We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal short stay B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caesar House Residenze Romane
Ranked #193 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Ideal short stay B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Our party consisted of two couples so we could book the Suite with adjoining double bedroom giving us all access to a large lounge area and kitchen. Caesar House is in an excellent spot enabling all major sites to be reached on foot. A point worth remembering before you buy a Roma Pass with its use of public transport built into the price.
From the moment we booked the lady at Caesar House could not have been more helpful. Do take time to have a chat and take advantage of her local knowledge. We also discovered some wonderful restaurants I'm sure we would never had found without her advice.
Although on the busy Via Cavour the sound proofing is excellent so no worries about sleepless nights. A great find and one to which we hope to return.

Room Tip: The Suite comes with an excellent lounge and kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JW150852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    125
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
110
268
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

As other reviewers have pointed out the location is excellent and the staff is very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. The room was very good sized and clean and the bathroom was very modern and large. We walked everywhere except to the Vatican because we slept late and had a tour at 10:00 A. M. The Vatican is probably a 20-30 minute walk, possibly only the Villa Borghese is as far away. The hotel is divided into two sections with a separate access door to each. In our section breakfast was served in a breakfast room- since there were four tables set every day I think that there were four rooms in this section. There was no refrigerator in our room but one was in the breakfast room with free soft drinks available. Apparently breakfast is brought to your room in the other section and there are refrigerators in each room. Although the room faced a very busy street- Via Cavour- it was very quiet- the windows must be new and sound resistant. As prices go in Rome this hotel was a very good buy.
A warning about phone calls in Rome- we had arranged to have a driver pick us up at the airport- the plane was a half hour early- we waited for 35 minutes and I called the hotel to see if he was coming with a credit card- very easy to use- there was some communication problems and the young man at the front desk told me to take a taxi so we did. We found out later the driver had arrived shortly after we left the airport but when I got home the phone call bill was forty-one dollars- the call was about three minutes. I knew that hotel calls with a credit card were expensive but I learned a new lesson here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Our period of stay in Rome was only 3 days. We decided to choose a clean hotel for a reasonable money and were right, when decided on Caesar House!

To be honest, i was a bit scary to stay at B&B type, as we had no experience of staying in such hotels.
Nevertheless, this hotel is a stable 4*!
The service is superb, the staff makes everything for you to feel comfortable, rooms are spacious and very clean.
The breakfast is european type. Although it is one of the most rich breakfasts even for 4* in Italy. You can choose anything you like from the list (you can find there eggs, as well by the way) a day before and will have it on your table in room next morning. You can also choose the time to be served. It was really comfortable!

Besides, it`s near all the main sights of Rome - Coliseum, foro di Caesari, piazza Venezia. According to the words of our guide, even under the building of our hotel there`re undigged rooms of Nero!

Special thanks to Rossana and the staff have been working during our stay! They were very kind to help us with the maps, good restaurants, interesting places, warning us about any problems we can meet with in the city.

Dear Caesar House, Thank you so much for the warmth we felt! You were wonderful!

WE`LL COME BACK TO YOU FOR SURE!

Всем советуем этот отель! Действительно чисто, уютно,ощущаешь себя в безопасности, более того вы находитесь в непосредственной близости от всех основных достопримечательностей - Колизей, foro di Caesari, площадь Венеции и т.д.! До всего легко идти пешком!

Но даже если Вы устали, прямо напротив дома находится остановка, с которой можно доехать до любого из основных необходимых мест! Как рассказал нам гид, даже под самим домом Caesar House где-то под землёй есть ещё нераскопанные комнаты Нерона! Всё это впечатляет.

THANKS GUYS!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onnanoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is a great little hotel. It is located right in the centre of Rome, adjacent to the Forum, around the corner from the Collosseum and handy for the metro and local / tourist buses, in other words ideally placed for accessing all the places on the tourist 'hit list' with the absolute minimum of effort. As it is in the centre of Rome you do get some traffic noise, the first night I found this intrusive but either I got used to it or arriving from the Swiss Alps (which were quieter) had made me particularly sensitive to the noise at first. I doubt that many hotels in the centre of Rome are very quiet.
The hotel itself is just about perfect. The staff are both friendly and professional and are happy to chat whenever you see them. The level of service they provide is really excellent and does make you feel very welcome. The rooms are spottlessly clean and well maintained. The breakfast that comes with the room is excellent and it was made clear that extra was available if you didn't have enough (though I'm not sure if anyone has ever actually taken them up on this offer, as the breakfasts we received couldn't be in anyway be considered small). I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a small and friendly hotel in the centre of Rome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alwaystravelling67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

My mum and i just had our 3rd stay at Caesar House. As always, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was lovely (we asked for and got the Clodia room, the same one we've stayed in every time), breakfasts were fantastic, and the location is just second to none. I very much suspect we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Beautiful room in a new, elegant hotel in a building across from the Forum. Just delightful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XYZABCTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

My 17 year old son and I stayed here during our March Break vacation and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast deviered to our room day was wonderful, and the knowledge and service from the staff was excellent. The central location was perfect, with ancient and modern sites and experiences walking distance. Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#199 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#168 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Paba
Hotel Paba
#289 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#101 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Monti
Residenze Argileto
Residenze Argileto
#56 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar House Residenze Romane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar House Residenze Romane

Property: Caesar House Residenze Romane
Address: Via Cavour 310, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caesar House Residenze Romane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar House Residenze Romane is an elegant place to stay on the second floor of an ancient palazzo a few steps from the Roman Forum and the Colosseum. Each individually designed room is large and with very high ceiling and is provided with all comforts (air conditioning, LCD flat sky TV, free internet access, etc.). The staff is renowned to give precious assistance to guests suggesting itinerary, shops and restaurants off the beaten paths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caesar House Residenze Romane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar House Residenze Romane Hotel Rome
Caesar Hotel Rome
Caesar Hotel Residenze Romane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing