We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesar House Residenze Romane
Ranked #120 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We recently spent four days in Rome with our three children, aged 5, 7 and 10. I cannot recommend Caesar house highly enough for the fantastic extended welcome we received. The apartment Coloseo was a perfect size for the five of us and the location of the hotel, close to the Coliseum, makes for an excellent base.

Taking the children on a city break was a huge success for us. See this post for more info http://nikkiyoungwrites.com/2014/06/11/city-breaks-with-the-kids-rome/

Room Tip: The apartment Coloseo has two bedrooms and a double sofa bed, so it is perfect for families. Breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolay141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you are looking for something very close to the Colosseum, this place may be for you. It's in a nondescript building on a busy street and you have to look closely for the sign, it occupies a building with other businesses. The folks that work there were nice and helpful. You order the breakfast from a list and it's brought to your room in the morning. It was an OK breakfast. Although it's on a busy street our room was quiet. They initially had a problem with the WiFi but fixed it quickly and it worked well. The room is basic and pretty clean but not spotless. It's hard to know how the price compares (around $150 I think) to other places in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is located a block from the forum and several blocks from the Colosseum. The service staff is wonderful, from making wonderful restaurant recommendations to giving great help in how to get to places to making tour recommendations and bookings. We were a family of four and were in a spacious two room with kitchen suite. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning.....just wonderful. Would definitely stay there again when in Rome for our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is probably one of the best places to stay in the area in terms of having access to the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Museo di Capitolini and the Baths of Caracalla. Although it took maybe half an hour to 40 minutes, I was able to walk to the Baths from the hotel. It is within a couple of minutes' walk to Trajan's forum (free). The hotel proprietors are very kind and go out of their way to help you. I arrived super early on the first day from Fiumicino and Sumi (sp?) prepared coffee and pastries, etc. while my room was being cleaned. Rossana was able to call and obtain a ticket for me to a museum that is perpetually sold out. As others have mentioned, though, be prepared to hear some noise as this is in a busy place - some traffic, and perhaps some talking at night when people are passing by. Several restaurants close by. Clean, large room. Much larger than the room I had at the larger (business-oriented) hotel that I stayed at a few days later in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parvati7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here with my 2 children in Rome for 4 nights. The hotel is in a really good location - on a busyish road, half way between the Coliseum and Trajans column. The room was big with comfortable beds, and lots of space to put clothes and suitcases. Breakfast was great and was served in our room at a pre-arranged time. Rosanna recommended appropriate restaurants and booked them for us, and also advised us of places to visit. Sumi was really helpful too. It wasn't cheap, but I would recommend this hotel - and despite being on a busyish road, our room was really quiet - no need for the ear plugs that I had brought - just in case!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked this hotel as a last minute thing and we were really pleased with everything. Sumi greeted us and was always around to help. We were shown two rooms to choose from. They were both very nice with large bathrooms and very clean. The breakfast was good and could be served in your room if you wished. The location is excellent - 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum and the Forum and Piazza Venezia. We walked everywhere - to Travetere, Spanish Steps, St Peter's, Panthanon but the trams and buses run from Venezia if you are not up to walking. Someone has said it was a noisy area on another review but the rooms had new double glazing so that wasn't an issue. The hotel is on the second floor of a large block but there is a lift. would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Been-to-spain-alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here for the 6th time this week, and again, had a fabulous time. The location is perfect for a base to walk around Rome, rooms clean and comfortable, but what makes Caesar House so special, and why we keep coming back, is the staff. It's a real pleasure to see Rosanna and Summy every trip. They make sure we have everything needed, and we experience a warm welcome every time . Rosanna, you make the Caesar House special, see you soon.
Angela and Ray.

Room Tip: Remember you will be staying in the centre of a busy city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#240 of 1,271 in Rome
231 reviews
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#135 of 1,271 in Rome
1,203 reviews
Monti
Colosseo In
Colosseo In
#188 of 1,195 in Rome
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Locanda Colosseo
Locanda Colosseo
#144 of 3,781 in Rome
348 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#21 of 3,781 in Rome
777 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Campo de' Fiori Boutique
Campo de' Fiori Boutique
#1,210 of 3,781 in Rome
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar House Residenze Romane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar House Residenze Romane

Address: Via Cavour 310, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £52 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caesar House Residenze Romane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar House Residenze Romane is an elegant place to stay on the second floor of an ancient palazzo a few steps from the Roman Forum and the Colosseum. Each individually designed room is large and with very high ceiling and is provided with all comforts (air conditioning, LCD flat sky TV, free internet access, etc.). The staff is renowned to give precious assistance to guests suggesting itinerary, shops and restaurants off the beaten paths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caesar House Residenze Romane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar House Residenze Romane Hotel Rome
Caesar Hotel Rome
Caesar Hotel Residenze Romane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing