We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Near Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paisiello Parioli Hotel
Ranked #1,049 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It appears that no one has reviewed this hotel for quite a while, so I thought it would be good to have an update. The hotel is not 5 star but they don't claim to be either. The room was a little outdated, but clean. All of the amenitites worked without any issues. The bed was a little stiff for my taste, but comfortable. I believe that is generally how hotel beds are in this area of the world though.

The staff was generally friendly and patiently dealt with all of my questions. The breakfast was actually not bad. There is the usual pastries, juice and coffee. They also served scrambled eggs and cereal. It was much better than the standard 'continental' breakfasts offered by most American hotels.

The hotel is directly across the street from a Metro stop which makes it convenient to utilize public transportation in order to avoid the expense of taxis. When you arrive at the airport try to find a shuttle in the bus area. The one I used charged 5 Euros for the transporation to the Station Termini which is quite a distance (30-40 minute drive) from the airport. Once at the Termini, follow the signs to the outdoor Metro area and buy a pass. They offer one-way, 3 day and 1 week passes which are reasonably priced. The 910 line will take you to the stop in front of the hotel.

Overall, I believe this hotel has a lot of bang for the buck. Also, it's conveniently located close to the Villa Borghese Garden which has an amazing museum. You will need book a ticket online prior to your arrival though because it is a very popular musuem.

In summary, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome that doesn't want to spend a lot of money for luxury. The majority of my time was spent exploring Rome and not in the hotel anyway.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

While this is not a 5 star hotel, it is clean, comfortable, has a friendly staff and the location is excellent. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay right next to the beautiful Borghese gardens, close to the old city center, but a bit off the touristy track, then this is a great place to stay. As far as price value goes, especially in this part of Rome, this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This isn't a five star hotel. But it's a good bargain choice in the quiet embassy suburb of Rome - walk through the Borghese gardens to get to the city centre.

I liked its period charm, pleasant staff and peaceful location, near decent restaurants. But breakfast was dreadful - there must be a cafe nearby?

Get a bus from Termini - you really don't want to mess with Roman taxi drivers.

Room Tip: Never stay on the ground floor. Very noisy as staff night chatter to their friends. Italians are lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farehamvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

A bit old and not renovated recently hotel, but with its style and charm, and very clean. Very friendly and extreemely helpful staff. Breakfast is simple, but if you leave too early they'll give you a take-away breakfast.

Location is a bit remote, you cannot walk to Spanish Steps or anywhere in the centre, it's simply too far and there are no other sightseeing spots on the way. But the hotel is linked to the city center with 3 bus lines, which are also direct to Termini train station, and a tram line direct to Vatican, so unless you really mind public transportation, the location is not a big problem. Provide about 20 min to get to Termini, 15 min to Barberini, 25-30 min to Spanish Steps. Taxi price from Vatican or Termini is less that 10€. Ok if you have a car, though the street is off the toursit city center map.

Overall, for its price it's very good. Feels no worse than any priced 3-star hotel, and much better than a 20-euro less expensive overcrowded hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mash29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Horsham West Sussex
11
Reviewed 6 July 2006

Just returned from Rome yesterday. Stayed at this hotel. How it got its 2 stars beggers belief. Its run down, not very clean, it needs shutting down and starting again. The room we stayed in was not shown on the web site - and it no wonder - it was terrible. The bathroom was dirty, mouldy, sinks had loads of cracks etc. No air conditioning - like sleeping in a sauna. The breakfast was terrible. The whole place needs shutting down and starting again. I would not recommend this hotel at all. But Rome was very nice - shame about the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Belfast
223
Reviewed 28 March 2006

Just back from 5 great days in Rome. Stayed in this hotel. Staff were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. They recommended a great resturaunt (Rossini's) nearby. The hotel is clean tidy and although not new it has a warm atmosphere. The bed in my room was terrific. While the hotel is a little out of town ( but in a nice area) a 52 bus will take you to the centre near Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps and a 910 bus will take you to Termini. You can get a bus ticket in the tobaccoinists near Rossini's.
The breakfast was a little uninspiring but adequate.
All in all a good value for money hotel in a nice area with helpful staff. A great base for exploring Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2006

Well, I'm reading thru the previous posts and I cannot believe my eyes!
We have just returned and have had a great time at this hotel. I get the feeling some people are expecting a home from home but what is the point of that? I go to another country and I want to experience THEIR cultures and life.
The rooms were exactly what I expect an Italian hotel to be with a balcony looking out to a typical Urban scene, pure class!
People, it is a 2 star hotel and was just that.
As for the comments about the staff, the male members could not do enough for us. They booked stuff for us, rang around and get this, we made a phone call to the UK and they wanted no payment! Oh and we can't understand the problems with luggage storage, nobody charged us! Maybe if you make the effort with locals they will respond positively, I dunno?
All in all, just what we expected and an authentic experience, - well cool

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hippypunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Villa Porpora
Villa Porpora
#778 of 1,269 in Rome
29 reviews
Parioli
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#1,101 of 1,269 in Rome
172 reviews
Parioli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
#536 of 1,269 in Rome
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Hotel Villa Linneo
Hotel Villa Linneo
#499 of 1,269 in Rome
70 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Degli Aranci
Hotel Degli Aranci
#304 of 1,269 in Rome
692 reviews
Hotel Star
#1,450 of 3,722 in Rome
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paisiello Parioli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paisiello Parioli Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Paisiello 47, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,049 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £83 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paisiello Parioli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Paisiello Parioli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paisiello Parioli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing