is incredibly nice and extremely well organized. She arranged a driver to the airport for us (more about that later), gave us directions numerous times, and excellent restaurant recomendations. Summy made sure our breakfasts (in the room) were prepared exactly as we asked. Summy also ran interference for us on the day we checked out! Much to our chagrin, because of the June 2nd Republic Day parade all the streets around the hote were blocked off and our driver could not meet us at the hotel. Summy, after numerous phone calls to the driver (at 8:00 in the morning), developed a plan of action, which required my husband and I to roll our suitcases 7 blocks along the parade route in order to meet the driver. We made it (huffing and puffing) to the driver and we made it to the airport in time for our flight. We would definitely stay at the Caesar House again!

Room Tip: Ask Rossana
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headachemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

There is a reason this was my second stay at Caesar House, and it won't be my last! This place is such a treasure --- a real "hidden gem" in the beautiful city of Rome. The location is great.... right next to the Forum and Colosseum. But the best aspect of Caesar House is definitely the service. The wonderful staff is so welcoming, accomodating, and genuinely friendly and kind (not to mention all speak perfect English!). They truly make you feel at home, which is their goal. Caesar House is located on the 3rd floor of a charming older building and there are only a few rooms --- each one uniquely decorated. The common sitting room is charming, too, with books and artwork and a computer where guests may access the internet at no charge. The decor is shabby/chic, both trendy and homey all at once, like something out of Anthropolgie or Pottery Barn. The breakfast is delicous (my husband thought it was the best breakfast of the trip), delivered right to our room each morning. We walked everywhere from Caesar House, even to Vatican City and Trastevere (we love to walk and Rome is such a great walkable city!). I can't say enough about this place. And it's such a great value! I love to think of it as my "home in Rome". We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katsusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

If you like small B&B type accommodations then this is a great place! We were pleased with the location which is close to the Roman Forum and the Colloseum. The service was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised that our breakfast was delivered to us on a tray each morning. Rosanna greeted us at the door when we arrived and was very helpful to us in providing directions, restaurant recommendations, and sightseeing suggestions.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and bathrooms well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#273 of 1,261 in Rome
214 reviews
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#173 of 1,261 in Rome
570 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Paba
Hotel Paba
#321 of 1,261 in Rome
414 reviews
Monti
Hotel Labelle
Hotel Labelle
#511 of 1,261 in Rome
152 reviews
Monti
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#573 of 1,261 in Rome
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar House Residenze Romane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar House Residenze Romane

Property: Caesar House Residenze Romane
Address: Via Cavour 310, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caesar House Residenze Romane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar House Residenze Romane is an elegant place to stay on the second floor of an ancient palazzo a few steps from the Roman Forum and the Colosseum. Each individually designed room is large and with very high ceiling and is provided with all comforts (air conditioning, LCD flat sky TV, free internet access, etc.). The staff is renowned to give precious assistance to guests suggesting itinerary, shops and restaurants off the beaten paths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Caesar House Residenze Romane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar House Residenze Romane Hotel Rome
Caesar Hotel Rome
Caesar Hotel Residenze Romane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing