We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unfriendly staff and bad stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Milo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Milo
Ranked #668 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“unfriendly staff and bad stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I don't want to waste any time on reviewing this hotel since it brings up memories of a bad experience.

To keep it short: the staff at the hotel barely speak English.
They aren't very willing to help you when you've got any problems or so.
When they DO help you, they give incorrect information and when you confront them they simply laugh it away.

We stayed in two different rooms because of a short stay in Venice, both of the rooms didn't have wi-fi connection as promised (you had to go stand in the halway). 1 Room had a tv which you couldn't look at for longer than 5 minutes because of the terrible noise / snow on the screen.

There's also a possibility to acces the computer in the lobby, but only when the man at the reception isn't using it at the reception, and if he feels like handing it over. I had to book the train to Venice the night before we wanted to go so I needed the computer very badly and when I asked for it the man at the reception sighed and told me he'd be ready in 15 minutes.. I needn't tell you that this was not the case..

Beware people with disabilities, the elevator only reaches down to floor 1, so if you're disabled or if you're bringing heavy luggage, you first have to go up to the first floor and only then you can take the elevator.

The only good thing about our stay in this hotel was the proximity of the train station..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    115
    82
    19
    18
See reviews for
53
96
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We booked this hotel through European Destinations. It was close to the Termini station. The hotel is in a shared building with an elevator that isn't always easy to get. We paid the city tax upon arrival, and then were also asked to pay it again at departure. You only pay it once, so be aware that this could happen. I like to think it was an honest mistake. The room was shabbily functional, and the air-conditioning couldn't be set very cool, so a fan was in the room to keep the air moving. I imagine that the street noise would have been intrusive if the windows were open, because this is a very busy street with people dining out on the sidewalk until late at night. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTS48678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

The hotel is only few minutes away from Termini station that give additional value to the stay, but in the area there is a lot of other hotels to choose .... city center and tourist attraction is very easy to reach from that area due to approximate to the central train station
The room was clean and very average I book the hotel through my airline website for a stay for only 2 nights during my stop over in Rome and I choose based on the option that there is WI- FI in each room and it's closed to Central station
Reception is on the fist floor with elevator that can be access only after taking your suitcase up by stairs. The rooms are on upper floors and last floor with elevator is 5th since I was on 6th floor there is one more floor to take your bag up by stairs ... so when you are booking if you are boking directly my advice is to ask for floor with elevator. otherwise is good if you would like to do some excersise.
The WI-FI connection was not available in my room 606 but option to connect on internet was only available from lobby area.

Room Tip: No wi-fi connection in all rooms i was staying in room 606 and there was no wi-fi connection at leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliv z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Hotel Milo was our first hotel stay in Rome and it left a lot be desired. Rooms were strictly ok and on the drab side, service of the some of the staff was off putting. On the upside breakfast is good and the train station is nearby ,about five minutes walk. The Colloseum too is about a ten minute walk away. Nothing worth recomending about the location... you do have a few good cafes around the hotel. The hotel does have a cramped feel about it. Our tip in rome could have been better in a different hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid taking the rooms overlooking the street ..the traffic can be alittle noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great place to stay in. Good breakfast.Clean and big rooms. The location is very near the Termini station. All the reception staff were very helpfull. If I travel again to Rome definitly choose Hotel Milo

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I've stayed here before and they are very clean but this is the second time they don't honor my reservation, I wan't angry the first time because they said they might not have space but this time I made the reservation well over two weeks and they said they had the space and when I arrived in Rome after a long day of travel they looked at me confused and were talking about me coming in the next day to talk to the owner. Then they sent me to a hotel that would supposedly honor the price they were charging and didn't even know exactly where the hotel was(not far away and the price of course was not honored).Needless to say I was angry about the fact that they made the reservation on the phone but didn't honor it.

Room Tip: I don't know what you can do to make sure that they really have reserved your room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#289 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#608 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Esquilino
Mariano Hotel
Mariano Hotel
#550 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Igea Hotel
Igea Hotel
#811 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Contilia
Hotel Contilia
#704 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Esquilino
Serena Hotel
Serena Hotel
#378 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milo

Property: Hotel Milo
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 76, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #668 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Milo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing